Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 2129 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Taras Prokhasko. Tak, ale... (Yes, But...)
Prokhasko. Yes, But...
Domestic: 157.30UAH
International: $14.30USD
Kyiv Ethno Trio. Kyiv Ethno Trio. /digi-pack/.
Kyiv Ethno Trio
Domestic: 201.30UAH
International: $18.30USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



Olya & Monstr. Olya and the Monster. /digi-pack/
  , хмельницкий, Украина
24-09-2007 10:17

это словами не передать...
это нужно слышать...
чище и искренней песен я не слышал...
чувство, что поет прямо сердце
пробуждая реальные, а не воображаемые чувства... Огромное спасибо Оле за тексты, а Монстру за музыку. Жду продолжения..


White Bird with a Black Sign. (DVD).
  , Київ, Україна
21-09-2007 22:51

Нарешті я знайшла довгоочікувану стрічку! Драма є драма, але її варто переглянути, хоча б тому, що дуже цікаво розпізнати замисел автора фільму, як то кажуть, між рядків, а це не так вже й легко, бо треба "включити" мізки. Я упереджено ставлюсь до фільмів за участю Івана Миколайчука - вони мені страшенно подобаються.
Особливо цікавими моментами можна назвати репліки героїв рідною мовою, є досить цікава легенда про білого птаха з чорною ознакою, кожна постать твору - глибокий світ, що прагне широкого пізнання.. Є над чим замислитись, не пошкодуєте.


Telnyuk Sisters. Zhovta kul‘baba. (Yellow Dandelion)
  , buffalo, usa
20-09-2007 22:54

This a great cd. The fusion of the music with their poetry is the best ever. . The music itself is innovative and driving. This is clearly one of their best.albums.I recommend it enthusiastically.


Mad Heads XL, Mad Heads. Najkrascha myt'. Best Hits and Ballads. (The Best Instant.)
  , Киев
17-09-2007 17:31

Музыка хорошая. Лично для меня стали открытием англоязычные песни. никогда их не слушал раньше (хотя и знал о существовании такой группы). Теперь же вижу - очень достойное прошлое, отличоне настоящее и наверное лучезарное будущее. Всем, кто ценит радость и хорошее настроение рекомендую. Надія Є.


Vydubychi Church Chorus. We Glorify Your Resurrection!
  , Adelaide, Australia
17-09-2007 08:35

This cd has some very fine pieces and the singing is quite powerful . The dynamics of the choir (when they sing softly , is quite heavenly) what i would like to hear is a more powerful sound especially from the sopranos and basses. This cd had the potential to be something special in my humble opinion .
Looking forward to future cds from this excellent choir .


Fleur. Prikosnoveniye. /digi-pack/. (A touch)
  Елена , Москва
17-09-2007 08:32

Диск просто волшебный. Название как нельзя точно передает атмосферу альбома - прикосновение к чарующей вселенной Флер. Любимые песни - "Колыбельная для Солнца" и "Уходи, февраль". С них, собственно, началось мое "прикосновение".


"Bozhychi" folk ensemble. Sho z Kyjeva ta j do Rusalyma. Kolyada songs. (From Kyiv to Jerusalem)
  , Perkinsville
16-09-2007 01:53

I feel this may be a prime example of simple, country folk singing - especially when I hear sheep bleating in the background at the beginning of one track, adding to its charm. I am not especially fond of the loud singing by female singers which is nearly shouted. This CD is not one of my favorites, but still is interesting in its palette of a wide variety of folk songs.


Ivan Kozlovs'kyj. Chorni brovy, kari ochi. Ukrainian folk songs. P.2.
  , Perkinsville, USA
16-09-2007 01:46

An OK CD but not one of my favorites. Too much sliding of note/phrases and some tracks are speaking, not singing. Perhaps if I understood Ukrainian I would enjoy the spoken tracks which appear to have much feeling. I would not buy another CD of this artist.


