Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 2162 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Maria Matios. Bukova zemlya. (The Beech Land)
Maria Matios. The Beech Land
Domestic: 350.90UAH
International: $31.90USD
Roman Kolyada, Anastasia Kolodiuk. KoKo Melange. /mini-pack/.
ethno melange
Domestic: 190.30UAH
International: $17.30USD
Sheetel. Mr. White. /special edition, digi-pack/.
the broken space
Domestic: 251.90UAH
International: $22.90USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



Zamky Zakarpattja. (DVD). (Medieval Castles of Transcarpathia)
  , Perkinsville, USA
23-02-2009 18:19

A huge "thank you" to Christiana Stoose for her review of this DVD. It convinced me that it would be an important addition to my library of historical DVDs. The history within it is incredibly interesting, and riveting - like a book one is unable to put down. Previously I knew little of the Carpathian region and nothing of Transcarpathia in Ukraine. I recommend it highly for anyone who is interested in ancient history, and especially this region of Eastern Europe.


"Bozhychi" folk ensemble, Serhiy Okhrimchuk. Ukrainian Dances. Part 1.
  Vincent , Paris, France
23-02-2009 13:43

Excellent disque de musique traditionnelle ! C'est du folklore authentique et en même temps très accessible. Bref, une belle réussite !


Ukrainian music ensemble "Dnipro". Ti, scho pohodjat' vid Soncja. (Descendants of the Sun)
  Vincent , Paris, France
23-02-2009 13:41

Dnipro est un très bon groupe, incontestablement. Cependant, cet album déroute un peu ; il est un peu inégal mais globalement, cela reste très intéressant. Comme Stefano, je préfère "Spring Water", qui est une grande réussite.


Ridnu mamu berezhit‘. (Protect Your Dear Mother)
  , Харьков, Украина
13-02-2009 13:56

Диск очень хороший, но очень грустный., т.к. тема "Мама" в всех песнях - это грусть, тоска, печаль за тем человеком, который играет самую главную роль в жизни каждого из нас. Слушаешь и понимаешь, что чем быстрее летит время, тем быстрее стареют наши мамы, тем быстрее уходят они от нас. Многие песни на этом диске вызывают слезы на глазах - слезы радости, печали, слезы счастья и тоски!


Vydubychi Church Chorus. Vechirnja (by Roman Hurko). (Vespers)
  , Carlyle, Canada
10-02-2009 04:52

I grew up with this kind of music, and have been looking for it for ten years. What a pleasure. It is even more beautiful than I imagined. A colleague who walked past my office remarked how peaceful it sounded. The quality is excellent. Well worth buying.


Rosava. Kolysanky. /re-edition/. (Lullabies)
  Roxolana Pyk , Orland Park,IL, USA
09-02-2009 01:34

A beautiful rendition, very lyrical and poetic. The singer has a lovely, soft voice and she injects feelings into the lullabies. I bought this for my new grandson and I certainly will play the disc for him. It's a great way to introduce him to his Ukrainian heritage .


Volodymyr Verminsky. Jshly selom partyzany.
  , Ялта, Україна
06-02-2009 20:58

Наскільки мені відомо - це перший диск пана Вермінського. Виконання, як і в усіх подальших роботах - пречудове, хоча й вдаєть ся у знаки явно комп'ютерне аранжування. Особливо радують збережені виконавцем першобутні слова. Наразі це рідкість, бо більшість сучасних виконавців часто (з незрозумілої мені причини) істотно змінюють слова в старих піснях. Чудовий диск. Рекомендую до придбання.


Tin Sontsya. Polum’jana ruta. (Flaming Rue)
  Klaus , Ужгород, Україна
06-02-2009 01:14

Слава Україні! Хлопці, безмежно вдячний вам за вашу творчість. Стільки разів я не крутив жодного диску, як ваш. Я давно слухаю важку музику, але про вас почув лише нещодавно, та й то випадково. Тепер 90% часу слухаю ваші диски (в машині і вдома). Дав послухати своїм друзям - ситуація аналогічна. Треки (як часто в нас буває) були скачані з торентів, але принципово хочу вас підтримати і зараз придбаю ліцензійні диски, скільки б не вартували. Вважаю, що вам потрібно більше реклами (вибачайте за це заїжджене слово), більше виступів. Якщо ви надалі продовжите свій курс - у вас велике майбутнє. І не лише в Україні. Кажу це, як "металіст" з 18-річним стажем (мені 31 рік), і людина, яка мешкає за 5 км від кордону і знається з багатьма словацькими і інш. металфанами. У вас 100%-ві шанси бути лідерами української важкої спільноти (і не лише важкої, моя дружина погоджується слухати в машині "мою" музику тільки тоді, коли це - "Тінь Сонця"). Такі гурти, як ваш, вкрай необхідні. Творіть і надалі, дай вам Боже.


