Catalogue -> Classical -> Choral Art

Iryna Aleksiychuk. Choir Compositions. /digi-pack/.

Reviews (0)
Iryna Aleksiychuk. Choir Compositions. /digi-pack/.
Surprisingly gently and, at the same time, powerfully – literally from the very first minutes you feel how the music... spaces you out, apparently. Possibly, it is partly due to the fact that the core consists of pieces performed by female choirs – it is special energy that is even more palpable against the background of mixed choirs' performance. There is certain magic akin to the content of genuine, deep lullabies – although, sure, in this case the music is more sophisticated, and it is not limited to the "mother/child" vector at all. The emotional palette is very diverse, from the quiet waters of a prayer – and to the disturbing confrontation with the violent world of passions. Add here interesting harmonic solutions, references to pre-Christian motifs, a series of Balkan songs' arrangements – right, true fire sounds here sometimes, as if tamed – but, in fact, free... Actually, the album as a whole leaves the impression of openness – to all winds, ready to follow one's path – fearlessly. Because inside there is that authentic thing that turns a person into – a creator.

Publisher: Rostok Records
Year: 2012

See all albums and songs of the musician(s) on our site:
Iryna Aleksiychuk

Domestic price: 222.60UAH
International price: $15.90USD
1. Mp3"Evening prayer" ("Heavenly King..."). A prayerful sigh for a female choir a cappella
2.  "In the name of the Father and Son". For a female choir a cappella
3. Mp3"Unto the Lord with my voice I cried". Psalm #142 for a female choir a cappella
4.  "Holy, Lorde God of Hostes". For a female choir a cappella
  -- "David psalms". A choir diptych an biblical texts for a mixed choir a cappella:
5.  I. Out of the depths I have cried to Thee, o Lord
6. Mp3II. Praise God in his sanctuary
7.  "Holy, Lorde God of Hostes". For a mixed choir a cappella
  -- "Letters from the seashell". Three choir fantasies for a female choir a cappella based on O.Stepanenko's poetry:
8. Mp3I. A Letter of Purity (Barcarolle)
9.  II. A Letter of Love (Intermezzo and Tarantella)
10. Mp3III. An Angel Letter (Lullaby)
11.  "A story of Volodya who rushed downhill on sledge" based on D.Kharms poetry for a mixed choir a cappella
  -- "Otherwordly games". A mystery-play based on O.Stepanenko's poetry for a female choir a cappella, recorded sound effects, jew's-harp, didgeridoo and drums:
12.  I. A game of double light
13. Mp3II. A game of maiden
  -- "Carevac's lira". Three arrangements of Balkan folk songs from V.Pavlovic's (Carevac) repertoire, for a mixed choir a cappella:
14.  I. 'Ajde slusaj, slusaj, kales, bre Ando
15. Mp3II. Razbolje se care Sulejmane
16.  III. Hajde, Kato, hajde, zlato!
 Total playing time: 78:07

Fragments of the compositions marked with Mp3 mark are available for listening. How to listen?

See also:

"AgiaDimitra" male choir. Da voskresnet Boh. /digi-pack/. (God Will Rise Again)

What should one expect from an album dedicated to the Holy Resurrection? This piece by AghiaDimitra choir is dominated by – joy. Perhaps, it should be noted that the joy is profound. Not only in terms of authenticity, but also in terms of the spectrum range, with a bunch of shades, overtone...
Domestic price: 250.60UAH, International price: $17.90USD

Gospel choir "Hlas". Khrystos razhdajetsya, slavite! The Ukrainian Tradition of Church Singing. Vol.2. /digi-pack/. (Christ Is Born, Glorify Him!)

The theme of Christmas is actually gratifying, it is one of the most clear and joyful Christian holidays. But these chants – unlike, say, Christmas carols – reveal a somewhat different type of joy. Quiet, enlightened – as if one stands in the face of our familiar world and sees traits not subject to time or darkness manifesting through it.
Domestic price: 250.60UAH, International price: $17.90USD

Gospel choir "Hlas". Predsuschy javyvsya. The Ukrainian Tradition of Church Singing. Vol.1. /digi-pack/. (The Pre-Existent Appeared)

Life is a variable flow, and we often say that too many hasty, superficial, and emotional things get mixed in this water. But this album is a reminder about that at any time there is a stream full of peace, light, and joy. It does not hide from us, it is always at hand – just one heartbeat away...
Domestic price: 250.60UAH, International price: $17.90USD

Academic Choir of the National radio of Ukraine named after P. Maiboroda, Taras Shtonda. Hospody, Hospody, syloyu Tvoyeyu! Sacred Music. /digi-pack/. (Lord, Lord, with Your Power!)

This time, the Academic Choir of the NRCU managed by Yulia Tkach presents the outcome of its collaboration with singer Taras Shtonda – the owner of a great bass baritone, a soloist of Kyiv Opera and Bolshoi Theater in Moscow. The outcome deserves positive consideration – no doubt.
Domestic price: 250.60UAH, International price: $17.90USD

Anthology of Sacred Music. (mp3).

For all those who have no need for audio discs but do have the need for sacred music that sounds at home, not in a church – this disc will become just a wonderful acquisition. First, these are, as you can see, five albums on one disc. But number not always can say anything about quality, of course. Thus, secondly – have a look at the performers whose albums have been included here.
Domestic price: 278.60UAH, International price: $19.90USD

Reviews (0)

There are no reviews on this item. Yours may be the first.