Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 2100 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Serhiy Zhadan. Khlibne peremyrja. (Bread Ceasefire)
Zhadan. Bread Ceasefire
Domestic: 141.90UAH
International: $12.90USD
Taras Prokhasko. Tak, ale... (Yes, But...)
Prokhasko. Yes, But...
Domestic: 174.90UAH
International: $15.90USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



"Zoloti Klyuchi" Trio, Nina Matvienko. Ukrajins'ki narodni pisni. Golden Collection. (Ukrainian Folk Songs)
  , Versailles, France
28-09-2007 22:18

Extraordinaire album ! Une voix magique ! Nina Matvienko fait vraiment partie de ces artistes absolument exceptionnels ! Un sommet d'émotion et de sensibilité ! Bravo !!!


Stelsi. Tam... (There...)
  Дмитро , Київ, Україна
28-09-2007 18:22

Диск просто чудовий!Коли він в мене з`явився ще в 2005-му, то перевернув моє уявлення про сучасний рівень української музики. З тих пір я є палким прихильником цього гурту. До речі, вірно підмічено, що на Країні вони були єдиними електронщиками за всю історію цього фесту. Кажуть, що сам Олег Скрипка є великим шанувальником "Стелсі". Для тих, хто ще не знайомий з їх творчістю, просто раджу послухати "Лукавий" і "Там", і тоді все зрозумієте.


Olya & Monstr. Olya and the Monster. /digi-pack/
  , хмельницкий, Украина
24-09-2007 10:17

это словами не передать...
это нужно слышать...
чище и искренней песен я не слышал...
чувство, что поет прямо сердце
пробуждая реальные, а не воображаемые чувства... Огромное спасибо Оле за тексты, а Монстру за музыку. Жду продолжения..


White Bird with a Black Sign. (DVD).
  , Київ, Україна
21-09-2007 22:51

Нарешті я знайшла довгоочікувану стрічку! Драма є драма, але її варто переглянути, хоча б тому, що дуже цікаво розпізнати замисел автора фільму, як то кажуть, між рядків, а це не так вже й легко, бо треба "включити" мізки. Я упереджено ставлюсь до фільмів за участю Івана Миколайчука - вони мені страшенно подобаються.
Особливо цікавими моментами можна назвати репліки героїв рідною мовою, є досить цікава легенда про білого птаха з чорною ознакою, кожна постать твору - глибокий світ, що прагне широкого пізнання.. Є над чим замислитись, не пошкодуєте.


Telnyuk Sisters. Zhovta kul‘baba. (Yellow Dandelion)
  , buffalo, usa
20-09-2007 22:54

This a great cd. The fusion of the music with their poetry is the best ever. . The music itself is innovative and driving. This is clearly one of their best.albums.I recommend it enthusiastically.


Mad Heads XL, Mad Heads. Najkrascha myt'. Best Hits and Ballads. (The Best Instant.)
  , Киев
17-09-2007 17:31

Музыка хорошая. Лично для меня стали открытием англоязычные песни. никогда их не слушал раньше (хотя и знал о существовании такой группы). Теперь же вижу - очень достойное прошлое, отличоне настоящее и наверное лучезарное будущее. Всем, кто ценит радость и хорошее настроение рекомендую. Надія Є.


Vydubychi Church Chorus. We Glorify Your Resurrection!
  , Adelaide, Australia
17-09-2007 08:35

This cd has some very fine pieces and the singing is quite powerful . The dynamics of the choir (when they sing softly , is quite heavenly) what i would like to hear is a more powerful sound especially from the sopranos and basses. This cd had the potential to be something special in my humble opinion .
Looking forward to future cds from this excellent choir .


Fleur. Prikosnoveniye. /digi-pack/. (A touch)
  Елена , Москва
17-09-2007 08:32

Диск просто волшебный. Название как нельзя точно передает атмосферу альбома - прикосновение к чарующей вселенной Флер. Любимые песни - "Колыбельная для Солнца" и "Уходи, февраль". С них, собственно, началось мое "прикосновение".