Easter Eggs Painting Master Oksana Bilous. Vsesvit u mojih dolonjah. (DVD). (Universe in My Hands)
  , Мелітополь, Україна
04-02-2009 16:29

Чудовий фільм! Друковане, то друковане, хай навіть докладне і кольорове. Й зовсім інша річ, побачити, так би мовити, на власні очі. Цікаво, пізнавально, вбирає очі краса, творена Вашими руками, пані Оксано.
Уклінна подяка також режисерові й його колективові, які уможливили появу цього проекту. Маю надію, що це тільки перша ластівка, і ми матимемо нагоду побачити продовження цьго фільму.
З роси і води Вам усім!


Vopli Vidopliassova. Buly den‘ky. /vinyl 180g Audiophile LP/. (There Were Those Days).
  Андрій , Луганськ, Україна
02-02-2009 22:28

Дуже дякую! ДІйсно якісно! Раджу придбати усім вініломанам - за відносно невеличкі гроші будете мати справжній аудіофільський витвір ;) Дуже сподіваюсь на те, що випуск подібних платівок буде мати своє гідне продовження!


Innertion Intelligent Session. Ukrainian electronic music in mp3 format.
  , Istanbul, Turkey
31-01-2009 21:20

Deep house, however the mood is fresh, bright, airy, young, unburdened, optimistic, innocent, tender in places. No moody indulgences in the meaning of life or the meaning of suicide. The sounds are totally original, drawing on the best deep house traditions, drums are unobtrusive yet rhythmical, and there is music behind it all, not synthesizers, sequencers, drum machines and computers.

Perfect mood music for the coffee the morning after.

Highly recommended.


Family group "Petrovychy". Viter z hir. /digi-pack/. (Wind from the Mountains)
  , львів, україна
31-01-2009 01:45

"Петровичі" - шалені!!!хочеться їх чути і бачити...більше-більше!!!вони молодці!!!


Ruslana. Music videos: Wild Energy. Amazon. Wild Dances. (DVD).
  Roland , Munich, Germany
30-01-2009 15:16

Ruslana is an unbelieveable powerful artist. Her voice and last but not least her performance on stage is absolutely terrific and incomparably.

This DVD is wonderful and hopefully there´ll be a live dvd of a concert soon.

Ruslana, please visit Germany for a concert tour soon! :-)

Many greetings to all Ruslana fans in the world!


TIK. LiteraDura.
  , Philadelphia, USA
30-01-2009 03:50

Dusk TIk procto bomba, vci picni vidznachulusya jakisty, i progresuvnisty. Meni ocobusto dusk dyzhe spodobavsya i ja bu raduv jogo poslyxatu vcim. VCi picni vid "Sosuru" do" Detskie igru" prikolni, veceli, cymni, i vzagali e cho poclyxatu i polychutu kaif vid xopochoi myzuku


Kuzma Skryabin. Ja, "Pobeda" i Berlin. (mp3). /digi-pack/
  , Philadelphia, USA
30-01-2009 03:45

Audio knuzhka Kyzmu vzagali super. Tum xto znae Kyzmy i chutav pered CD yogo knuzhky byde dyzhe zikavo poclyxatu audio versiy. Meni dyzhe cpodobalusya 2 povicti. Ja, Pobeda i Berlin"- voobche bomba, cmichno i vecelo, navit matyku e:) "Micto de ne xodyat grochi" zovcim drygogo xaraktery ictoriya, ale takozh superova, i zikava. Ja v film znayv na ty ictoriu:)
Zagalom audio versiya knuzhku vecela, zikava, i ja radgzy ii poslyxatu. Treba che zgadatu cho kozhna ictoriya podilena na 5 chastun i kolu tu clyxaesh to dyzhe vidriznyaetsya zvykovou jakisty odna vid drygoi, Kyzma napervo ne nastroiv aparatyry dobre :)
Dyakuy Kyzmi za yogo tryd, ja dymay cho vcim xto chutav chu slyxav cpodobalosya, bydem chekatu na poyavy che ne odnoi knuzhku, ja cpodivaysya!


© 1999-2020 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
14 february 2020
Rare CDs
 
13 february 2020
Exclusive! "Near the Quiet Danube" – for FREE!
 
NEW AND HOT
Oles ILchenko. Misto z khymeramy. /supplemented and revised edition/. (The City with Chimeras)
The City with Chimeras
Domestic: 157.30UAH
International: $14.30USD
Leonid Plyusch. U karnavali istorii. Testimony. (At the Carnival of History)
Leonid Plyusch. At the Carnival of History
Domestic: 262.90UAH
International: $23.90USD
Oleksandr Savchenko. Antyukrainets. (The Anti-Ukrainian, or the Will to Fight, Defeat, or Betrayal)
Oleksandr Savchenko. The Anti-Ukrainian
Domestic: 135.30UAH
International: $12.30USD
Volodymyr Rafeenko. Mondegreen. Pisni pro smert i lyubov. (Songs of Death and Love)
Rafeenko. Mondegreen: Songs of Death and Love
Domestic: 146.30UAH
International: $13.30USD