Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 2163 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Roman Kolyada, Anastasia Kolodiuk. KoKo Melange. /mini-pack/.
ethno melange
Domestic: 190.30UAH
International: $17.30USD
Kyiv Ethno Trio. Kyiv Ethno Trio. /digi-pack/.
Kyiv Ethno Trio
Domestic: 201.30UAH
International: $18.30USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



Folk group "Vesnyanka". Oj, zahraly muzychen'ky.
  , Perkinsville, USA
11-09-2007 17:47

Is it possible to feel at home in a country you have never visited? This CD with its folk music of the Ukraine makes me feel that way. Some of the tracks are the type of music played at our rural country folk dances with fiddle playing. One track sounds like a calliope (a steam driven music maker which plays music on whistles and/or piano/organ keys within the machine). A true delight! The music is ideal for dancing and sets the feet tapping and making a happy heart. If you want to be filled with joy, I highly recommend this CD.


Ensemble of classic singing "Voices of Ukraine". Muzykа molytv. (Music of praying)
  , Perkinsville, USA
11-09-2007 17:33

Accolades to this professional and wonderful choir who sing Ukrainian Church music at its finest. The acoustics of the Eastern European Churches are incredible, making the singing ethereal as though it is coming directly from Heaven. It is like nothing I have ever heard in the USA. It is one of my favorites for this kind of singing. As always, I am in absolute awe of the a cappella singing of the beautiful music of the Church. If anyone is stressed out, this will bring peace and quiet to the spirit and soul.


Folk-show group "Ukrainian vechornytsi". Ukrajina – ljubov moja. (Ukraine – My Love)
  , Perkinsville, USA
11-09-2007 16:54

WOW! This CD is a treasure and recommended to anyone who loves Ukrainian folk music. The Ukraine has so many diverse folk instruments it is interesting to learn of their origins and use. I had to research the kobza since I was not familiar with it. Similar to the mandolin, it's roots in the Ukraine go back to the 1300's, and similar instruments may have been used in as early as 500. It was traditionally used by a bard or minstrel. There is a diversity of music from lively folk, to quieter tracks all are done professionally giving much enjoyment to the listener. This CD will be enjoyed for many years to come.


Anatoliy Rudenko, Folklore Band "Kyiv". Veseli ukrajins'ki narodni pisni. (Merry Ukrainian Folk Songs)
  , Perkinsville, USA
11-09-2007 16:27

Want to put an instant smile on your face and set your feet tapping, or dancing around the room? Then do purchase this wonderful CD filled with happy Ukrainian folk songs. The music and artists are top of the line, showcasing the rich tapestry of folk music of the Ukraine. You will not be disappointed if you have "happy feet" and a "happy spirit". My home makes a wonderful dance floor for me to happily exercise to the music of this special CD. It will be enjoyed much in the years to come.


Ethnic Ukraine. Hutsul Melodies.
  , Perkinsville, USA
11-09-2007 16:19

Five gold stars to the producers of this ethnic Hutsul folk music CD. I must admit I had to research the origins of the Hutsul peoples. This is wonderful music played at its best. I recommend it highly for anyone who loves Ukrainian folk music. The flavors of the various tracks are diverse with some reflecting their closeness to Middle Eastern roots. All in all a CD filled with delightful, lively music and some tracks of quieter, soothing folk music. Although my own roots are not Ukrainian, I am completely smitten by the music of this beautiful country.


Ruslana. Wild Dances.
  , tyler, usa
10-09-2007 02:31

I have to agree with with the statements before me! Pop-rock mixed with a flavor of folk music gives a great flavor to the music and vocals. I just want to dance when listening to this album! I recomend this album to
everyone I see. As for the english songs..I have no problem understanding the songs, I have been doing english for 50 years now ;-)). My hat is off to the lovely Ruslana for doing songs in english! For me ,Ruslana is my number one listening pleasure!
Thank you UMKA for a great expierience in buying music, you are customer care thoughtfull ! ;-))
Viva Ruslana !! Viva Ukraine!! ;-)) PaKa!


The Best of Ukrainian Folklore. International Festival of Ukrainian Music and Song "Gorytsvit". (2 videoCD).
  , Perkinsville, USA
09-09-2007 20:50

What a treat to not only hear the wonderful music of the Ukraine, but to see it played on traditional folk instruments. Highly recommended for the superb photography and professional composition of this two-DVD set. I am delighted to see the countryside of the Ukraine with its mountains, rolling hills and green grasslands. I knew of the steppes, but never guessed that parts of the Ukraine look very much like my home state of Vermont. This set is a must for anyone who enjoys seeing traditional folk music played in the rural areas of the Ukraine, rather than in a concert hall.


