Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 1929 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Oksana Zabuzhko. Virshi 1980-2013. /second edition/. (Poems)
Zabuzhko. Poems 1980-2013
Domestic: 218.90UAH
International: $19.90USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



Lingvo 11 Electronic Dictionary. Ukrainian-English-Russian languages.
  Андрій , Харків, Україна
12-08-2006 19:52

Придбав Лінґво 11 місяць тому. Враження найприємніше. Дуже тішить, що нарешті він має український інтерфейс. З одного боку, добірка українських словників, які постачаються з Лінґво виглядає бідненькою, надто у порівнянні з численними російськими та англійськими. А втім біда невелика - добровольцями створено чимало безкоштовних українських словників під Лінґво.


Iryna Bilyk. Forever. (mp3).
  , Palmerston North, New Zealand
12-08-2006 14:15

Very enlighting music and enjoy the richness in there songs.


Alena Vinnitskaya. Kukly.
  Raul , Munich, Germany
11-08-2006 14:26

I like to listen to this record, the songs I find joyful and with strength. The music in some cases reminds me of Shakira, but I like Aliona's voice better.


Fakultet. [myt]... (a moment...)
  Відьма , Житомир
11-08-2006 12:31

Дійсно дуже-дуже класний та якісний альбом. Я його слухаю разів по 5 на день й аж ніяк не набридає. Гурт класний і я рада, що в Україні з'явився такий альтернативний проект як Факультет, та й ще з дівчиною-вокалісткою. Так тримати. А на Guano Apes, доречі, саунд не схожий. Тексти відповідають музиці, й взагалі дуже позитивні враження.


Alena Vinnitskaya. Kukly.
  Ксюша , Москва, Россия
08-08-2006 15:37

Мне сравнения с "Виа Грой" кажутся совершенно неуместными. Алёна уже многие годы не является их солисткой. И работают девушки совершенно в разных направлениях, так что сравнивать несравнимое невозможно.
Тексты, говорите, "не ахти". Как раз-таки, наоборот. В текстах заложен очень глубокий смысл, в них передаются человеческие чувства, эмоции, настроение. Они заставляют задуматься о жизни, о прожитом и о будущем.
Всё зависит от восприятия музыки в целом. Если кому-то важно, чтобы просто "мотивчик" был прилипчивый, то такая музыка, серьёзная, конечно, не для таких людей.
На мой взгляд, данный альбом заслуживает внимания. Голос, манера исполнения, тексты, музыка - всё на высоте! Действительно качественная работа!


Ukrainian Cossack Songs and Ballads. Golden Collection.
  , Mississagua, Canada
07-08-2006 00:05

I'm very interested in the Bandurist chorus type of music and highly recommend this disk to anyone who is also interested. Excelllent renditions of true Ukrainian traditional kozak songs. Hopefully there will be more cd's like this one available soon. My daughter plays the bandura (third generation Ukrainian) and is constantly playing this cd.


Choir Group Of the Award Winning Song and Dance Folk Ensemble of Ukraine "Darnychanka". Let's unite, beloved family.
  , Mississauga, Canada
06-08-2006 23:59

It's a pleasure to finally get back to the true Ukrainian roots. We seemed to have forgotten lately what our musical heritage is based on. Listening to these songs brought memories back to when I was little and my parents played LP records of their native land. I will certainly pass these songs along to my grandchildren lest they forget what real Ukrainian music stems from. I am looking forward to more of this type of music on your site.


Mist z mynuloho...
  , Кременчук
04-08-2006 21:48

Ну що скажу: диск цікавий. Головне довгий :). Це кілька молодих хлопців кобзарів та бандуристів. Кожну пісню виконує хтось один. Я не дуже великий знавець кобзарської традиції, але загальний тон співів чутих дотепер товаришів був якийсь такий апокаліптично-імпотентський: "ні, тепер я не потішусь, ще поплачу та й повішусь..." На цьому диску теж є кілька пісень такого штибу ("Пісня про смерть козака", "Страстям Христовим", "Ой горе, горе"), але загалом пісні жвавенькі, багато почув вперше. Особливо сподобалась "Про біду". І голоси у хлопців приємні, й інтонація співу вже якась несовєцька, нерабська, гідності якось більше. Інколи, правда, сили голосу не стає (якщо зі Жданкіним порівнювати, наприклад), але з часом, мо', з'явиться. Тож я рекомендую. Навіть моїй сестрі сподобалось, а вона до такої музики не дуже.


