Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 2094 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Serhiy Zhadan. Khlibne peremyrja. (Bread Ceasefire)
Zhadan. Bread Ceasefire
Domestic: 141.90UAH
International: $12.90USD
Taras Prokhasko. Tak, ale... (Yes, But...)
Prokhasko. Yes, But...
Domestic: 174.90UAH
International: $15.90USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



New International Orchestra "INSO-Lviv", Yuriy Sayenko. Rizdvjani fantaziji (symphonic suite). (Christmas Fantasies)
  Christina Syzonenko , USA
15-01-2007 22:00

This is a wonderful disk not only for "active" listening, when you are doing nothing else but hearing the music, but also to have as a musical background during the Christmas season.


Okean Elzy. 1221.
  , Germany
15-01-2007 10:12

Good compilation, for those who like OE and do not yet know all the big work they did over the years.
Except "Tam de nas nema" I know all albums songs were taken from. Well done !!
Thank you !
By the way who can help me with the title ? "21" is for 21 songs do the 12 mean 12 years ?

Rudi


Okean Elzy. Veseli, brate, chasy nastaly... (single). /mini-pack/. (Merry Times Have Come, Brother...)
  , Germany
15-01-2007 10:06

Dear Okeany,

thank you for switching from loving sweetness to ukrainian reality. The song is very good and realistic. The clip I like as well.
I supported the orphanage as well.
Go on like this !!!
Rudi


Traditional Ukrainian Folk Songs. Vol. 2. Golden Collection.
  , Omaha, USA
13-01-2007 06:02

Voices that capture the essence of our language. The richness of sight and sound blend together in your mind where you become the vibrating voices. And for a moment, time and space do not exist; only you... and the voices.


Okean Elzy. Veseli, brate, chasy nastaly... (single). /mini-pack/. (Merry Times Have Come, Brother...)
  Безкоровайна Марія Іванівна
12-01-2007 21:26

З кожним словом і акордом "Веселі брате часи настали" росте переконання, що Славко Вакарчук написав щось на зразок "Заповіту" Шевченка. Як чудово знати що є людина, яка дихає і думає з великою частиною свого народу в унісон. Це оптимістична і змістовна річ. Якби він нічого більше не написав - цього було б достатньо. Слухаю часто.


New International Orchestra "INSO-Lviv", Yuriy Sayenko. Rizdvjani fantaziji (symphonic suite). (Christmas Fantasies)
  Безкоровайна Марія Іванівна
12-01-2007 21:25

А час Різдва для мене з дитинства - казковий і родинний час! Ялинка з медяними тістечками, в кухні вишита сервета, кутя і всі рідні. Урочисті хвилини молитви і тихий гомін за вечерею. А потім колядки, колядники, спілкування за кавою і МУЗИКА... Багато років поспіль я збираю колекцію різдвяних дисків. Привожу їх звідусіль. Цьогорічний диск, що придбала у вас ніжний, вишуканий і заставив усіх моїх гостей в мовчанні ( але не тиші) згадати все добре що нас об'єднує в цьому світі.


Vydubychi Church Chorus. Praise the Name of the Lord.
  , Київ, Україна
12-01-2007 10:16

Божественно! Іншими словами своїх відчуттів не передасиш. Слухаєш і думаєш про себе: "Вірую!"


Kvitka (Kasey) Cisyk. Two Colors.
  Oleh , SLC, UT, USA
12-01-2007 00:12

To je spravzhnij shedevr. Blyskuchi vokal'ni partiji ta ne mensh blyskuchi aranzhuvannja ta muzyka. Chuv ci pisni u vykonanni bahatjoh, ale zhodnoho razu ne vidchuvava takoho naplyvu emocij. Jakist' zapysu tezh mozhe sluhuvaty svojeridnym etalonom dlja bahatjoh muzykantiv.


Propala hramota (Video CD).
  , Москва, Россия
11-01-2007 16:18

Фильм прекрасный, я не могла им насладиться и с удовольствием посмотрела несколько раз подряд. Он для меня - большая ценность. Но, честно говоря, сильно раздражает этот урод, называемый "добрым чёртом", который, оказывается, и есть главная пружина всего действия. Благодаря этому типу вообще утрачивается идея гоголевской повести. Где это видано, чтобы черти казакам добровольно помогали??!


