Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 2162 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Maria Matios. Bukova zemlya. (The Beech Land)
Maria Matios. The Beech Land
Domestic: 350.90UAH
International: $31.90USD
Roman Kolyada, Anastasia Kolodiuk. KoKo Melange. /mini-pack/.
ethno melange
Domestic: 190.30UAH
International: $17.30USD
Sheetel. Mr. White. /special edition, digi-pack/.
the broken space
Domestic: 251.90UAH
International: $22.90USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



Alena Vinnitskaya. Rassvet. (Sunrise)
  , Киев, Украина
21-08-2005 09:54

Я практически не слушаю русскоязычную(украиноязычную) музыку, но это тот редкий случай, когда мне понравилась бОльшая часть альбома - это некая помесь альтернативного рока, поп и ретро. Её музыка откровеннна и романтична, где её приятный вокал и интересные гитарные темы переплетаются в красивом узоре. Я полагаю - это большой плюс, что она начала заниматься сольной карьерой.


Iryna Bilyk. Ljubov'. Jad (Love. Poison)
  Jane , Lublin, Poland
19-08-2005 16:02

I was quite impressed and a little bit shocked of new album of Iryna Bilyk!!! Because knew another singer and another woman in polish-language album, but here in this songs I saw another soul and different feelings during listening this Russian hits!!! Firstly, I didn't like, because it was on Russian(I don't like Russian Vodka and Putin), but than I understood that she has Ukrainian soul that means a lot... To be honost, it is my first russian-spoken album and I like to listen it as another one (polish).


Nina Matvienko. I Serdtse Odpochyne.
  , Житомир, Україна
18-08-2005 11:13

це просто неперевершено! зростаючи під цю музику з дитинства (адже це є НАРОДНІ пісні), я зараз з гордістю про себе кажу "Українка", хоч і навчаюсь у Парижі. Влітку, у бабусь на селі, співаючи з дівчатами на вечорницях та на Івана Купала , танцюю під неперевершене виконання Ніною Матвієнко народних пісень, яке так вдало зібране саме на цьому диску! дякую Вам!
Якщо буде ласка вислати мені адресу Ніни Матвієнко, за якою я могла б виразити безмежну вдячність та захоплення!!!


Lullabies. Golden Collection.
  , Дрогобич, Україна
16-08-2005 11:41

Дякую за чудову добірку колисанок. Хоча я далеко вже не дитина, але сплю під них, як немовля. Ці пісеньки нагадують мені рідну домівку, село, близьких людей... Дякую.


Hud:mov. Trampliny.
  , Тернопіль, Україна
13-08-2005 16:35

Просто супер. Давно я не чув настільки гарної музики, дуже професійно обробленої з прекрасним виконанням. За професійністю ставлю в один ряд з Олегом Скрипкою, якого вважаю в Україні першим професіоналом.


Ukrainian Duos. Golden Collection.
  , Hong Kong, China
11-08-2005 21:10

We have been asked not to deal simply in superlatives - 'Splendid!', 'Wonderful!' and 'Excellent' and yet how else is one to describe this music. More relaxing than massage; more satisfying than a glass of wine; music that makes solitude a pleasure...


. .
  , Hong Kong, China
11-08-2005 21:07

I so enjoyed this CD with Taisiya Povaliy - the honesty and beauty of her singing took me back to several youthful trips across Russia and the Ukraine where I many times marvelled at the beauty of the folk-song tradition - singing that would 'erupt' spontaneously in restaurants, in fields, in trains...


Maria Bayko. Spivanochky moji. (Oh, my songs)
  , Hong Kong, China
11-08-2005 21:03

Maria Bayko's voice is exquisite, and for those that love and revere the music of the Orthodox Church, the very first offering on this CD - Svjatyj Bozhe (Holy God) - will be deeply moving.
There is a beauty in her voice that put me in mind of Obratsova's voice - a commitment and understanding of the music that transcends fireworks and which touches the heart - how many of today's top voices manage to do really do that?


