Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 2123 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Taras Prokhasko. Tak, ale... (Yes, But...)
Prokhasko. Yes, But...
Domestic: 174.90UAH
International: $15.90USD
Kyiv Ethno Trio. Kyiv Ethno Trio. /digi-pack/.
Kyiv Ethno Trio
Domestic: 201.30UAH
International: $18.30USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



Kalyna. Wedding songs.
  Oksana , Toronto, Canada
06-03-2006 17:21

I loved this CD. I was ordering wedding songs for my upcoming wedding and I ordered few CDs. This one is by far one of the best ones. I really liked every song on this CD.


Winter Tale on M1. World hits performed by Ukrainian stars.
  , Москва, Россия
06-03-2006 17:17

К сожалению, живя в Москве, не видела шоу на М1, но все песни очень понравились. Считаю, что их исполнили лучше и красивее, чем в оригинале, по крайней мере очень свежо звучат. C"est beau.


Ukrainian song and dance party. Golden Collection.
  Oksana , Toronto, Canada
06-03-2006 17:13

It's nice music, but... if I had to buy it again, I wouldn't...sorry


Ruslana. Club'in.
  Oksana , Toronto, Canada
06-03-2006 16:58

There is no seconds thoughts that Ruslana is very good. And I love her as the performer, singer, wrighter of music. However, I was disapointed with the CD. I don't mean to be mean, I truly love Ruslana and all the work she did, and still doing. But after buying all her CD's, I can see that it's a little too much repetition. The fisrts CD "Wild Dance" (Ukrainina version) was amazing. Then, English version - fine it's still good. And again, clubin one??? where not to much changed ??? Did Ruslana ran out of creativity for new music??? Doesn't it seem that she just "milking it" money wise??? I guess, she is one of the best, and I am a little tired of listening to the same thing... :( Ruslana, we need something fresh...!!! Again, I hope noone is upset with me for such a review, don't get me wrong - the CD by itself is good, but if you listening to it after all other Ruslana's CDs, it's just anoying. And I don't mean to be disrespectful.


Assia Akhat. Homo Novus.
  Oksana , Toronto, Canada
06-03-2006 16:34

As well, as other reviewers - I was taken back by this CD. Well, to tell the truth - I bought it judging by cover and not really knowing what to expect.
Well, if you like violin and just music - you are in for the treat...


Olexander Ponomariov. Ja ljublju tilky tebe. (Only You I Love)
  , Lviv, Ukraina
06-03-2006 14:12

Усі пісні, що увійшли в цей альбом співак не просто заспівав ,- пережив і, мабуть, тому його можна назвати найбільш відвертим дітищем Олександра Пономарьова за всі 13 років кар'єри. Я особисто вважаю "Варто чи ні" та кліп до неї найсильнішою роботою Сашка. Наразі. Залишається побажати подальшого творчого росту і таких приємних подарунків для нас як альбом "Я люблю тільки тебе"!
P.S.: спасибі за диск з автографом ;)


Ukrainian folk tails.
  Андрій , Тернопіль, Україня
06-03-2006 13:58

Ваша дитина просить розповісти казочку? Прочитати книжечку перед сном? Моя вам порада - розповідайте, читайте, і побільше, адже жоден мультфільм не замінить дитині казки розказаної татом і мамою.
А коли вже відчуваєте, що улюбленого дитиною "Колобка" у котрий раз читати нецікаво - от тоді в пригоді стане хороший диск, начитаний професійними акторами, з прекрасним музичним супроводом. Моя маленька доня в захваті від казочок на цьому диску. Один недолік - їх надто мало, тому відразу довелося придбати ще два "Казки дідуся Панаса" та "Українські народні казки та колисанки". І самі в родині послухали - і вам радимо:).


Faktychno Sami. Lo-Fi TRavmy.
  , Рівне, Україна
06-03-2006 10:53

Те , що відтворила Карпа не можна описати жодним українським словом, ба навіть ні в якій мові не знайдеться епітетів для висловлення почуттів при прослуховуванні альбому. Він відчувається, хвилює, здається, що і ти є частиною тої музики. Подібного не знайдеш. Це ніби читаєш захоплюючу книшку. Може трохи пафосно написано. Але то моя думка.