Tryzubyj Stas. Ja povertajusja vol 4. (I am coming back)
  , Полтава, Україна
10-01-2007 22:34

Хочеться сказати ВЕЛИКЕ СПАСИБІ Стасові за його пісні!
Слухаю давно і з великим задоволенням. Спілкуючись з розумними людьми ім"я Тризубого Стаса можна називати як пароль до тих хто вміє розуміти справжню музику, сприймає пісню барда як шматочок людської душі.
Нажаль у музичних крамницях пісні Тризубого Стаса зараз знайти досить важко. а хотілося б, як нові, так і улюблені старі.


Jazz-Choral (A. Gebel). Perepletinn'a. (Interlacing)
  , Кривой Рог, Украина
06-01-2007 17:51

Очень рекомендую купить весь альбом! Мне повезло попасть в ученики Т Петровой, которая оставшись в Кривом Роге, организовала свой джаз-хорал, в котором хоть и сменились уже участники, но до сих пор поются произведения Гебеля, в том числе те, которые представлены в этом альбоме! Но ТАК их спеть, пожалуй, нам ещё долго не удастся! :) Best of the best!


Chary ukrajins'koho bahatoholossja. Ukrainian folk songs. A cappella. Golden Collection. (Charms of Ukrainian Polyphony)
  , Edmonton, Canada
06-01-2007 07:43

This is an outstanding collection of choral masterpieces, with well-known songs about love (mostly unrequited), moonlit rendezvous, romantic trees of all kinds, horses, and flowers (a girl's unplaited braid is also mentioned more than once). What is remarkable is that the recordings---mostly from the 1970s and '80s---have such superb sound quality. The arrangements are all our classical standards, with the notable exception of #17, whose harmonic slides by Avdiievsky blew my mind. But above all, the performances are so exquisite, so sincere and sensitive, that some of today's over-hyped superstars (especially the Kyiv Chamber Choir) seem immodest and histrionic in comparison.


Jdem koljaduvaty! Children Sing. Golden Collection. (We Go to Carol!)
  , dresden, deutschland
05-01-2007 16:56

Tradiziji swjatkuwannja Rizdwa widrodilisja w Ukraini, daj Bog, shoby wsi dity znowu umily spiwaly starowynni koljadky !
Krasno djakuju za radistj, jaku ja widchula wid waschogo wykonannja


Lirnyk Sashko. Kazky lirnyka Sashka. (Lirnyk Sashko tales)
  volmar , львів
05-01-2007 15:05

Я для своїх діточок купила цей диск. Фантастично!!! Не дивлячись на страшні слова "чорт" "відьма" і т.п. дітлахи слухають з задоволенням. Та й зізнаюсь чесно, я також. Приємний голос, правильна вимова, чиста українська мова без "щьо, чьому, для чього", гарний спів вражає. Побільше б таких видань... Успіхів і гарного прослуховування


Ruslana. Dobry vechir tobi...
  , Netherlands
05-01-2007 14:16

It is a great christmass cd!! Love the songs that are on it!! Have listend to the songs a lot during the christmass!!


© 1999-2020 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
20 september 2020
Exclusive! "Dad's Lullaby" – for FREE!
 
21 august 2020
Independence Day Special Offer for ALL: 20% DISCOUNT!
 
NEW AND HOT
Bria Blessing, ShockolaD. IVASYUK. /eco-pack/.
IVASYUK
Domestic: 201.30UAH
International: $18.30USD
Serhii Plokhy. Ostannya imperia. (The Last Empire. The Final Days of the Soviet Union)
The Final Days of the Soviet Union
Domestic: 251.90UAH
International: $22.90USD
Milan Kundera. Bezsmertia. (Immortality)
Immortality
Domestic: 152.90UAH
International: $13.90USD
KAZKA. Karma. /digi-pack/.
KAZKA. Karma
Domestic: 163.90UAH
International: $14.90USD