Ukrainian music ensemble "Dnipro". Zhyva voda. (Spring Water)
  , Perkinsville, USA
09-09-2007 20:32

Of all the CDs I purchased this is one of my absolute favorites. It is so beautiful and restful. In fact, I often put it on my stereo system when I retire for the night and enjoy the music as it lulls me to sleep. It also uses traditional Ukrainian folk instruments played by highly professional and skilled musicians. A tribute to the Ukraine which I recommend highly for anyone who enjoys listening to music played on folk instruments which have been in use since ancient times. My hat is off to "Dnipro".


Smack Band, Skryabin. Skryabinos Muchachos.
  Almys , Івано-Франківськ, Україна
07-09-2007 23:15

Якщо порівняти дану збірку переспівів з "Альбомом" або "Триб'ютом", то "Мучачос" просто ховаються... обидва перших були присвячені роковинам творчості, а "Мучачос" - це щось на зразок 'в нас получилося по-іншому і ми то всьо записали'. Душі в цьому доробку фактично не відчувається, треки йдуть занадто одноманітно, відчувається недосконалість оволодіння "нашими" виконавцями "ненашого" стилю.
Хоча в кожного виконавця бувають такі моменти, коли є можливість випустити "мінорний" альбом, або не випустити нічого. 'Скрябін' вибрав перший варіант.


NIK_TO. ChronoMaster.
  , Одеса, Найкраща країна
07-09-2007 16:40

Для тих хто любить Pink Floyd з сумішшю Jean Michel Jarre, тих хто вміє
слухаючи- бачити. Мрійників котрі заплющив очі можуть побачити увесь
СВІТ, усі часи та всесвіти!
Сподіваюсь, що це не останній і ще не найкращий твір цього митця.
Наснаги тобі NIK_TO !!!


Mandry. Lehenda pro Ivanka ta Odarku.
  , 4ubYork, Ukraine
04-09-2007 14:02

я вже маю всі альбоми цієї групи і анітрохи не пожалкував, молодці кожна пісня просто палає позитивом! дійсно гурт вартий того щоб усі їх диски були в колекціях людей, що дійсно цінують якісну музику!


Lirnyk Sashko. Kazky lirnyka Sashka. (Lirnyk Sashko tales)
  , Надвірна
02-09-2007 20:44

Сашко-лірник - просто супер!!! Спілкувався з ним на святкуванні 750-річчя Львова. Дуже приємна людина, патріот яких мало. Причому РЕАЛЬНО працює на Українську ідею! А який типаж: в національному строї, з лірою, -немовби перенісся з давніх давен.
Мої дітлахи просто заслухали диск ледь не до дірок. Сам залюбки слухав декілька разів, причому кожного разу було цікаво і не набридливо. Якщо Ви бажаєте аби Ваша дитина росла чуйною і доброю людиною, вихованою в українських традиціях, - то це просто знахідка для Вас!


Nina Matvienko. Kolyskova zori. (Lullaby to a evening-glow)
  Галина , Москва, Россия
02-09-2007 16:22

Это просто счастье, что я нашла в интернете ваш сайт и смогла заказать диски с песнями Нины Матвиенко. Люблю очень этот голос, эту певицу.Слушаю и тогда, когда грустно и вспоминается детство, и когда радостно. Её хочется слушать и теперь я имею эту возможность!!! Спасибо!


Mudrist‘ karpats‘koho mol‘fara. (DVD). (Wisdom of Carpathian molfar (witch-doctor))
  , Херсон, Украина
01-09-2007 21:52

Посмотрел на одном дыхании!
Рекомендую!!!


Tin' Sontsia. Nad dykym polem.
  , Луцьк
01-09-2007 11:05

Дууже вдячна за УМЦІ за диск, а хлопцям з "Тінь Сонця" за пісні. Не чекала, що такі молоді люди оберуть собі настільки патріотичну тематику. Тексти - надзвичайні, музика оригінальна, от тільки замало вокалу, як на мене. Тобто було б дуже добре місцями додати дво- триголосся - аж проситься іноді. На низьких тонах, як у кобзарів. Почитала відгуки про другий диск і теж замовила. Успіху хлопцям, український рок розвивається саме завдяки таким молодим гуртам.


© 1999-2020 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
18 march 2020
Our work schedule during quarantine
 
12 march 2020
Rare CDs (part 3)
 
NEW AND HOT
Volodymyr Lytvynov. Samovchytel latynskoi movy za metodom Shlimana. (Latin Tutorial Based on Heinrich Schliemann's Method)
Latin Tutorial Based on Heinrich Schliemann's Method
Domestic: 251.90UAH
International: $22.90USD
Leksykon lvivsky: povazhno i na zhart. /4th edition, supplemented and revised/. (Lviv Lexicon: seriously and in jest)
Lviv Lexicon: seriously and in jest
Domestic: 284.90UAH
International: $25.90USD
Andriy Arkan. Ya, Ioann... /Pinzel/. (Me, John...)
Ya, Ioann... /Pinzel/
Domestic: 152.90UAH
International: $13.90USD
The VYO. Ye? /digi-pack/. (Is?)
without fear
Domestic: 141.90UAH
International: $12.90USD