Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 2103 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Serhiy Zhadan. Khlibne peremyrja. (Bread Ceasefire)
Zhadan. Bread Ceasefire
Domestic: 141.90UAH
International: $12.90USD
Taras Prokhasko. Tak, ale... (Yes, But...)
Prokhasko. Yes, But...
Domestic: 174.90UAH
International: $15.90USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



Ocheretyany Kit. Mandrivka v Kosakivku.
  Савченко Александр , Киев, Украина
04-03-2009 13:08

Понравилось почти все, рекомендую всем, кто колеблется. Логически содержимое альбома можно разделить на 3 части: полностью собственное творчество, на стихи Секретарева, "чумацкое и коломийки". В каждой части для себя нашел что-то новое, доселе не изведанное, но интересное, а главное - близкое и родное. С оценкой VoVka песни "Радиохед" не согласен, т.к. мне понравилась. Я тоже иногда чувствовал себя одиноким, это очень хорошо музыкантам удалось передать. В такие моменты важно не впасть в уныние, перевести вектор сознания на что-то сильное и светлое - и именно так завершается песня!


Maria Burmaka. CD 2. 5 albums in mp3 format.
  , Львів, Україна
03-03-2009 12:24

Дуже задоволена якістю як самих дисків, так і оперативністю доставки. Після того, як ніде у Львові не змогла знайти більшості альбомів Марії Бурмаки, вперше скористалась послугою замовлення по інету.
Отож буду замовляти музику у вас і надалі. Спасибі!


Serhiy Zakharec'. Kobzars'kyj monoloh.
  василь , дніпропетровськ
02-03-2009 16:23

Зворушує до глибини душі. Хочеться побачити концертне виконання творів. Сергій має особливу енергетику, він дуже глибокий музикант.
Такий музикант, поза сумнівом, великого серця людина.


Valentyn Sylvestrov, Kyiv Camerata. Meditation (symphony for violoncello and chamber orchestra).
  Юрій
01-03-2009 07:17

Отличный диск, искренне рекомендую. Уровень записи на 5. Напряженная и, в то же время, философская музыка разбавляется красивыми гармониями. Отлично передано нюансирование сложной для исполнения музыки Сильвестрова.


Anna. Karmatrash.
  , Canada
27-02-2009 17:13

I was hoping to find some heavy, energetic Ukrainian music and this cd was perfect. The music is hard, aggressive but also melodic. It is thrashy and then breaks to give you enough time to catch your breath and then it tears into you again. The songs are tight and well put together. I would recommend this to anyone who likes metal, alternative and just good hard pounding music- whether you speak ukrainian or not. The lyrics are sung so well and with such emotion that you can understand the feeling. The samples of the songs you can hear on the UMKA site will give you a good idea of what you are in for. Glad I purchased it and look forward to more from this band.


Zamky Zakarpattja. (DVD). (Medieval Castles of Transcarpathia)
  , Perkinsville, USA
23-02-2009 18:19

A huge "thank you" to Christiana Stoose for her review of this DVD. It convinced me that it would be an important addition to my library of historical DVDs. The history within it is incredibly interesting, and riveting - like a book one is unable to put down. Previously I knew little of the Carpathian region and nothing of Transcarpathia in Ukraine. I recommend it highly for anyone who is interested in ancient history, and especially this region of Eastern Europe.


Serhiy Okhrimchuk, "Bozhychi" folk ensemble. Ukrainian Dances. Part 1.
  Vincent , Paris, France
23-02-2009 13:43

Excellent disque de musique traditionnelle ! C'est du folklore authentique et en même temps très accessible. Bref, une belle réussite !


Ukrainian music ensemble "Dnipro". Ti, scho pohodjat' vid Soncja. (Descendants of the Sun)
  Vincent , Paris, France
23-02-2009 13:41

Dnipro est un très bon groupe, incontestablement. Cependant, cet album déroute un peu ; il est un peu inégal mais globalement, cela reste très intéressant. Comme Stefano, je préfère "Spring Water", qui est une grande réussite.


Ridnu mamu berezhit‘. (Protect Your Dear Mother)
  , Харьков, Украина
13-02-2009 13:56

Диск очень хороший, но очень грустный., т.к. тема "Мама" в всех песнях - это грусть, тоска, печаль за тем человеком, который играет самую главную роль в жизни каждого из нас. Слушаешь и понимаешь, что чем быстрее летит время, тем быстрее стареют наши мамы, тем быстрее уходят они от нас. Многие песни на этом диске вызывают слезы на глазах - слезы радости, печали, слезы счастья и тоски!