Ukrajins'ki marshi. Performed by Wind Orchestras. Golden Collection. (Ukrainian Marches)
  , москва, россия
10-08-2005 16:29

Очень хороший диск. Начать с того, что он изумительно оформлен - это целый рассказ об истории Украины. А как может относиться к содержимому диска молодая дамочка, которая этой самой историей интересуется и недавно побывала в Киеве и Чигирине??? Стояла одна на Богдановой горе и любовалась красотой неописанной. Но вообще-то эти марши вызывают не только мысли об исторической судьбе запорожцев ("Старовинний запорiзький марш"), но и желание пропустить бокальчик и тоску по шумной компании, которая слушает эту музыку во время веселого застолья ("Наливаймо, браття"). Тем более, если помнишь слова. И что же это получится, "Як засядем, браття, коло чары"??? Вообразим, что "Ми - гайдамаки"??? Но не сидеть мне ни с казаками, ни с ляхами за одним столом, так что пойдём, Малгосю, рыбонько, трудиться в офис и в свободную минуту сочинять отзывы на диски.
По-моему, этот диск рассчитан во всяком случае на ценителей хорошей музыки и тех, кому небезразлично прошлое и настоящее Украины. Эти марши способны дать заряд позитивных эмоций, которых так не хватает в наше стремительное время. Кстати, под них действительно хорошо танцевать.
Желаю, чтобы со мной согласилось как можно большее число людей.

Анастасия-Малгожата, Москва.


My Kyiv (DVD).
  Alexander
10-08-2005 07:20

"My Kyiv" is an excellent introduction to Kyiv image.
The quality is very good, and it covers main points of interest in Kyiv.


Serhiy Zakharec'. Kobzars'kyj monoloh.
  , Ukraine
04-08-2005 21:37

Найкраще виконання усім відомих кобзарських композицій, яке я тільки чув. Чесно. Надзвичайно професійне виконання. Це саме те, що зветься найвищим ґатунком.

Seymur


Ukrainian Epic Tradition. Project "My Ukraine. Bervy".
  , Ukraine
04-08-2005 21:34

Надзвичайно потужні композиції! Дуже рекомендую тим, хто полюбляє якісну етно-музику.

Чим старіща мелодія - тим більше проглядається спільних рис із азербайджанським фолком.

Recpect!

Seymur


Volodymyr Verminsky. Jshly selom partyzany 2.
  , Plzen, Czech republic
02-08-2005 21:46

Дуже чудовий диск!!! Коли я його повачив на прилавці магазина в мене душа зраділа ай коли був у змозі почупи прекрано відтворені пісні Січових стрільців, був радий що все-таки існують зацікавлені люди у цій хорошій й потрібні справі! Хай щастить п. Вермінському і його команді! По більше таких пісеень у поп/сучасних стилях (напр. Ой полечко-поле переходи дуже вражають)


Orange Revolution.
  , Melbourne, AUSTRALIA
02-08-2005 10:09

A brilliant disc, with great footage, pictures and speaches, along with some great tongue in cheek computer games. A really worthwhile insight into the events of last year. It brought back some great memories of my time as an international observer, and recommend it to all who took part in the revolution, and all those who realise the magnitude of the Ukrainians reclaiming their land and political right! SLAVA UKRAINI!!


Motor'rolla. ..sho komu ne jasno?..sche! (..Wut's Not Clear?..Once More!)
 
01-08-2005 15:52

поставил твердую четверку, большинство песен были написаны ребятами уже давно, классика в их исполнении всегда хороша, но хотелось бы услышать новый законченный альбом, а не только один сингл "8-ий колір", саунд отличный не смотря ни на что, все же спасибо ребятам, с нетерпением жду выхода Нового Альбома


© 1999-2020 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
14 february 2020
Rare CDs
 
13 february 2020
Exclusive! "Near the Quiet Danube" – for FREE!
 
NEW AND HOT
Terry Pratchett. Batko Vepr. (Hogfather)
Pratchett. Hogfather
Domestic: 196.90UAH
International: $17.90USD
Guram Petriashvili. Kazky didusya Gurama dlya malenkykh i velykykh mriynykiv. (Tales of Grandpa Guram for Little and Big Dreamers)
Tales of Grandpa Guram
Domestic: 174.90UAH
International: $15.90USD
Stephen Hawking. Teoriya vsyoho. (The Illustrated Theory of Everything)
The Illustrated Theory of Everything
Domestic: 201.30UAH
International: $18.30USD
Konstantin Ivchuk Group. Surrender. /digi-pack/.
warm coolness
Domestic: 201.30UAH
International: $18.30USD