Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 2162 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Maria Matios. Bukova zemlya. (The Beech Land)
Maria Matios. The Beech Land
Domestic: 350.90UAH
International: $31.90USD
Roman Kolyada, Anastasia Kolodiuk. KoKo Melange. /mini-pack/.
ethno melange
Domestic: 190.30UAH
International: $17.30USD
Sheetel. Mr. White. /special edition, digi-pack/.
the broken space
Domestic: 251.90UAH
International: $22.90USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



Vchymosja chytaty. Children's collection. (We Learn Reading)
  Marta , Copenhagen, Denmark
04-09-2008 20:30

Chydovi dusku dlia ditej, suny 5 rokiv , z zadovolennija jih duvutsia, a ot testu mu poku shcho robumo razom. Dajyt bagato cikavoji informacii. Dostavka projshla na yra, menshe nij za 10 dniv. Diakyjy.MamaMarta


Cars. (DVD).
  , Івано-Франківськ, Україна
04-09-2008 13:07

ми захопились цим мультиком ще під час кінопрокату, 2 рази ходили в кіно, а тепер вже разів зо 5 передивлялись тачки - настільки майстерний український переклад, що кожного разу відловлюєш нові приколи! і чим більше його дивишся, тим більше веселих деталей ти помічаєш: ось наприклад Гарв просить Блискавку вже їхати з Радіаторного Раю: "Та лишай ти вже свій Радіаційний Сарай..."І т.д. і ще цікавий фільм-бонус про історію створення тачок та про прототип з реальним американським містечком. ми закохані в цей фільм!


Assia Akhat. Ja luchshaja!
  , USA
01-09-2008 03:27

Assia Akhat is a wonderful and beautiful artist. Her music are so catchy and relaxing. I was not disappointed. When I was in Kiev, I saw her music video "Ja Luchshaja!" on TV. The music video and the song is so pretty that I had to buy her CD but unfortunately I could not find it when I was there at the time. I was so upset so I searched for hours and hours online looking for her song to look for her name, but it was spelled in many different ways that I had trouble finding her. Luckily I stumbled across this page and looked her up under female Ukrainian singer category and VOILA!!!...I found her name. I was so happy that the CD was in stock so I bought it in a heart beat! I spent almost a week to look for this CD and now I found it. It was worth looking for this, worth paying and time for this CD. I could not find this CD around America so this is the best reliable site to buy Ukrainian music online! And also a pleasure to make business with.


Verka Serduchka. DoReMi DoReDo.
  , Weston super Mare, UK
18-08-2008 19:28

This is the sort of CD that just really makes you feel great! It is amazing how a litle disc can lighten the mood! Slip it in on multiplay at a party without telling anyone and watch the reaction! No-one can be sad with Verka!


Flyzzza. Zasmaha na sertse. (Tan on the Heart)
  , Івано-ФРанківськ, Україна
16-08-2008 12:54

... другий альбом цього гурту, який моя позитивна душа і мелодійна свідомість ніколи не обходить стороною, нарешті з'явився в мене.

... щойно отримавши його на пошті, та розпакувавши нічим не примітну сіру коробочку, свято почалося - з обкладинки на мене дивилися все ті-ж луцькі чудіки, які ще недавно ото скакали на сцені на озері, роздаючи свою мирну енергетику усім вдячним слухачам. Дуже порадувала сторінка подяки, а серед треклісту побачив вже пару знайомих речей, які вже незадовго після виходу першого альбому ("Тепло за годину") почали крутитися де тільки можна :).

... щодо власне їхніх творінь - відчувається певне "подорослішання" (щось подібне як сталося в С.К.А.Й.), дуже приємно було почути спільні роботи з нашими українськими-і-не-тільки гуртами. Найбільше мене порадували їхні "Банани", "Радиво" і звичайно, "Штанга".

... якщо ви досі не чули цих обезбашенних волинян - раджу першим же ділом завітати до крамниці за диском і тоді в хаті тепле яскраве сонце і усмішка на всі 32 буде постійно ! :)

Almys


Green Grey. Metamorphosis.
  , Montauroux (83), France
15-08-2008 12:11

What a beautiful record! Solnce y Luna is a massiva track! All the songs are very worked, with real good sounds. Guitars are brilliants. A very nice discover for the french i am. I just can wish them to export their music outside Ukrainia's borders. They are very friendly too. I wish them a long long career.


Mad Heads XL. Forever.
  , Донецк, Украина
13-08-2008 20:11

Безусловно лучший альбом группы, которая постоянно прогрессирует. Влюбиться в этот альбом можно уже буквально с первых песен, среди которых есть уже признанные хиты "А я на морі" и "Найкраща мить" и новые зажигательные песни с очень интересными проникновенными текстами. В общем советую купить лицензионный альбом и получить массу удовольствия!!!


