Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 2089 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Serhiy Zhadan. Khlibne peremyrja. (Bread Ceasefire)
Zhadan. Bread Ceasefire
Domestic: 141.90UAH
International: $12.90USD
Taras Prokhasko. Tak, ale... (Yes, But...)
Prokhasko. Yes, But...
Domestic: 174.90UAH
International: $15.90USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



Okean Elzy. Gloria.
  , Pidvolochisk, Ukraine
16-10-2005 05:16

I'm very glad that Ukraine has so good band like YOU, juys. I'm far from my home , I'm in Chicago and I enjoy your music.I glad that I can even find some achords to guitar and play some songs.YOU ARE THE BEST! I hope you'll make a lot of you alboms.Good luck!


. .
  , Новокузнецк, Россия
15-10-2005 10:43

Отличное качество. Звук - потрясающий. Никаких посторонних шумов. Кроме того, большинство песен Вы не найдете больше ни одном диске. Лично мне очень понравилось. Супер!!! :)))


Fleur. Trilogy (3CD). /digi-pack/
  , Kiev, Ukraine
14-10-2005 23:54

Доброї ночі всім!
Я була безмежно рада, коли отримала ці 4CD...
Хоч "Волшебство" в мене було й раніше...
Проте подивившись відео я дещо розчарувалась...
Порадували кліпи "Взрывная волна", "Легион", "Ремонт"...
Я так і не зрозуміла чому, але зображення увесь час якось смикається... Диск без подряпин, а нормально не показує... Це дратує.
А ще більшість кліпів - не виразні, дещо схожі на візуалізації з Winamp.
Ще сподобались концертні записи...

Хоча в житті Оля значно гарніша... Коли вона виступала у нас на "Дітях ночі" мене вразило сяйво її очей... Вона просто чарівна!


Ot Vinta. Darma ja najivsja cybuli.
  Sas , Житомир
14-10-2005 17:24

Ні хвили не жалкував, що придбав цей альбом. Рок-н-рол і українська мелодика підіймає настрій дуже чудово.


Okean Elzy. Supersymmetry.
  , Germany, at present in Neu Zealand
14-10-2005 12:16

I really love this band. Having lived abroad for such a ling time I always get so home sick when I listen to Svjatoslavs expressive voice. I have never known any singer that made me cry as often as he does.


VIE "Smerichka". Golden Collection.
  Сергій , Сімферополь
12-10-2005 12:38

Ця музика не підлягає класифікації, ані якимсь оцінкам. Це музика ВІЧНА, музика на всі часи і для всіх. І думка, мовляв, це музика не мого покоління, не правильна. Мені 25, а вона у моєму серці і залишиться там назавжди. Дякую. Дуже.


Olexandr Ihnatusha. White Wolve. /digi-pack/
  , Bristol, England
10-10-2005 01:21

The scent of Bulgarian tobacco...

This is some album, music of the utmost finesse is about the simplest way to describe it although the only thing that really does this album justice is to listen to it. While listening I get the feeling I am in some smoky, elegant, Ukrainian jazz club where the best in vocal talents, poets, singer-songwriters, film directors are all gathered. ( ...last but not least by all means the omnipresent bevy of Ukrainian beauties!). His style reminds me of the great traditions of the French bard Georges Brassens and of the Russian Alexander Rosenbaum but the music has so much originality that it doesnt quite fit both of those, Ihnatusha does in my modest opinion at least deserve to be in the same league as those two. His performances on theis album convey the same depth of meaning as Brassens and Rosenbaum. The songs are rare in that they are supremely catchy and have lyrics that will get you poring over their meaning for years, well they are poems after all and what masterpieces they are...( my favourite so far is Drach's one about the birds and the letters )

The album has everything, great vocals, exquisite lyrics, more please from this artist! One cd is not enough.


Zdob Si Zdub. 450 De Oi (450 Owes).
  , Bristol, england
07-10-2005 13:06

This is wacky stuff indeed but not just wacky per se, damn good music, a folk rock that strays into almost punk but then comes back.