"Bozhychi" folk ensemble. Sho z Kyjeva ta j do Rusalyma. Kolyada songs. (From Kyiv to Jerusalem)
  , Perkinsville
16-09-2007 01:53

I feel this may be a prime example of simple, country folk singing - especially when I hear sheep bleating in the background at the beginning of one track, adding to its charm. I am not especially fond of the loud singing by female singers which is nearly shouted. This CD is not one of my favorites, but still is interesting in its palette of a wide variety of folk songs.


Ivan Kozlovs'kyj. Chorni brovy, kari ochi. Ukrainian folk songs. P.2.
  , Perkinsville, USA
16-09-2007 01:46

An OK CD but not one of my favorites. Too much sliding of note/phrases and some tracks are speaking, not singing. Perhaps if I understood Ukrainian I would enjoy the spoken tracks which appear to have much feeling. I would not buy another CD of this artist.


Alexandr Malinin. Chervona kalyna.
  , Perkinsville, USA
16-09-2007 01:43

A fantastic Russian tenor singer of Ukrainian music some of which which sets the feet tapping and makes the heart happy (even though I do not understand the language). Other tracks are filled with emotion and feeling which shows in his singing, as though it comes from his deep inner being and making it a delight to hear. There is nothing mediocre about this fine artist even though there is some sliding of notes. This CD will be enjoyed for a very long time.


Mykola Shopsha. Nevmyruscha pisnya. (Immortal Song)
  , Perkinsville, USA
16-09-2007 01:05

This cd of bass singer Mykola Shopsha is wonderful for anyone who loves to listen to the bass voice as much as I do. It is not heavy but melodic with much expression and perfection. Mykola's is not the deepest bass voice I have heard, but is very impressive in it's delivery of beautiful Ukrainian music. A true delight to the ear, even though I do not understand the language. A delectable range of music which is a delight.


The Best of Ukrainian Folklore. International Festival of Ukrainian Music and Song "Gorytsvit". (DVD).
  , Perkinsville, USA
15-09-2007 23:02

This is a wonderful DVD of Ukrainian folk music with beautiful scenery, since it was filmed in the rural country side. Again, this part of the Ukraine looks astonishingly like my own native New England State of Vermont. Although I do not understand Ukrainian the music and photography is more than enough for me. For anyone who loves the folk music of the Ukraine it is a wonderful CD. It will be enjoyed for a very long time.


Vitaly Bilonozhko. Davayte razom zaspivayem, brattya!
  , Одеса, Найкраща країна
15-09-2007 20:40

Дуже гарний альбом! Якщо вам є що згадати, ви сповнені любові
до рідної землі і вам не байдужа мила Україна - то ці пісні для вас.
Дякую тобі Віталію за справжю національну свідомість!


Kvitka (Kasey) Cisyk. Two Colors.
  , Brisbane, Australia
15-09-2007 18:58

The loss of such a talented voice is not to be replaced easily. I have both CD's and they are regarded as two of the best in my collection.The breadth of her voice is amazing, with youthfullness and maturity combined.You can hear the young girl singing and also the mature mother within, with wisdom and tolerance.Never may these cd's stop being played.


© 1999-2020 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
18 october 2020
Rare CDs, part 4 of 4
 
17 october 2020
Rare CDs, part 3 of 4
 
NEW AND HOT
Obiymy Doschu. Son. /re-edition, digi-pack/. (The Dream)
through the ashes
Domestic: 234.30UAH
International: $21.30USD
O.Torvald. Diller Kaifu. (2CD). /eco-pack/.
drive and buzz
Domestic: 179.30UAH
International: $16.30USD
Terry Pratchett. Ozbroyeni. (Men at Arms)
Pratchett. Men at Arms
Domestic: 196.90UAH
International: $17.90USD
Serhiy Zhadan. Spysok korabliv. (The Ships List)
Zhadan. The Ships List
Domestic: 196.90UAH
International: $17.90USD