Mad Heads XL. Forever.
  , London, Great Britain
11-08-2008 22:09

Another fantastic album by the highly versatile Mad Heads! Until now, my favourite CD was Naked Flame. But after the first listening of Forever, it has to be right up there with the classics. I love the way Vadeem and the boys blend punk and ska so well, and still manage to include a hint of rockabilly somewhere! Every track on this album is well written and produced. Three tracks in particular I can't stop playing are 'Buvaye', 'Screenka' and and my personal favourite 'Shljakh Do Neba'. In my personal opinion, this is the best album (along with Naked Flame!) that the Mad Heads have recorded so far. I hope to travel from London to Kiev to see the boys at Dockers some time in the near future. This will be a worthwhile trip to hear some of the new album live! Buy this CD...you will NOT be disappointed!


Rosava. Kolysanky. /re-edition/. (Lullabies)
  Ірина , Афіни, Греція
01-08-2008 20:02

Велике-велике дякую за цей альбом! Подобається і мені і моєму синові. Дала послухати друзям-грекам і німцям - всі просто в захваті.


Hud:mov. Monopol:ja. (Monopoly)
  , Запорожье, Украина
29-07-2008 13:27

Я вообще то нахожусь под впечатлением и очень сильным...Вобщем песню "Баста" я услышала на 10 день выхода из роддома,когда родила свою вторую дочку...Все было обыкновенно и буднично,не считая маленького чуда,которое теперь жило снами..Благодаря Пашной харизме,его талантливейшой музыке я просто влюбилась заново в мужа,наши отношения стали ТАКИМИ,какими не были после свадьбы,а мы женаты уже 7 лет!!!
Павел,спасибо,я реально хочу любить,спасибо!!!


Nina Matvienko. Zolotyj kamin' posijemo (2CD). Simple edition. (We shall sow gold stone)
  Анжела Николаенко , Киев, Украина
25-07-2008 13:24

Это удивительная музыка - прямо не верится, что этника может быть настолько современной и актуальной. Настоящее искусство!


Anatoly Solovyanenko. Ukrainian folk songs.
  , Київ, Україна
24-07-2008 13:18

Про цю людину я вперше дізналась від мого тата, що захоплено розповідав про А.Солов'яненка. Тоді він називав його українським соловейком, хоч я відразу і не зрозуміла чому. Але тепер, коли придбала ще один з його дисків, мала добру нагоду неодноразово впевнитись у татових словах. Він мав рацію - у Солов'яненка неповторний голос, манера виконання - і просто українська душа..

Найприкріше те, що на Україні дуже важко знайти його диски.


Kroky. Volodar Tajemnyts‘. (Lord of Secrets)
  Diver , Київ
23-07-2008 18:11

Класно!! Дякую адміністраторам сайту, що надали про альбом ДУЖЕ цікавий та об'єктивний відгук. При сьогоднішньому ставленні до християнської (сучасної) музики в Україні - приємно чути оцінку в першу чергу музики, лірики та стилю, а вже потім особистих переконань людей, які її грають...

UMKA - зачет!!


The Yurcash. Oj.
  Aske Bo , Holstebro, Denmark
22-07-2008 23:04

A simply fantastic album. It's impossible to pinpoint their "genre" as you move from hard rock on "Oj" over the folksy "Ne para" and the football cheer song "Mundial" back to the sightly hard rock "Val's" with a superb "flamengo" guitar. And I hope The Animals won't be angry of the way they just slipped into "Romadubonos" for a short visit. This record is one of the main reasons Ukrainian rock is a sadly overlooked gem.


Ruslana. Amazonka. (Amazon)
  , Weston super Mare, UK
22-07-2008 19:51

Actually ordered 2 copies to stop my 12 year old son from taking mine all the time! easy to listen to album with wild passion!


© 1999-2020 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
14 february 2020
Rare CDs
 
13 february 2020
Exclusive! "Near the Quiet Danube" – for FREE!
 
NEW AND HOT
Viktoriya Kulykovska. Romantic Guitar.
romantic guitar
Domestic: 102.30UAH
International: $9.30USD
Anna Mia Quintet. Miasophy. /mini-pack/.
soft pauses
Domestic: 190.30UAH
International: $17.30USD
Terry Pratchett. Dushevna muzyka. (Soul Music)
Pratchett. Soul Music
Domestic: 196.90UAH
International: $17.90USD
Osho. Poshuk. (The Search. On the Ten Bulls of Zen)
The Search. On the 10 Bulls of Zen
Domestic: 185.90UAH
International: $16.90USD