Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 1929 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Oksana Zabuzhko. Virshi 1980-2013. /second edition/. (Poems)
Zabuzhko. Poems 1980-2013
Domestic: 218.90UAH
International: $19.90USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



Nataliya Lebedeva Ensemble. Medium Cool.
  , Киев, украина
24-03-2009 13:07

Оба альбома, и Paints, и Medium Cool просто замечательны. Я никогда не судил музыку по уровню профессионализма -самый титулованный музыкант может вызывать ноль эмоций. Здесь же эмоции - как бы приглушенные, интимные - на самом деле просто зашкаливают. это просто отличная музыка, достойная самых высших оценок. И не важно - будут эти оценки признаны широкой попсовой общественностью. В душах тех, кому эта музыка близка, Наталья Лебедева затронет самые глубинные слои. Спасибо ей.


Okean Elzy. 1221.
  Jacqui , Ohio, USA
24-03-2009 03:46

I absolutely love this band! Found them on youtube and they are great for all ages. I made a copy for my grandma who usually just listens to classical stuff and she loves them too! I hope they come to US to tour!


Lirnyk Sashko. Kazky lirnyka Sashka dlja starshen‘kykh. (Fairy-tales by Sashko the lyre-player for the older)
  , Анн Арбор, Мічіґан, США
23-03-2009 03:57

Супер! Мої діти не можуть досить наслухатися цих, як і усіх казок Лірника Сашка. Вони і я дуже рекомендуємо цей диск, особливо для трохи старших дітей, яким набридло слухати ЖтипічнихЖ діточих казок.


Authentic music of Ukraine. (8 CDs, box set).
  Оксана Чадаєва , Київ
18-03-2009 12:11

Додано до моєї колекції ще майже 6 годин найчудовнішої музики!!!
Звичайно різної, але ж то так і має бути, бо різноманітне наше життя, свята в ньому та настрої...
Це ТРЕБА мати для нащадків, для свят, для душі...щирої та відкритої до прекрасної культури України!


Ocheretyany Kit. Mandrivka v Kosakivku.
  Савченко Александр , Киев, Украина
04-03-2009 13:08

Понравилось почти все, рекомендую всем, кто колеблется. Логически содержимое альбома можно разделить на 3 части: полностью собственное творчество, на стихи Секретарева, "чумацкое и коломийки". В каждой части для себя нашел что-то новое, доселе не изведанное, но интересное, а главное - близкое и родное. С оценкой VoVka песни "Радиохед" не согласен, т.к. мне понравилась. Я тоже иногда чувствовал себя одиноким, это очень хорошо музыкантам удалось передать. В такие моменты важно не впасть в уныние, перевести вектор сознания на что-то сильное и светлое - и именно так завершается песня!


Maria Burmaka. CD 2. 5 albums in mp3 format.
  , Львів, Україна
03-03-2009 12:24

Дуже задоволена якістю як самих дисків, так і оперативністю доставки. Після того, як ніде у Львові не змогла знайти більшості альбомів Марії Бурмаки, вперше скористалась послугою замовлення по інету.
Отож буду замовляти музику у вас і надалі. Спасибі!


Serhiy Zakharec'. Kobzars'kyj monoloh.
  василь , дніпропетровськ
02-03-2009 16:23

Зворушує до глибини душі. Хочеться побачити концертне виконання творів. Сергій має особливу енергетику, він дуже глибокий музикант.
Такий музикант, поза сумнівом, великого серця людина.


Kyiv Camerata, Valentyn Sylvestrov. Meditation (symphony for violoncello and chamber orchestra).
  Юрій
01-03-2009 07:17

Отличный диск, искренне рекомендую. Уровень записи на 5. Напряженная и, в то же время, философская музыка разбавляется красивыми гармониями. Отлично передано нюансирование сложной для исполнения музыки Сильвестрова.


