Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 2122 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Taras Prokhasko. Tak, ale... (Yes, But...)
Prokhasko. Yes, But...
Domestic: 174.90UAH
International: $15.90USD
Kyiv Ethno Trio. Kyiv Ethno Trio. /digi-pack/.
Kyiv Ethno Trio
Domestic: 201.30UAH
International: $18.30USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



Viy. Chorna Rillia.
  Sas , Житомир
25-08-2005 18:02

Кожна композиція цього гурту – це неповторний завершений „твір”, вплетений в єдиний задум.


Perkalaba. Horrry!
  Sas , Житомир
25-08-2005 17:45

Музика, що підіймає настрій з півоберту!


Iryna Bilyk. Ljubov'. Jad (Love. Poison)
  Tony Fennell
24-08-2005 08:32

Irina Bilyk is a genius. The videos on the disc were evty enjoyable. The little things that give the song unique accents like the piano just set this album apart. Shootka for instance I could listen to all day long. The melodies are straight from heaven.


Anatoly Solovyanenko. Ukrainian folk songs.
  , москва, россия
22-08-2005 10:05

Голос А.Соловьяненко и тем более украинские песни в его исполнении - это всегда праздник. Весёлые песни или грустные - всё равно приятно. Поражает как вокальное мастерство, так и проникновенность исполнения: каждая песня - отдельный чудесный цветок в букете, который Соловьяненко всем нам преподнёс. Дополняют это великолепие отличный хор и оркестр. Состоянием голоса А.Б. можно только восхищаться: чтоб все тенора в этом возрасте так пели! А сколько смысла и эмоций вкладывает он в каждое слово! Украинские песни в исполнении Соловьяненко пробуждают чувства, живущие где-то в глубине души, о которых мы в будничной суете и не подозреваем. Это очень интересно. Можно представить себя на месте его героев. А когда слышишь про "чёрные брови - карие очи", то просто таешь: кажется, что Соловьяненко поёт это тебе, ты - королева!
Хочется также отметить следующее: в буклете к диску не указан звукорежиссёр и место записи. Дело в том, что качество записи само по себе довольно скверное. К счастью, прекрасный голос Соловьяненко не смогли испортить, но на какой же аппаратуре они это делали??? Опять же не указан вид записи: AAD, ADD или DDD.
Анастасия, Москва.


Alena Vinnitskaya. Rassvet. (Sunrise)
  , Киев, Украина
21-08-2005 09:54

Я практически не слушаю русскоязычную(украиноязычную) музыку, но это тот редкий случай, когда мне понравилась бОльшая часть альбома - это некая помесь альтернативного рока, поп и ретро. Её музыка откровеннна и романтична, где её приятный вокал и интересные гитарные темы переплетаются в красивом узоре. Я полагаю - это большой плюс, что она начала заниматься сольной карьерой.


Iryna Bilyk. Ljubov'. Jad (Love. Poison)
  Jane , Lublin, Poland
19-08-2005 16:02

I was quite impressed and a little bit shocked of new album of Iryna Bilyk!!! Because knew another singer and another woman in polish-language album, but here in this songs I saw another soul and different feelings during listening this Russian hits!!! Firstly, I didn't like, because it was on Russian(I don't like Russian Vodka and Putin), but than I understood that she has Ukrainian soul that means a lot... To be honost, it is my first russian-spoken album and I like to listen it as another one (polish).


Nina Matvienko. I Serdtse Odpochyne.
  , Житомир, Україна
18-08-2005 11:13

це просто неперевершено! зростаючи під цю музику з дитинства (адже це є НАРОДНІ пісні), я зараз з гордістю про себе кажу "Українка", хоч і навчаюсь у Парижі. Влітку, у бабусь на селі, співаючи з дівчатами на вечорницях та на Івана Купала , танцюю під неперевершене виконання Ніною Матвієнко народних пісень, яке так вдало зібране саме на цьому диску! дякую Вам!
Якщо буде ласка вислати мені адресу Ніни Матвієнко, за якою я могла б виразити безмежну вдячність та захоплення!!!


Lullabies. Golden Collection.
  , Дрогобич, Україна
16-08-2005 11:41

Дякую за чудову добірку колисанок. Хоча я далеко вже не дитина, але сплю під них, як немовля. Ці пісеньки нагадують мені рідну домівку, село, близьких людей... Дякую.