Vinky. Ruta-M'yata.
  , Київ, Україна
04-03-2006 01:07

Сила!!! Поважаю! Перший місяць відтоді як купив диск тільки його і слухав. Але погано, що до альбому не ввійшли "Щедрик", "Стій", "Ранок", "Човен"... І забагато реміксів. "Весільна" №5 - наздвичайно потужна річ!!! Така музика мені дуже до серця, вона зайвий раз доводить, що депресивна аура в мисецтві має право на існування :)


Nina Matvienko. Najkrashche. Golden Collection. (The Best Of...)
  Cвітлана , Ірпінь
03-03-2006 12:08

Ніна Матвієнко - це "сонечко" нашої культури. З кожним прослуховуванням альбому все більше зачаровуюсь її казковим голосом. Який би настрій не був у людини, а послухавшии Матвієнко хочеться жити повним життям і з світлими почуттями, і знаходиш в собі ці сили. Щира вдячність і низький уклін Ніні Матвієнко! Слава Украіні і Богу що вона в нас є!


Dudaryk Forever. Koljada.
  , Scranton, PA, United States
03-03-2006 05:29

A phenomenal recording! It is a wonderful blend of classic and modern arrangements with stunning vocal performances. It is a must have if you love the Christmas music of the Old Country.


Myroslav Skoryk, Roman Repka. The Melody. Piano music.
  , Chicago, USA
01-03-2006 17:30

"Melody" is best known opus of Skoryk, so if you buy CD just for that one you will have your money well spent. It is like ukrainian ''bolero" - you can listen it over and over again.
"Children's album " is very interesting as well.Very simple melodies very contemporary and something new to ear.
Totaly agree with Umka that Skoryk's style "characterized by vanguard search and national colouring"
And in addition Repka is true piano virtuoso.
I highly recommend this CD


Ani Lorak. Smile.
  Victoria , Lutsk, Ukraine
01-03-2006 17:14

Просто замечательный альбом. Всё её творчество заслуживает уважения-она просто умничка.Не только красивая,но ещё и чертовски талантливая.Так держать! Simply the best:)


ManSound. Joy to the World.
  , Вінниця, Україна
01-03-2006 16:49

Це неперевершений альбом! Хочеться слухати їхні голоси постійно. Виконання на найвищому рівні та й ще від чистого серця. Я дуже пишаюсь тим, що ми маємо на Україні такий фантастичний колектив. "Щедрик", "Нова радість стала", "People Need the Lord"--без коментарів, треба слухати і отримувати насолоду.


Taras Chubay. Nash Ivasyuk.
  Тарас , Київ
01-03-2006 09:30

Пісні у виконанні Тараса слухає мій синочок і дружина. Малому тільки 2 місяці, тому він просто заспокоюється і засинає, а дружина днями наспівує мотиви:) Які ще можуть біти відгуки?


© 1999-2020 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
8 april 2020
DakhaBrakha: Alambari – CD as a present!
 
18 march 2020
Our work schedule during quarantine
 
NEW AND HOT
Serhiy Zhadan. Spysok korabliv. (The Ships List)
Zhadan. The Ships List
Domestic: 196.90UAH
International: $17.90USD
Yaroslav Polischuk. Poshuky Skhidnoi Yevropy. (A Quest for Eastern Europe: shadows of the past, mirages of the future)
A Quest for Eastern Europe
Domestic: 207.90UAH
International: $18.90USD
Natalya Humenyuk. Zahubleny ostriv. A book of reporting from the occupied Crimea. (The Lost Island)
The Lost Island. A book of reporting from the occupied Crimea
Domestic: 152.90UAH
International: $13.90USD
Serhiy Babkin. Muzasfera. /re-edition, digi-pack/. (MuseSphere)
rounding corners
Domestic: 168.30UAH
International: $15.30USD