Alexandr Malinin. Chervona kalyna.
  , Perkinsville, USA
16-09-2007 01:43

A fantastic Russian tenor singer of Ukrainian music some of which which sets the feet tapping and makes the heart happy (even though I do not understand the language). Other tracks are filled with emotion and feeling which shows in his singing, as though it comes from his deep inner being and making it a delight to hear. There is nothing mediocre about this fine artist even though there is some sliding of notes. This CD will be enjoyed for a very long time.


Mykola Shopsha. Nevmyruscha pisnya. (Immortal Song)
  , Perkinsville, USA
16-09-2007 01:05

This cd of bass singer Mykola Shopsha is wonderful for anyone who loves to listen to the bass voice as much as I do. It is not heavy but melodic with much expression and perfection. Mykola's is not the deepest bass voice I have heard, but is very impressive in it's delivery of beautiful Ukrainian music. A true delight to the ear, even though I do not understand the language. A delectable range of music which is a delight.


The Best of Ukrainian Folklore. International Festival of Ukrainian Music and Song "Gorytsvit". (DVD).
  , Perkinsville, USA
15-09-2007 23:02

This is a wonderful DVD of Ukrainian folk music with beautiful scenery, since it was filmed in the rural country side. Again, this part of the Ukraine looks astonishingly like my own native New England State of Vermont. Although I do not understand Ukrainian the music and photography is more than enough for me. For anyone who loves the folk music of the Ukraine it is a wonderful CD. It will be enjoyed for a very long time.


Vitaly Bilonozhko. Davayte razom zaspivayem, brattya!
  , Одеса, Найкраща країна
15-09-2007 20:40

Дуже гарний альбом! Якщо вам є що згадати, ви сповнені любові
до рідної землі і вам не байдужа мила Україна - то ці пісні для вас.
Дякую тобі Віталію за справжю національну свідомість!


Kvitka (Kasey) Cisyk. Two Colors.
  , Brisbane, Australia
15-09-2007 18:58

The loss of such a talented voice is not to be replaced easily. I have both CD's and they are regarded as two of the best in my collection.The breadth of her voice is amazing, with youthfullness and maturity combined.You can hear the young girl singing and also the mature mother within, with wisdom and tolerance.Never may these cd's stop being played.


Mandry. Doroha. (Road)
  , Brisbane, Australia
15-09-2007 18:48

Top stuff! Doroha sounds like you are on a road and the clarity of voice makes the difference.Ukrainian singers are known for clear singing which makes it worth listening to.Another CD being worn out in the car whilst driving around at work.
Let's hope the boys decide to release more English speaking versions so the rest of the world can hear them.


Ani Lorak. Rozkazhy... (Tell me...)
  , Brisbane, Australia
15-09-2007 18:41

I have to agree with all of you, specialy, Fr@nky.Man! you said it all.Have nearly worn out the CD playing it in the car.Such a cheeky teenage sounding voice should be registered and released with a warning note."May cause delusions of romantic enhancement,use with care" My apprentices want to emigrate to Ukraine after seeing the cover photo and hearing her sing.
What is important ,above all else, is the clear crisp voice and presentation.You can actually understand what she is singing about.


© 1999-2020 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
8 april 2020
DakhaBrakha: Alambari – CD as a present!
 
18 march 2020
Our work schedule during quarantine
 
NEW AND HOT
Leksykon lvivsky: povazhno i na zhart. /4th edition, supplemented and revised/. (Lviv Lexicon: seriously and in jest)
Lviv Lexicon: seriously and in jest
Domestic: 284.90UAH
International: $25.90USD
Oleksa Hryschenko. Moi roky v Tsarhorodi 1919-1920-1921. (My Years in Constantinople)
Oleksa Hryschenko. My Years in Constantinople
Domestic: 207.90UAH
International: $18.90USD
The VYO. Ye? /digi-pack/. (Is?)
without fear
Domestic: 141.90UAH
International: $12.90USD
Taras Pastukh. Mosty Oleha Lyshehy. (Bridges of Oleh Lysheha)
Bridges of Oleh Lysheha
Domestic: 157.30UAH
International: $14.30USD