Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 2111 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Serhiy Zhadan. Khlibne peremyrja. (Bread Ceasefire)
Zhadan. Bread Ceasefire
Domestic: 141.90UAH
International: $12.90USD
Taras Prokhasko. Tak, ale... (Yes, But...)
Prokhasko. Yes, But...
Domestic: 174.90UAH
International: $15.90USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



Ukrainian Cossack Songs and Ballads. Golden Collection.
  , Mississagua, Canada
07-08-2006 00:05

I'm very interested in the Bandurist chorus type of music and highly recommend this disk to anyone who is also interested. Excelllent renditions of true Ukrainian traditional kozak songs. Hopefully there will be more cd's like this one available soon. My daughter plays the bandura (third generation Ukrainian) and is constantly playing this cd.


Choir Group Of the Award Winning Song and Dance Folk Ensemble of Ukraine "Darnychanka". Let's unite, beloved family.
  , Mississauga, Canada
06-08-2006 23:59

It's a pleasure to finally get back to the true Ukrainian roots. We seemed to have forgotten lately what our musical heritage is based on. Listening to these songs brought memories back to when I was little and my parents played LP records of their native land. I will certainly pass these songs along to my grandchildren lest they forget what real Ukrainian music stems from. I am looking forward to more of this type of music on your site.


Mist z mynuloho...
  , Кременчук
04-08-2006 21:48

Ну що скажу: диск цікавий. Головне довгий :). Це кілька молодих хлопців кобзарів та бандуристів. Кожну пісню виконує хтось один. Я не дуже великий знавець кобзарської традиції, але загальний тон співів чутих дотепер товаришів був якийсь такий апокаліптично-імпотентський: "ні, тепер я не потішусь, ще поплачу та й повішусь..." На цьому диску теж є кілька пісень такого штибу ("Пісня про смерть козака", "Страстям Христовим", "Ой горе, горе"), але загалом пісні жвавенькі, багато почув вперше. Особливо сподобалась "Про біду". І голоси у хлопців приємні, й інтонація співу вже якась несовєцька, нерабська, гідності якось більше. Інколи, правда, сили голосу не стає (якщо зі Жданкіним порівнювати, наприклад), але з часом, мо', з'явиться. Тож я рекомендую. Навіть моїй сестрі сподобалось, а вона до такої музики не дуже.


Vopli Vidopliassova. Abo abo. (Either or.)
  Ігор , Кривий Ріг, Україна
01-08-2006 11:44

Нарешті сталося! Нарешті перевидали цей унікальний артефакт. Цю вибухову суміш. (Хто не чув - дуже рекомендую, будьте впевнені, що не пожалкуєте!) Хто не чув ВВ вжииву, себто на концерті, той багацько втратив. То ж є чудова нагода надолужити.
Дай вам Бог здоров'я та всього, що вам хочеться, за те, що так потішили шанувальників. Маю цей альбом на платівці, але слухаю рідко, оскільки бережу.
Хлопці, братчики, аби ви ще видали всі свої відеокліпи на диску (включаючи "Танці" та "Бартек"), То не знати, як вам би й дякували.
Ви навіть уявити собі не можете, скільком людям потрібні ВВ. От, наприклад я, вже досить літній поц, проте з великим задоволенням прикладаюсь до того джерела яке ви створили й творете. Хай допомагає вам Бог. Тримайтесь.
P.S. Глядіть же там про кліпи не забудьте!
Ігор


Trojisti muzyky Prykarpattja ta Bukovyny. Ukrainian ethnic music.
  , Wiesbaden, Germany
01-08-2006 10:12

Just great, Troisti Muzky consists of cymbali, violin and drum. You can't get bored with this music. You can listen to it loud for emotional effect as when the cymbali start getting louder. It's also a very relaxing music when you play it subdued while reading or working on the computer. It's also good background music when you're sitting around with your friends enjoying a drink.


The Best Songs of Ukrainian Variety Art of XX ct. Golden collection.
  , Wiesbaden, Germany
01-08-2006 09:12

The CD is great, exciting and a real bargain. You get the the most popular Ukrainian songs and melodies of the XX Century perfomed by a variety of great singers and muscians on one disc. It's a disc where you want to listen to all the songs and when the disc is over you want to listen to it again, all of it and not skip through anything.


Quadragesima. Cosmo.
  , Украина
29-07-2006 18:53

Очень жизнерадостная, не напрягающая музыка...и жанр очень интересный, т.к. не попадает не в какие рамки - можно сказать отечественный неформат:) Слэмиться хорошо под Квадру.


