Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовою
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 1358 items in our catalogue.
Search  
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Komu Vnyz. 4: Shevchenko. (EP). /digi-pack/.
Komu Vnyz. Shevchenko. (EP) (special offer)
Domestic: 404.60UAH
International: $28.90USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists :   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



ShockolaD. + PL. namber van. (Number One)
  , Denmark
13-08-2010 12:11

Being curious after having heard the samples, I ordered both albums and I must say the band's debut album is far far better than their second, that unfortunately turned to be too lounge or poppish to my taste. The present album discussed here shows a tight unit and reveals at first some fantastic Rhodes playing and a superb drumming, all in finesse and drive; the general mood (for solos) is very modal and if you add some tasty odd meters, you are in for a great treat! The etheral voice of Dana Vynnitska and her daring thematic lines sung in unisson with other instruments, the atmospheric trumpet sounds of Tomasz Dabrowski are the cherries on the cake and I doubt there will be anything left, it's all to be eaten with great envy!


Ani Lorak. Solntse. (CD+DVD). (Sun)
  , New Jersey, USA
09-08-2010 01:02

I enjoy the CD's, "Sun" and "Ani Lorak". I also purchased and enjoy listening to Kvitka Cisyk's, "Songs of Ukraine" and "2 Colors". I'm always happy with my UMKA purchases. Thank You!


Vsevolod Nestayko. V krajini sonjachnykh zaychykiv (Fairy-Tale Stories). (mp3). (In the Country of Sundogs)
  , Умань, Україна
06-08-2010 16:03

З малку пам*ятаю казки В.Нестайка! Диск перевершив мої сподівання! Дуже цікаво й захоплююче! Дякую.


Alice in Wonderland. (DVD).
  , Montreal
02-08-2010 19:54

A very good Ukrainian voice-over job. The film is a lot of fun and if you grew up with the Alice and Wonderland stories, you will not be disappointed.


LoTus, Rosava. LoTus feat. Rosava.
  , Днепропетровск, Украина
26-07-2010 16:36

Очень понравилась музыка. Услышал год назад, захватила... Долго не мог найти диск в продаже. Решил купить через вэб. Остался очень доволен.


Fleur. Tysjacha svetlykh anhelov. (2CD). /digi-pack/. (Thousand Light Angels)
  Denis , Montreal,Qc, Canada
22-07-2010 21:45

Hi all,

This double CD set are again so rich. It's probably my favourite Flëur album. This album include a couples of songs that are probably the best since the beginning of the band. For my point of view this album is very closer to the last one, Euphoria but with a couples of songs that are a bit much heavier. Very closer to Progressive rock but don't be afraid all the essences of Flëur are there: Passion, tenderness, good sound, acoustic, electronic, sometimes Pop songs also, and also 2 beautiful feminine voices... I really love the trumpet on the last song of the album, if I'm right ? Very nice closing !!

Again girls, It's a very wonderful album and I hope you will continu to do this kind of fantastic music ...

Bravo et longue vie à Flëur !!


DrymbaDaDzyga. OHOooo!!! /digi-pack/.
  Ростислав , Харків, Україна
22-07-2010 15:38

З ніг збиває ! Повністю задоволений, що купив диск цієї групи. Після першого ("живого") альбому не міг дочекатися студійної роботи виконавців. Ну, нарешті ! Щиро дякую за виправдані сподівання ! З таким потенціалом ДДД швидко завоює симпатії слухачів.
Окрема подяка вокалистці. ЇЇ "бабуся" - то щось неймовірне і одночасно рідне, живе. Блискуча ідея !


Fleur. Eyforija. /digi-pack/. (Euphoria)
  , Харьков, Украина
20-07-2010 08:08

Не слушал предыдущие альбомы. Но этот - просто сказка! Есть несколько песен, которые мне не нравятся, но остальные крепко цепляют. Жене очень нравятся коты, а "Отречение" её просто в ступор вводят. И дизайн коробки хороший.


Ocheretyany Kit. Demydivsky Album.
  , Харків, Україна
20-07-2010 07:08

Слідкую за ними досить давно. Новий альбом хочеться переслуховувати ще і ще. Кожного разу звучить знайомо і незнаймо.


