Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 2084 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Serhiy Zhadan. Khlibne peremyrja. (Bread Ceasefire)
Zhadan. Bread Ceasefire
Domestic: 141.90UAH
International: $12.90USD
Taras Prokhasko. Tak, ale... (Yes, But...)
Prokhasko. Yes, But...
Domestic: 174.90UAH
International: $15.90USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



Shadows of Our Forgotten Ancestors (2 VideoCD).
  , London, UK
27-08-2005 22:06


I am glad to say that my discs arrived all the way from the Ukraine, and I am watching one even now. The image and sound quality are superb, better even than the worn and aged celluloid copy that must be the only one in the UK. As it only gets shown about once every ten years, having it on a video CD is certainly a quantum leap in my opportunity to enjoy watching one of Paradjanov's masterpieces - which it surely is. And even the lack of subtitles is an irrelevance, as the episodic nature of the narrative is easy to follow through the stages of the hero's life. I am going to try and buy some more of these period Russian and Ukrainian films, as they are just so life-affirming



Viy. Chorna Rillia.
  Sas , Житомир
25-08-2005 18:02

Кожна композиція цього гурту – це неповторний завершений „твір”, вплетений в єдиний задум.


Perkalaba. Horrry!
  Sas , Житомир
25-08-2005 17:45

Музика, що підіймає настрій з півоберту!


Iryna Bilyk. Ljubov'. Jad (Love. Poison)
  Tony Fennell
24-08-2005 08:32

Irina Bilyk is a genius. The videos on the disc were evty enjoyable. The little things that give the song unique accents like the piano just set this album apart. Shootka for instance I could listen to all day long. The melodies are straight from heaven.


Anatoly Solovyanenko. Ukrainian folk songs.
  , москва, россия
22-08-2005 10:05

Голос А.Соловьяненко и тем более украинские песни в его исполнении - это всегда праздник. Весёлые песни или грустные - всё равно приятно. Поражает как вокальное мастерство, так и проникновенность исполнения: каждая песня - отдельный чудесный цветок в букете, который Соловьяненко всем нам преподнёс. Дополняют это великолепие отличный хор и оркестр. Состоянием голоса А.Б. можно только восхищаться: чтоб все тенора в этом возрасте так пели! А сколько смысла и эмоций вкладывает он в каждое слово! Украинские песни в исполнении Соловьяненко пробуждают чувства, живущие где-то в глубине души, о которых мы в будничной суете и не подозреваем. Это очень интересно. Можно представить себя на месте его героев. А когда слышишь про "чёрные брови - карие очи", то просто таешь: кажется, что Соловьяненко поёт это тебе, ты - королева!
Хочется также отметить следующее: в буклете к диску не указан звукорежиссёр и место записи. Дело в том, что качество записи само по себе довольно скверное. К счастью, прекрасный голос Соловьяненко не смогли испортить, но на какой же аппаратуре они это делали??? Опять же не указан вид записи: AAD, ADD или DDD.
Анастасия, Москва.


Alena Vinnitskaya. Rassvet. (Sunrise)
  , Киев, Украина
21-08-2005 09:54

Я практически не слушаю русскоязычную(украиноязычную) музыку, но это тот редкий случай, когда мне понравилась бОльшая часть альбома - это некая помесь альтернативного рока, поп и ретро. Её музыка откровеннна и романтична, где её приятный вокал и интересные гитарные темы переплетаются в красивом узоре. Я полагаю - это большой плюс, что она начала заниматься сольной карьерой.


Iryna Bilyk. Ljubov'. Jad (Love. Poison)
  Jane , Lublin, Poland
19-08-2005 16:02

I was quite impressed and a little bit shocked of new album of Iryna Bilyk!!! Because knew another singer and another woman in polish-language album, but here in this songs I saw another soul and different feelings during listening this Russian hits!!! Firstly, I didn't like, because it was on Russian(I don't like Russian Vodka and Putin), but than I understood that she has Ukrainian soul that means a lot... To be honost, it is my first russian-spoken album and I like to listen it as another one (polish).


Nina Matvienko. I Serdtse Odpochyne.
  , Житомир, Україна
18-08-2005 11:13

це просто неперевершено! зростаючи під цю музику з дитинства (адже це є НАРОДНІ пісні), я зараз з гордістю про себе кажу "Українка", хоч і навчаюсь у Парижі. Влітку, у бабусь на селі, співаючи з дівчатами на вечорницях та на Івана Купала , танцюю під неперевершене виконання Ніною Матвієнко народних пісень, яке так вдало зібране саме на цьому диску! дякую Вам!
Якщо буде ласка вислати мені адресу Ніни Матвієнко, за якою я могла б виразити безмежну вдячність та захоплення!!!