Anna. Karmatrash.
  , Canada
27-02-2009 17:13

I was hoping to find some heavy, energetic Ukrainian music and this cd was perfect. The music is hard, aggressive but also melodic. It is thrashy and then breaks to give you enough time to catch your breath and then it tears into you again. The songs are tight and well put together. I would recommend this to anyone who likes metal, alternative and just good hard pounding music- whether you speak ukrainian or not. The lyrics are sung so well and with such emotion that you can understand the feeling. The samples of the songs you can hear on the UMKA site will give you a good idea of what you are in for. Glad I purchased it and look forward to more from this band.


Zamky Zakarpattja. (DVD). (Medieval Castles of Transcarpathia)
  , Perkinsville, USA
23-02-2009 18:19

A huge "thank you" to Christiana Stoose for her review of this DVD. It convinced me that it would be an important addition to my library of historical DVDs. The history within it is incredibly interesting, and riveting - like a book one is unable to put down. Previously I knew little of the Carpathian region and nothing of Transcarpathia in Ukraine. I recommend it highly for anyone who is interested in ancient history, and especially this region of Eastern Europe.


"Bozhychi" folk ensemble, Serhiy Okhrimchuk. Ukrainian Dances. Part 1.
  Vincent , Paris, France
23-02-2009 13:43

Excellent disque de musique traditionnelle ! C'est du folklore authentique et en même temps très accessible. Bref, une belle réussite !


Ukrainian music ensemble "Dnipro". Ti, scho pohodjat' vid Soncja. (Descendants of the Sun)
  Vincent , Paris, France
23-02-2009 13:41

Dnipro est un très bon groupe, incontestablement. Cependant, cet album déroute un peu ; il est un peu inégal mais globalement, cela reste très intéressant. Comme Stefano, je préfère "Spring Water", qui est une grande réussite.


Ridnu mamu berezhit‘. (Protect Your Dear Mother)
  , Харьков, Украина
13-02-2009 13:56

Диск очень хороший, но очень грустный., т.к. тема "Мама" в всех песнях - это грусть, тоска, печаль за тем человеком, который играет самую главную роль в жизни каждого из нас. Слушаешь и понимаешь, что чем быстрее летит время, тем быстрее стареют наши мамы, тем быстрее уходят они от нас. Многие песни на этом диске вызывают слезы на глазах - слезы радости, печали, слезы счастья и тоски!


Vydubychi Church Chorus. Roman Hurko. Vechirnia. (Vespers)
  , Carlyle, Canada
10-02-2009 04:52

I grew up with this kind of music, and have been looking for it for ten years. What a pleasure. It is even more beautiful than I imagined. A colleague who walked past my office remarked how peaceful it sounded. The quality is excellent. Well worth buying.


Rosava. Kolysanky. /re-edition/. (Lullabies)
  Roxolana Pyk , Orland Park,IL, USA
09-02-2009 01:34

A beautiful rendition, very lyrical and poetic. The singer has a lovely, soft voice and she injects feelings into the lullabies. I bought this for my new grandson and I certainly will play the disc for him. It's a great way to introduce him to his Ukrainian heritage .


© 1999-2021 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
8 october 2021
Dakh Daughters: Make Up – CD as a present!
 
24 august 2021
Congratulations on the INDEPENDENCE DAY!
 
NEW AND HOT
Terry Pratchett. Poven neba kapelyukh. (A Hat Full of Sky)
Pratchett. A Hat Full of Sky
Domestic: 218.90UAH
International: $19.90USD
Tanya Sha, MuzBat. Kolyskova vid Tata. /song book+CD/. (Dad's Lullaby)
Dad's Lullaby. /song book+CD
Domestic: 0.00UAH
International: $0.00USD
Andriy Bondar. Lasoschi dlya Medora. (Treats for Medor)
Andriy Bondar. Treats for Medor
Domestic: 174.90UAH
International: $15.90USD
Kiev Acoustic Trio. Moment.
balancing
Domestic: 124.30UAH
International: $11.30USD