Hud:mov. Trampliny.
  , Тернопіль, Україна
13-08-2005 16:35

Просто супер. Давно я не чув настільки гарної музики, дуже професійно обробленої з прекрасним виконанням. За професійністю ставлю в один ряд з Олегом Скрипкою, якого вважаю в Україні першим професіоналом.


Ukrainian Duos. Golden Collection.
  , Hong Kong, China
11-08-2005 21:10

We have been asked not to deal simply in superlatives - 'Splendid!', 'Wonderful!' and 'Excellent' and yet how else is one to describe this music. More relaxing than massage; more satisfying than a glass of wine; music that makes solitude a pleasure...


. .
  , Hong Kong, China
11-08-2005 21:07

I so enjoyed this CD with Taisiya Povaliy - the honesty and beauty of her singing took me back to several youthful trips across Russia and the Ukraine where I many times marvelled at the beauty of the folk-song tradition - singing that would 'erupt' spontaneously in restaurants, in fields, in trains...


Maria Bayko. Spivanochky moji. (Oh, my songs)
  , Hong Kong, China
11-08-2005 21:03

Maria Bayko's voice is exquisite, and for those that love and revere the music of the Orthodox Church, the very first offering on this CD - Svjatyj Bozhe (Holy God) - will be deeply moving.
There is a beauty in her voice that put me in mind of Obratsova's voice - a commitment and understanding of the music that transcends fireworks and which touches the heart - how many of today's top voices manage to do really do that?


Ukrajins'ki marshi. Performed by Wind Orchestras. Golden Collection. (Ukrainian Marches)
  , москва, россия
10-08-2005 16:29

Очень хороший диск. Начать с того, что он изумительно оформлен - это целый рассказ об истории Украины. А как может относиться к содержимому диска молодая дамочка, которая этой самой историей интересуется и недавно побывала в Киеве и Чигирине??? Стояла одна на Богдановой горе и любовалась красотой неописанной. Но вообще-то эти марши вызывают не только мысли об исторической судьбе запорожцев ("Старовинний запорiзький марш"), но и желание пропустить бокальчик и тоску по шумной компании, которая слушает эту музыку во время веселого застолья ("Наливаймо, браття"). Тем более, если помнишь слова. И что же это получится, "Як засядем, браття, коло чары"??? Вообразим, что "Ми - гайдамаки"??? Но не сидеть мне ни с казаками, ни с ляхами за одним столом, так что пойдём, Малгосю, рыбонько, трудиться в офис и в свободную минуту сочинять отзывы на диски.
По-моему, этот диск рассчитан во всяком случае на ценителей хорошей музыки и тех, кому небезразлично прошлое и настоящее Украины. Эти марши способны дать заряд позитивных эмоций, которых так не хватает в наше стремительное время. Кстати, под них действительно хорошо танцевать.
Желаю, чтобы со мной согласилось как можно большее число людей.

Анастасия-Малгожата, Москва.


My Kyiv (DVD).
  Alexander
10-08-2005 07:20

"My Kyiv" is an excellent introduction to Kyiv image.
The quality is very good, and it covers main points of interest in Kyiv.


Serhiy Zakharec'. Kobzars'kyj monoloh.
  , Ukraine
04-08-2005 21:37

Найкраще виконання усім відомих кобзарських композицій, яке я тільки чув. Чесно. Надзвичайно професійне виконання. Це саме те, що зветься найвищим ґатунком.

Seymur


© 1999-2020 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
8 april 2020
DakhaBrakha: Alambari – CD as a present!
 
18 march 2020
Our work schedule during quarantine
 
NEW AND HOT
ShockolaD, Bria Blessing. IVASYUK. /eco-pack/.
IVASYUK
Domestic: 201.30UAH
International: $18.30USD
Artem Chapay. Dyvni lyudy. (Strange People)
Chapay. Strange People
Domestic: 174.90UAH
International: $15.90USD
Victor Morozov, Batiar-band "Halychyna". Chudovyi son. Bohdan Vesolovsky songs. /digi-pack/. (Beautiful Dream)
Lviv retro
Domestic: 141.90UAH
International: $12.90USD
Taras Pastukh. Polumja vidihrije pamjat... Memories of Oleh Lysheha. (Flames Will Warm Up the Memory)
Memories of Oleh Lysheha
Domestic: 339.90UAH
International: $30.90USD