Vydubychi Church Chorus. Roman Hurko. Vechirnia. (Vespers)
  , Carlyle, Canada
10-02-2009 04:52

I grew up with this kind of music, and have been looking for it for ten years. What a pleasure. It is even more beautiful than I imagined. A colleague who walked past my office remarked how peaceful it sounded. The quality is excellent. Well worth buying.


Rosava. Kolysanky. /re-edition/. (Lullabies)
  Roxolana Pyk , Orland Park,IL, USA
09-02-2009 01:34

A beautiful rendition, very lyrical and poetic. The singer has a lovely, soft voice and she injects feelings into the lullabies. I bought this for my new grandson and I certainly will play the disc for him. It's a great way to introduce him to his Ukrainian heritage .


Volodymyr Verminsky. Jshly selom partyzany.
  , Ялта, Україна
06-02-2009 20:58

Наскільки мені відомо - це перший диск пана Вермінського. Виконання, як і в усіх подальших роботах - пречудове, хоча й вдаєть ся у знаки явно комп'ютерне аранжування. Особливо радують збережені виконавцем першобутні слова. Наразі це рідкість, бо більшість сучасних виконавців часто (з незрозумілої мені причини) істотно змінюють слова в старих піснях. Чудовий диск. Рекомендую до придбання.


Tin Sontsya. Polum’jana ruta. (Flaming Rue)
  Klaus , Ужгород, Україна
06-02-2009 01:14

Слава Україні! Хлопці, безмежно вдячний вам за вашу творчість. Стільки разів я не крутив жодного диску, як ваш. Я давно слухаю важку музику, але про вас почув лише нещодавно, та й то випадково. Тепер 90% часу слухаю ваші диски (в машині і вдома). Дав послухати своїм друзям - ситуація аналогічна. Треки (як часто в нас буває) були скачані з торентів, але принципово хочу вас підтримати і зараз придбаю ліцензійні диски, скільки б не вартували. Вважаю, що вам потрібно більше реклами (вибачайте за це заїжджене слово), більше виступів. Якщо ви надалі продовжите свій курс - у вас велике майбутнє. І не лише в Україні. Кажу це, як "металіст" з 18-річним стажем (мені 31 рік), і людина, яка мешкає за 5 км від кордону і знається з багатьма словацькими і інш. металфанами. У вас 100%-ві шанси бути лідерами української важкої спільноти (і не лише важкої, моя дружина погоджується слухати в машині "мою" музику тільки тоді, коли це - "Тінь Сонця"). Такі гурти, як ваш, вкрай необхідні. Творіть і надалі, дай вам Боже.


Easter Eggs Painting Master Oksana Bilous. Vsesvit u mojih dolonjah. (DVD). (Universe in My Hands)
  , Мелітополь, Україна
04-02-2009 16:29

Чудовий фільм! Друковане, то друковане, хай навіть докладне і кольорове. Й зовсім інша річ, побачити, так би мовити, на власні очі. Цікаво, пізнавально, вбирає очі краса, творена Вашими руками, пані Оксано.
Уклінна подяка також режисерові й його колективові, які уможливили появу цього проекту. Маю надію, що це тільки перша ластівка, і ми матимемо нагоду побачити продовження цьго фільму.
З роси і води Вам усім!


Vopli Vidopliassova. Buly den‘ky. /vinyl 180g Audiophile LP/. (There Were Those Days).
  Андрій , Луганськ, Україна
02-02-2009 22:28

Дуже дякую! ДІйсно якісно! Раджу придбати усім вініломанам - за відносно невеличкі гроші будете мати справжній аудіофільський витвір ;) Дуже сподіваюсь на те, що випуск подібних платівок буде мати своє гідне продовження!


© 1999-2020 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
18 october 2020
Rare CDs, part 4 of 4
 
17 october 2020
Rare CDs, part 3 of 4
 
NEW AND HOT
Hromovytsya Berdnyk. Znaky karpatskoi mahii. (Signs of the Carpathian magic)
Signs of the Carpathian magic
Domestic: 196.90UAH
International: $17.90USD
Oleh Lysheha. Rozlohe derevo. (A Branchy Tree)
Lysheha. A Branchy Tree
Domestic: 179.30UAH
International: $16.30USD
Frank Herbert. Dity Dyuny. (Children of Dune)
Children of Dune
Domestic: 229.90UAH
International: $20.90USD
Victor Morozov, Batiar-band "Halychyna". Chudovyi son. Bohdan Vesolovsky songs. /digi-pack/. (Beautiful Dream)
Lviv retro
Domestic: 141.90UAH
International: $12.90USD