Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 2122 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Taras Prokhasko. Tak, ale... (Yes, But...)
Prokhasko. Yes, But...
Domestic: 174.90UAH
International: $15.90USD
Kyiv Ethno Trio. Kyiv Ethno Trio. /digi-pack/.
Kyiv Ethno Trio
Domestic: 201.30UAH
International: $18.30USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



ManSound. If It's Magic...
  , Москва, Россия
10-10-2006 08:04

Ну что тут сказать. Очень достойное исполнение великолепных известных композиций. Я думаю, что Stevie Wonder, George Benson по достоинству оценили бы такое исполнение своих композиций.


ManSound. Slavic roots.
  , Москва, Россия
10-10-2006 08:02

При всей любви к Mansound этот альбом пожалуй лучший. Красивейшие украинские песни в чудеснейшем звучании, потрясающе красивые аранжировки.


Stereoliza. X-amine your zippa.
  , Denver, United States
06-10-2006 05:30

Katya is lava hot! I love her lyrics and Alex's tracks are idiosyncratic and hookalicious. When I saw Corporate Logic on IMF I couldn't get it out of my mind and had to buy the disc. How cool to get awesome sounds like this sent all the way from the Ukraine. Please come to the USA. Stereoliza would blow America away. Katya is a Superstar!!!


Alena Vinnitskaya. Kukly.
  , Россия
05-10-2006 17:53

Замечательный альбом. Если на первом Алёна Винницкая делала всё, чтобы слушатель, не дай бог, не сравнил её с одним популярным коллективом, то здесь эта боязнь ушла и певица представила нескольно очень неплохих поп-песен без смурного загруза, но и не слишком легковесных.

Лучшие треки, на мой взгляд, - "Весна 202", "Куклы", "Это пройдёт" и, пожалуй, "Пальчик", вполне подошедший для репертуара "той-самой-группы".


Vesela huljanka. Golden Collection. (Merry Party)
  Tamara , Rochester, NY, USA
04-10-2006 18:00

I bought this CD after listening to the clips that were available to hear. It came quickly, and I have not stopped listening to it since I got it! The CD is filled with traditional Ukrainian music that is sung the way we know them here in the US, and not similar to other music I have heard from Ukraine (the disco type). I absolutely love the CD and I have been recommending this website to all my friends.


Stereoliza. X-amine your zippa.
  , Henryville, USA
03-10-2006 02:50

Saw the videos on IMF and ordered this cd right away. I enjoyed the whole thing and have recommended it to my DJ friends. One everyone should own.


Natalka Karpa. Ty probach meni. (Please forgive me)
  , Mobile, USA
02-10-2006 22:33

I agree with you there Oksana, her music will indeed cheer you up if you're not in the best of moods.


Natalka Karpa. Ljubov vrjatuje svit. (Love will save the world)
  , Mobile, USA
02-10-2006 22:29

I happened upon a music video of one of Mrs. Karpa's songs and was very impressed with her. She's a great singer and has real talent. Even though I do not speak Ukrainian, I enjoy her music.


Ivan Nechuj-Levyc'kyj. Kajdasheva sim’ja. (mp3).
 
01-10-2006 11:18

Після цієї книги мене переповнюють різноманітні почуття. Перше - це, звісно, сміх над життям наших людей у минулому, над їхніми дріб*язковими проблемами. Друге - це усвідомлення того, що це тогочасна реальність, така темна і страшна. Майстерність І.Нечуя-Левицького я і не пробую ставити під питання, бо він належить до письменників минулого, тих, хто не вмів брехати і фантазувати. Хто хоче поділитись зі мною своїми думками і враженнями, пишіть!


Oleksandr Dovzhenko. Zacharovana Desna. (mp3).
  , Eureka, California, USA
29-09-2006 19:05

I'm learning the Ukrainian language, I bought the cd because it was the clearest voice to understand. The mp3 format only plays on my computer, I'm trying to figure away to burn it to my computer to make a cd that will play on a cd player.
other than that I like it.
Thanks, john


Fleur. Vsio vyshlo iz-pod kontrolja. /digi-pack/. (Everything Went Out Of Control)
  frostyduck , Братск, Россия
29-09-2006 15:00

Как всегда очень красивая, но грустная музыкальная сказка. Чувствуется перспективное развитие музыкального саунда, но без этакого опопсения, а наооборот вглубь. Этот альбом напомнил мне работы исландской группы Sigur Ros, очень красиво, божественно и звучание всегда путь, новая дорога идей. Песня "Память" пробивает до слёз. А после песни "Всё вышло из под контроля" понял как прекрасно скрываться в секонд-хэндах


Assia Akhat. Chocolate.
  Jim , Mudgee, Australia
29-09-2006 07:03

Interesting mix.

It is a little unusual (at first) to hear Rappers with Violins, but this is just another genre mix, which works - Rappers are only on a couple of tracks.

A good album to get into - whatever your mood!


Fleur. Vsio vyshlo iz-pod kontrolja. /digi-pack/. (Everything Went Out Of Control)
  , Челябинск, Россия
28-09-2006 14:40

Отличная пластинка! Слушается на одном дыхании...особенно зацепили "Улыбки сфинксов" и "Для того, кто умел верить"!


Boombox. Family business.
  Ірина , Кіровоград, Україна
28-09-2006 14:29

Якісно, весело, змістовно, абсолютно не гірше за перший альбом.
Бумбоксу знову вдалося порадувати прихильників. Вже місяць слухаю і вже із здивуванням чекаю - коли ж нарешті набридне. Ан ні, не набридає.
З нетерпінням чекатиму на наступний альбом, який обов"язково придбаю.

Королева, Вахтерам, Квіти в волоссі, Зцапала-злапала, Нездара, Хвилюватися немає причин - улюблене.


Braty Hadyukiny. Vrodylo! (2CD). (It Has Given Birth!)
  , Киев, Украина
28-09-2006 09:31

Диски просто улетные! Звук просто прекрасный. А я как раз нормальные наушники взял. Так было ощущение что прямо на сцене стою. Подбор треков - изумительный. Диск можно смело называть "Брати Гадюкіни - Краще". Если будет видеозапись концерта - приобрету на ДВД обязательно!


© 1999-2020 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
8 april 2020
DakhaBrakha: Alambari – CD as a present!
 
18 march 2020
Our work schedule during quarantine
 
NEW AND HOT
Hromovytsya Berdnyk. Znaky karpatskoi mahii. (Signs of the Carpathian magic)
Signs of the Carpathian magic
Domestic: 196.90UAH
International: $17.90USD
Perkalaba. #gazzzuuu! /digi-pack/. (#speeeduup!)
pure and strong
Domestic: 185.90UAH
International: $16.90USD
Sofia Andrukhovych. Amadoka.
Andrukhovych. Amadoka
Domestic: 300.30UAH
International: $27.30USD
Vladyslav Hrynevych. Chervony Imperializm. World War II and Public Opinion in Ukraine, 1939-1941. /2nd edition, supplemented and revised/. (Red Imperialism)
Vladyslav Hrynevych. Red Imperialism
Domestic: 350.90UAH
International: $31.90USD