Hurt Mandrivnykh Dyakiv "Vertep". Pidpillja. (Underground)
  masamoto
27-07-2006 03:52

The great debut CD of this post-Kobza band.
Varied fine folk-rock tunes, one this way one that way, appears successively.
And last come truck19, this is really stunning and has diffrent touch even as Ukrainian music in general as long as I know.
Off course this one has real duration, just 7 minutes, but sound like timelss.
Calm, hypnotic, peaceful...
This is a bonus truck and as I think this may has nothing to do with ceremonial terms, if so I encourage someone to put on translation of this remarkable tune borrowing "Reviews" format (sorry administrator!).


Telnyuk Sisters. Live In Canada.
  , Бориспіль, Україна
25-07-2006 15:04

Надзвичайно тонкий, вишуканий альбом для поціновувачів української поезії та альтернативної, а також класичної музики.


Katya Chilly. Ja – molodaja. (I Am Young)
  , Edmonton, Canada
24-07-2006 18:35

This is a world-class album -- both the content and the production are excellent! I particularly enjoy the songs where she incorporates elements of the folk tradition --- it's a wonderfully positive general trend that can be heard in a lot of the new music on Molode Radio. (Apropos, I would love to get a copy of Katya Chilly's first recording, "Rusalka in da House", which I know was on audio cassette.)


"Zorya" brass band. Ukrainian hymns and marches.
  Сергій Єгоров , Дніпропетровськ, Україна
23-07-2006 15:55

Нарешті знайшов те, що шукав десь рік. Хоча послухати досхочу не встиг - подарував іноземній делегації. Вони теж були дуууже приємно вражені.


Victor Morozov, Batiar-band "Halychyna". Til'ku vi L'vovi. L'vivs'ki batjars'ki pisni. (Only in Lviv)
  , Харків, Україна
21-07-2006 13:51

Це щось просто неймовірне, почувши альбом "Тільку ві Львові" був страшенно вражений, тим що пісні, початку минулого сторіччя, можуть отримати нове життя, та ще й яке. Велика дяка В. Морозову. Але дуже шкода, що люде не можуть, чути ці (та й багато інших творів) на радіо, телебаченні та інш.


Okean Elzy. Gloria.
  Owen , London, England
21-07-2006 02:30

I have one other Okean Elzy album and it's average but this new album is a MASTERPIECE. Every track is a classic. Two of the singles, "Bez boju" and "Vidchuvaju" are my personal favourite tracks. I can't understand a word they're saying but it doesn't matter because the music is so strong. The best Ukrainian CD I've ever heard and one of the best albums of the last 12 months from anywhere!


Mandry. Doroha. (Road)
  Owen , London, England
21-07-2006 02:27

Another good album from Mandry... I've bought all three since discovering them two years ago on a visit to Kyiv... the first CD is the best but this one is pretty good too. Hope I'll get to see them live one day... Mandry if you're reading this, time to get an English page or two on your website also.


Tin' Sontsia. Nad dykym polem.
  Михайло , Київ, Україна
15-07-2006 14:36

Просто надзвичайний альбом! Щось неперевершене! Дуже гарно поєднаний хевіметал з фолком. Тим більше що нічого подібного від українських виконавців ще не чув. Навіть у "Файно" Воплів Відоплясова чи Фліт. Це справжній метал із дуже гарним вокалом. Після прослуховування цього альбому знову з'являється віра в українську рок-музику, особливо після альбомів "Дорога" Мандрів та "Надія Є" Mad Heads XL. Якщо так йтиме і далі, то надії, нажаль, уже не буде. Але такі команди, як Тінь Сонця, вселяють великі сподівання.

Купіть цей диск, хоча б заради того, щоб підтримати талановитих хлопців! Але впевнений, що задоволення ви отримаєте величезне від їх колоритної і водночас енергійної і мелодичної музики.

Пишу ці рядки під "Палає Степ".

І ще хотів би висловити велику подяку цьому інтернет-магазину, що хоч тут можна найти такі гарні речі. На Петрівці про цей диск навіть і не чули.


© 1999-2020 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
31 july 2020
"Sounds of Chernobyl" project
 
8 april 2020
DakhaBrakha: Alambari – CD as a present!
 
NEW AND HOT
Yaroslav Polischuk. Poshuky Skhidnoi Yevropy. (A Quest for Eastern Europe: shadows of the past, mirages of the future)
A Quest for Eastern Europe
Domestic: 207.90UAH
International: $18.90USD
Milan Kundera. Bezsmertia. (Immortality)
Immortality
Domestic: 152.90UAH
International: $13.90USD
Natalya Humenyuk. Zahubleny ostriv. A book of reporting from the occupied Crimea. (The Lost Island)
The Lost Island. A book of reporting from the occupied Crimea
Domestic: 152.90UAH
International: $13.90USD
Kazuo Ishiguro. Khudozhnyk khytkoho svitu. (An Artist of the Floating World)
An Artist of the Floating World
Domestic: 196.90UAH
International: $17.90USD