Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 1552 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



ShockolaD. + PL. namber van. (Number One)
  , Burlington VT, USA
03-10-2009 22:19

I listened to the sample tracks on this website, and then took a chance and bought this CD to play on my radio show on WRUV-FM. I'm so glad I did! Every track is beautiful in its own way. The Jazz reminds me a bit of Avishai Cohen's recent work. The beautiful but subtle vocals of Dana Vynnytska are angelic. And somehow the combination is truly evocative of Eastern Europe in a very beautiful way. I want more - I just ordered another CD by ShockolaD. and friended them on MySpace!

Я прислухався до зразка композицій на цьому сайті, а потім ризикнув і купив цей диск, щоб грати на своєму радіошоу на WRUV-FM. Я так рада, що я зробив! Кожна доріжка красива у своєму роді. Джаз нагадує мені трохи про недавню роботу Авішаї Коена. Красиво, але тонкий вокал Дані Vynnytska є ангельські. І чомусь ця комбінація справді нагадують Східна Європа в дуже красиво і стильно. Я хочу більше - я просто замовив ще КР ShockolaD. я friended їх на MySpace!


National Honored Bandurist Capella. P.3. /digi-pack/
  , Perkinsville, USA
01-10-2009 21:19

WOW! WOW! WOW! This is a superb CD!!! The "National Honored Chapel of Bandura Players of Ukraine" is OVER THE TOP in their singing with extraordinarily superb harmony. One could not ask for anything better. HIGHLY recommended for music lovers who enjoy folk instruments and extremely high quality, gifted and professional singing. In several of the tracks the singing is so moving it is unbelievable, bringing tears to one's eyes with it's beauty.


Rosava, LoTus. LoTus feat. Rosava.
  , Київ, Україна
01-10-2009 16:43

Прекрасний диск!
Слухати обов'язково :)

Дивуюче органічне поєднання різних стилів та ідей. Музика незвичайна, несподівана.

Гарна робота!


KNOB, Seine. Pal‘ne. (Fuel)
  Lily , Helsinki, Finland
28-09-2009 13:22

A very good surprise, I bought it because the cover was nice and the songs preview interesting. In the end, the instrumental songs are very good and soothing, and the voice on the others is very good. Thank you for making us discover this new artist !


Krajina. The History of the Ukrainian Lands. (4DVD).
  , Одеса, Україна
26-09-2009 13:58

До історії не можна ставитись однозначно. Навіть події, які відбуваються на наших очах, ми тлумачимо по різному. Захоплює те, як подано матеріал, і за це велика вдячність .


The Yurcash. Oj.
  Оксана , Київ
21-09-2009 12:58

Моєму синові 22, цей альбом мені порадив він.
Хоча одну річ я вже чула по ТБ, альбом фантастично сподобався, стала цікавитись у Інеті, дивитись кліпи, не можу зрозуміти, чому їх не "просувають" на наших каналах, бо музика "вищого гатунку". Респект і творчої наснаги.


The modern treatment of traditional Ukrainian folk music. (mp3).
  Оксана , Київ, Україна
21-09-2009 12:52

Чудовий диск, дякую за популяризацию етно-музики і відношення до неї , як до живої, а не завмерлої. Цей диск тепер постійно з нами в дорозі - це одночасно і драйв і милі серцю мелодії.


Greenjolly. Haj bude tak. (Let it Be)
  Operator , Київ
15-09-2009 19:45

Альбом дійсно класний. Після прослуховування залишаються тільки позитивні емоції. Однозначно талановита група!


Olexandr Ihnatusha. Bily vovk. /digi-pack/. (White Wolve)
  , Феодосия, Украина
15-09-2009 12:08

Совершенно случайно по проводному радио года три назад услышал презентацию альбома "Белый волк" и чуть не упал со стула. Было так неожиданно и свежо, как давно не было. Настоящее творческое потрясение. Спасибо за талант. Удачи!


Ivan Franko. Lys Mykyta. Animation. (5 DVD, box set). (Mykyta Fox)
  , Coquitlam, Canada
30-08-2009 22:18

Дякую за швидку доставку замовлення, - 12 днів до Бритійської Колумбії! (і то безкоштовно, бо це було в липні!)
Прекрасний фільм. Франка мова для діяспори цілком зрозуміла - гумористичний галицько-львівський діялект з присмаком австро-польського жарґону. Це мова України в Европі!
Одне що шкодую, це PAL формат який тут лише грає на компютері а не на наших канадійських DVD.


Volodymyr Shynkaruk. Dim dlia dushi. (Home for the Soul)
  , Київ, Erhf]yf
28-08-2009 12:29

Якось незручно, коли такий класний альбом залишається без відгуків. Цей диск "мене переорав". Таке міг написати лише справжній класик.


Volodymyr Shynkaruk. Perekoty-nebo. (TumbleSky)
  , Київ, Україна
28-08-2009 07:12

Три дні підряд слухаю "Перекоти-небо". Жодної прохідної пісні. Браво!


Myroslav Skoryk. The Opera Moses. (2CD).
  Горидан , Дніпропетровськ
08-08-2009 17:56

Роботи Скорика на рівні зі Станковичем та Сильвестровим, вражають мене саме емоційністю музики. Опера не стала виключенням. Дякую Мирославу за хорошу роботу.


N.Try. Jakby ja mih znaty... (If I Could Know...)
  Савченко Александр , Киев
07-08-2009 21:17

Хорошая музыка. Интересные стихи, обрамляющие философские размышления на актуальные темы (и большинство, ну конечно же, о любви!). Интересная музыкальная составляющая - особенно мне понравилось, как в типичную роковую мелодию вдруг мягко входит звучание акордеона или баяна. Алексей Шманьов поет очень эмоционально и искренне, так,что веришь и сопереживаешь вместе. Короче говоря, Entry удался. Искренне желаю, чтобы удался Stay!


Lesja Horova. Blyz‘ko. /digi-pack/. (Close)
  , orchard park, usa
04-08-2009 19:58

Listening to Lesia Horova's newest CD is truly a pleasing and rewarding experience. Lesia is a brilliant composer and arranger and all 18 songs are capativating and reflect her great talent. Her lyrics are poetic reflections on what else but Love. Lesia's power of imagination and creativity gives the listener an opportunity to share some very original thoughts and feelings on this universal and intimate emotion. The musical arrangements are masterful and really enhance the romantic feel of the album. This is a unique and beautiful CD.


© 1999-2022 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
22 february 2022
The "Return Alive" Foundation
 
13 november 2020
Exclusive! "Unsubdued ProRock. Olena Teliha" – the album as a present!
 
NEW AND HOT
Yaroslav Faizulin. Istorija.UA: postati, fakty, versiji. (History.UA: figures, facts, versions)
History.UA: figures, facts, versions
Domestic: 418.60UAH
International: $29.90USD
Kateryna Kalytko. Orden movchalnyts. (The Order of the Silent)
The Order of the Silent
Domestic: 236.60UAH
International: $16.90USD
The Hardkiss. The Best. /digi-pack/.
The Hardkiss. The Best
Domestic: 264.60UAH
International: $18.90USD
Slavenka Drakulic. Niby mene nema(ye). (As If I Am Not There)
As If I Am Not There
Domestic: 208.60UAH
International: $14.90USD