As to the songs themselves there's one with a fantastic female choir and I especially liked the Shepherd monologue with the flute in the backgound, you can almost imagine yourself in the Carpathians. Very up-tempo, lively music, they wake me up in the mornings on the way to work in the car!!!

They have a great sense of humour and I salute them for putting their much maligned country on the map in a positive way, we have a lot of negative news about Moldova here and its a relief to get a truer picture despite the obvious difficulties and hardships.

I'm off to learn Moldovan/Romanian...!


Taras Chubay. Nash Ivasyuk.
  татьяна , киев, украина
07-10-2005 11:53

услышав его голос случайно у друзей, почувствовала, как бабочки летают внутри...
купив диск оттягивала "знакомство". не могу объяснить прчину такого ощущени - голос, исполнение, текст...
а может и не нужно пытаться анализировать, как нельзя анализировать любовь. когда ты все поняла, ты уже не любишь.
он дал мне ощущения про которые я забыла.


Duh ne vmyraje, duh ne zhasa...
  , England, UK
05-10-2005 12:49

Powerfull stuff indeed.
Very emotive , stirring, courageous, legendary even!
A testament to the spirit of the Ukrainian people and their history.

Now I need to study the lyrics...


Assia Akhat. Dusha bolela.
  , Барселона, Іспанія
03-10-2005 22:33

It's a wonderful album. I miss the violin a little bit, that is, the presenc of violin decreased in protagonism if we compare with Asija's previous albums. But as I said, I love the ethereal vocals. Not to miss the videoclips that comeas an extra with the CD. They're original, detailed and very funny to view.


Nazariy Yaremchuk. Ja povernusja. Part 1.
  , Київ, Україна
03-10-2005 13:31

Давно хотіла купити цей диск і зараз розумію що зробила правильний вибір. Хороша якість диску та виконання самого Назарія Яремчука дають можливість дійсно насолодитися справжньою українською музикою.


Okean Elzy. tvij format.
  gui , Brazil
01-10-2005 01:30

The arrangements are too uniform and lack the power and intensity of the originals. Svatoslav save the day. He can sound passionate even singing a phone book.


The Undefeated (2 VideoCD).
  , Краматорськ, УКРАЇНА
30-09-2005 15:13

Фільм значно краще за Атентат. Атентат напевно зняли за дуже невеликі гроші.А от Нескорений за більші. Фільм вражає. Переглянув вже 3 рази і все подобається. Все подобається, крім того, що певною мірою ідеалізують повстанців. Ще дає привід критикам називати фільм агіткою та дорікати іконотворенням Чупринки. Більш реалістичшіше треба та жорстокіше, бо так воно і було. Мабуть бо я не свідок :-))


Assassination. An autumn murder in Munich (2 VideoCD).
  , Краматорськ
30-09-2005 15:03

Не згодний з тим, що фільм чудовий. Якість диску - так - чудова, а от що до фільму... Короче, початок 90-х років в Україні, грошей немає, але є актори і цікава тема - боротьба УПА. Зрештою - хотілося щось масшабніше. Umka - дякую за швидкість і звичну якість виконання замовлення.


© 1999-2020 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
20 september 2020
Exclusive! "Dad's Lullaby" – for FREE!
 
21 august 2020
Independence Day Special Offer for ALL: 20% DISCOUNT!
 
NEW AND HOT
Nina Bichuya. Velyki korolivski lovy. /supplemented edition/. (The Great Royal Hunt)
Bichuya. The Great Royal Hunt. /supplemented edition
Domestic: 185.90UAH
International: $16.90USD
Goran Vojnovic. Yuhoslavia, moja batkivschyna. (Yugoslavia, My Homeland)
Vojnovic. Yugoslavia, My Homeland
Domestic: 146.30UAH
International: $13.30USD
Carmen Maria Machado. Yiyi tilo ta inshi storony. (Her Body and Other Parties)
Her Body and Other Parties
Domestic: 152.90UAH
International: $13.90USD
Solomia Chubay. POETY, symphonic poetic album. /premium, CD+book/.
Chubay. POETY (CD+book in Ukr)
Domestic: 295.90UAH
International: $26.90USD