Valentyn Sylvestrov, State chamber ensemble "Kyiv Soloists". Live in Kyiv. /digi-pack/
  Станіслав , Ванкувер
07-07-2010 08:54

Гарний живий концерт. Класика в стилі українського барокко... ну не знаю як сказати точніше, але київський віддтінок відчувається - і це дуже добре.


Shopping Hour. The Worldest Music. /digi-pack/
  , Київ, Україна
05-07-2010 16:29

Це була приємна несподіванка! Диск одразу потрапив до категорії улюблених. Не сумнівайтеся, ця музика одразу відгукнеться чудовим настроєм та задоволенням. Нарешті я почула щось справжне, цікаве та якісне! З нетерпінням чекаю наступний диск...


Kvitka (Kasey) Cisyk. Two Colors.
  , Хуст, Україна
05-07-2010 15:28

Голос Квітки Цісик, це як струмочок, як грім, як блискавка. В єдиному пориві з вітром душа піднімається на "вільних крилах" над горами, ріками, над світом, де проросло твоє коріння. Любов і тугу за рідним краєм батьки передали через дочку, а Бог нагородив Квітку талантом, щоб донести все це до нас і до прийдешніх поколінь в такий короткий відрізок її життя. Всіма струнами душі відчуваєш любов до України, гордість за те, що ти українець.


Olha Bohomolets. For Lina Kostenko Con Amore. /Hyacinth Sun/. (2CD). /digi-pack/.
  Анатолій , Дніпропетровськ
02-07-2010 12:07

Прекрасну ідею озвучування неперевершеної лірики Ліни Костенко реалізовано! І не просто прочитання вголос віршів, а чудова гармонія музики О.Богомолець і творів видатної нашої сучасниці!


Batiar-band "Halychyna", Victor Morozov. Sertse batjara. (A Batiar's Heart)
  Ростислав , Харків, Україна
22-06-2010 14:59

Завдяки Віктору Морозову та його батяр-бенду дізнався, хто такі батяри. Важко виділити якусь з пісень альбому. Всі вони зачаровують. Ніби опиняєшся у старовинному Львові, ніби дивишся кіно. Тому враження від альбому цілком позитивне.
Дуже цікавий галицький діалект: значення слів деяких пісень можна зрозуміти, лише прочитавши текст. Дуже рекомендую поціновувачам екзотики та мовознавцям.


Kyiv Miniatures. TV Project by Ivanna Cherednychenko. Part 1. /PC DVD/DVD Video/. (2DVD).
  , kiev, ukraine
20-06-2010 21:40

Мне очень понравился выпуск "Киевских миниатюр". Действительно, вернул меня в детство,заставил вспомнить старый киевский дом на Пушкинской, в котором жила наша тога еще болшая семья. Бабушку, ее рассказы о прошлом города. Атмосфера виртуального пространства программы соткана из воспоминаний, ностальгии по ушедшему стилю. Спасибо атору и издательству.


© 1999-2024 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
7 june 2024
UMKA plans to take a break
 
22 february 2022
The "Return Alive" Foundation
 
NEW AND HOT
Leonid Plyusch, Yuriy Shevelyov. Lystuvannya: 1979-1995. (Correspondence: 1979-1995)
Plyusch, Shevelyov. Correspondence: 1979-1995
Domestic: 390.60UAH
International: $27.90USD
Oksana Zabuzhko, His Beatitude Sviatoslav Shevchuk. APOKRYF. Chotyry rozmovy pro Lesyu Ukrainku. (THE APOCRYPHA. Four conversations about Lesya Ukrainka)
THE APOCRYPHA. Four conversations about Lesya Ukrainka
Domestic: 698.60UAH
International: $49.90USD
Propala Hramota. Chudernatska syla. /eco-pack/. (Freakish Power)
Podillya amber
Domestic: 250.60UAH
International: $17.90USD
Uladzimer Arlov. Krajevyd z mentolovym aromatom. (The Landscape with Menthol Aroma)
Uladzimer Arlov. The Landscape..
Domestic: 250.60UAH 225.54UAH
International: $17.90USD $16.11USD