Lullabies. Golden Collection.
  , Дрогобич, Україна
16-08-2005 11:41

Дякую за чудову добірку колисанок. Хоча я далеко вже не дитина, але сплю під них, як немовля. Ці пісеньки нагадують мені рідну домівку, село, близьких людей... Дякую.


Hud:mov. Trampliny.
  , Тернопіль, Україна
13-08-2005 16:35

Просто супер. Давно я не чув настільки гарної музики, дуже професійно обробленої з прекрасним виконанням. За професійністю ставлю в один ряд з Олегом Скрипкою, якого вважаю в Україні першим професіоналом.


Ukrainian Duos. Golden Collection.
  , Hong Kong, China
11-08-2005 21:10

We have been asked not to deal simply in superlatives - 'Splendid!', 'Wonderful!' and 'Excellent' and yet how else is one to describe this music. More relaxing than massage; more satisfying than a glass of wine; music that makes solitude a pleasure...


. .
  , Hong Kong, China
11-08-2005 21:07

I so enjoyed this CD with Taisiya Povaliy - the honesty and beauty of her singing took me back to several youthful trips across Russia and the Ukraine where I many times marvelled at the beauty of the folk-song tradition - singing that would 'erupt' spontaneously in restaurants, in fields, in trains...


Maria Bayko. Spivanochky moji. (Oh, my songs)
  , Hong Kong, China
11-08-2005 21:03

Maria Bayko's voice is exquisite, and for those that love and revere the music of the Orthodox Church, the very first offering on this CD - Svjatyj Bozhe (Holy God) - will be deeply moving.
There is a beauty in her voice that put me in mind of Obratsova's voice - a commitment and understanding of the music that transcends fireworks and which touches the heart - how many of today's top voices manage to do really do that?


Ukrajins'ki marshi. Performed by Wind Orchestras. Golden Collection. (Ukrainian Marches)
  , москва, россия
10-08-2005 16:29

Очень хороший диск. Начать с того, что он изумительно оформлен - это целый рассказ об истории Украины. А как может относиться к содержимому диска молодая дамочка, которая этой самой историей интересуется и недавно побывала в Киеве и Чигирине??? Стояла одна на Богдановой горе и любовалась красотой неописанной. Но вообще-то эти марши вызывают не только мысли об исторической судьбе запорожцев ("Старовинний запорiзький марш"), но и желание пропустить бокальчик и тоску по шумной компании, которая слушает эту музыку во время веселого застолья ("Наливаймо, браття"). Тем более, если помнишь слова. И что же это получится, "Як засядем, браття, коло чары"??? Вообразим, что "Ми - гайдамаки"??? Но не сидеть мне ни с казаками, ни с ляхами за одним столом, так что пойдём, Малгосю, рыбонько, трудиться в офис и в свободную минуту сочинять отзывы на диски.
По-моему, этот диск рассчитан во всяком случае на ценителей хорошей музыки и тех, кому небезразлично прошлое и настоящее Украины. Эти марши способны дать заряд позитивных эмоций, которых так не хватает в наше стремительное время. Кстати, под них действительно хорошо танцевать.
Желаю, чтобы со мной согласилось как можно большее число людей.

Анастасия-Малгожата, Москва.


My Kyiv (DVD).
  Alexander
10-08-2005 07:20

"My Kyiv" is an excellent introduction to Kyiv image.
The quality is very good, and it covers main points of interest in Kyiv.


© 1999-2020 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
19 november 2020
Exclusive! "Unsubdued ProRock" series – as a present!
 
13 november 2020
Exclusive! "Unsubdued ProRock. Olena Teliha" – the album as a present!
 
NEW AND HOT
Nina Bichuya. Velyki korolivski lovy. /supplemented edition/. (The Great Royal Hunt)
Bichuya. The Great Royal Hunt. /supplemented edition
Domestic: 185.90UAH
International: $16.90USD
Milan Kundera. Bezsmertia. (Immortality)
Immortality
Domestic: 152.90UAH
International: $13.90USD
Solomia Chubay. POETY, symphonic poetic album. /premium, CD+book/.
Chubay. POETY (CD+book in Ukr)
Domestic: 295.90UAH
International: $26.90USD
The Hardkiss. Akustyka. /premium, eco-pack/. (Acoustic)
The Hardkiss. Acoustic. /premium
Domestic: 229.90UAH
International: $20.90USD