Vopli Vidopliassova. Abo abo. (Either or.)
  Ігор , Кривий Ріг, Україна
01-08-2006 11:44

Нарешті сталося! Нарешті перевидали цей унікальний артефакт. Цю вибухову суміш. (Хто не чув - дуже рекомендую, будьте впевнені, що не пожалкуєте!) Хто не чув ВВ вжииву, себто на концерті, той багацько втратив. То ж є чудова нагода надолужити.
Дай вам Бог здоров'я та всього, що вам хочеться, за те, що так потішили шанувальників. Маю цей альбом на платівці, але слухаю рідко, оскільки бережу.
Хлопці, братчики, аби ви ще видали всі свої відеокліпи на диску (включаючи "Танці" та "Бартек"), То не знати, як вам би й дякували.
Ви навіть уявити собі не можете, скільком людям потрібні ВВ. От, наприклад я, вже досить літній поц, проте з великим задоволенням прикладаюсь до того джерела яке ви створили й творете. Хай допомагає вам Бог. Тримайтесь.
P.S. Глядіть же там про кліпи не забудьте!
Ігор


Trojisti muzyky Prykarpattja ta Bukovyny. Ukrainian ethnic music.
  , Wiesbaden, Germany
01-08-2006 10:12

Just great, Troisti Muzky consists of cymbali, violin and drum. You can't get bored with this music. You can listen to it loud for emotional effect as when the cymbali start getting louder. It's also a very relaxing music when you play it subdued while reading or working on the computer. It's also good background music when you're sitting around with your friends enjoying a drink.


The Best Songs of Ukrainian Variety Art of XX ct. Golden collection.
  , Wiesbaden, Germany
01-08-2006 09:12

The CD is great, exciting and a real bargain. You get the the most popular Ukrainian songs and melodies of the XX Century perfomed by a variety of great singers and muscians on one disc. It's a disc where you want to listen to all the songs and when the disc is over you want to listen to it again, all of it and not skip through anything.


Quadragesima. Cosmo.
  , Украина
29-07-2006 18:53

Очень жизнерадостная, не напрягающая музыка...и жанр очень интересный, т.к. не попадает не в какие рамки - можно сказать отечественный неформат:) Слэмиться хорошо под Квадру.


Hurt Mandrivnykh Dyakiv "Vertep". Pidpillja. (Underground)
  masamoto
27-07-2006 03:52

The great debut CD of this post-Kobza band.
Varied fine folk-rock tunes, one this way one that way, appears successively.
And last come truck19, this is really stunning and has diffrent touch even as Ukrainian music in general as long as I know.
Off course this one has real duration, just 7 minutes, but sound like timelss.
Calm, hypnotic, peaceful...
This is a bonus truck and as I think this may has nothing to do with ceremonial terms, if so I encourage someone to put on translation of this remarkable tune borrowing "Reviews" format (sorry administrator!).


Telnyuk Sisters. Live In Canada.
  , Бориспіль, Україна
25-07-2006 15:04

Надзвичайно тонкий, вишуканий альбом для поціновувачів української поезії та альтернативної, а також класичної музики.


Katya Chilly. Ja – molodaja. (I Am Young)
  , Edmonton, Canada
24-07-2006 18:35

This is a world-class album -- both the content and the production are excellent! I particularly enjoy the songs where she incorporates elements of the folk tradition --- it's a wonderfully positive general trend that can be heard in a lot of the new music on Molode Radio. (Apropos, I would love to get a copy of Katya Chilly's first recording, "Rusalka in da House", which I know was on audio cassette.)


© 1999-2021 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
8 october 2021
Dakh Daughters: Make Up – CD as a present!
 
24 august 2021
Congratulations on the INDEPENDENCE DAY!
 
NEW AND HOT
Oksana Zabuzhko. Planeta Polyn. (Planet Wormwood)
Zabuzhko. Planet Wormwood
Domestic: 218.90UAH
International: $19.90USD
Tamara Martseniuk. "Zakhysnyky halaktyky": vlada i kryza v cholovichomu sviti. ("Defenders of the Galaxy": the power and crisis in the male world)
the power and crisis in the male world
Domestic: 185.90UAH
International: $16.90USD
Tanya Sha, MuzBat. Kolyskova vid Tata. /song book+CD/. (Dad's Lullaby)
Dad's Lullaby. /song book+CD
Domestic: 0.00UAH
International: $0.00USD
Vasyl Stus. Palimpsesty. Selected poems. "Ukrainian Poetry Anthology". (Palimpsests)
Stus. Palimpsests. Selected poems. "U.P.A."
Domestic: 185.90UAH
International: $16.90USD