Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 2123 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Taras Prokhasko. Tak, ale... (Yes, But...)
Prokhasko. Yes, But...
Domestic: 174.90UAH
International: $15.90USD
Kyiv Ethno Trio. Kyiv Ethno Trio. /digi-pack/.
Kyiv Ethno Trio
Domestic: 201.30UAH
International: $18.30USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



Rosava. teper i potim. (now and then)
  , Luban, Poland
05-11-2009 16:29

First of all the shipping was very fast-4 days-that's amazing!
Rosava is a very charming singer. Her music shapes a wonderful world - far away from our everyday life. The world shaped by Rosnava is full of serenity and nostalgia - all in beautiful colours .


The Very Best Ukrainian Folk Songs. Golden Collection.
  , Київ
05-11-2009 02:08

Диск здійснив мою мрію мати збірку улюблених народних пісень. Вони всі тут! До того ж у чудовому виконанні.
Цей альбом повинен буть у кожній хаті.
Подарую обов"язково мамі та тещі


Ensemble "Tsviten'", Chorus named G. Veryovka. Grailyk. Children songs performed by children.
  Наталка , Киев
31-10-2009 16:27

Мені дуже сподобалось. Дитина у захваті, танцює (1.5 років). Всім мамам рекомендую!!!


DakhaBrakha. Na mezhi. /digi-pack/. (On the Verge)
  Spud , Dublin, Ireland
29-10-2009 09:03

I first encountered this band live and they really blew me away. I'm delighted to have them at home to enjoy at any time.


Vagif Mustafa-zadeh. One Day in Kyiv.
  , Москва, Росія
26-10-2009 19:29

Зустріч з музикою Вагіфа Мустафа-Заде - це спіткання із найкращим джазом, який тільки міг народитись на неосяжному просторі булої держави. Кияни зробили добрий подарунок любителям джазу, що звернули свою увагу на перлини творчості азербайджанського джазмена, які чекали свого часу у архіві радіофонду. Диск викликає відчуття естетичного задоволення і щастя... Послухайте і ви відчуватимете класику джазу з Апшерону, насичену національним колоритом, ритмами мугаму.


Vydubychi Church Chorus. Roman Hurko. Liturgy No.2 ( St. John Chrysostom)
  , Shachtarsk, Ukraina
18-10-2009 17:12

Я давно хотів придбати диски церковного співу, цей диск сподобався мені відразу, але я продовжував шукати. Після пошуків я тільки пересвідчився що для мене це найкраще. Хоча вартість їх і вища ніж інших - вони того варті.


Volodymyr Ivasyuk. The Best. Golden Collection.
  Kathy Lin , Idaho, USA
13-10-2009 03:28

I received my CD ~ Volodymyr Ivasyuk. The Best. Golden Collection. and am enjoying it very much! I love the 22 songs, some of which I have never heard before. I appreciate being able to enjoy the beauty and wonder of Volodymyr Ivasyuk's gift everyday. I must have Ukrainian heartstrings somehow!
Thanks again for you speedy handling of my order and the manner in which it arrived. I look forward to ordering again!


Kvitka (Kasey) Cisyk. Songs of Ukraine.
  , Brussels, Belgium
04-10-2009 15:22

I had heard Kvitka's songs many years ago and loved it immediately. A friend put some on a cassette. Now I have her two records Ukranian songs and Two colours. She had such a beautiful voice and seemed to really put her soul into her singing. I am really happy to have her music now, pity she did not have time for more.


ShockolaD. + PL. namber van. (Number One)
  , Burlington VT, USA
03-10-2009 22:19

I listened to the sample tracks on this website, and then took a chance and bought this CD to play on my radio show on WRUV-FM. I'm so glad I did! Every track is beautiful in its own way. The Jazz reminds me a bit of Avishai Cohen's recent work. The beautiful but subtle vocals of Dana Vynnytska are angelic. And somehow the combination is truly evocative of Eastern Europe in a very beautiful way. I want more - I just ordered another CD by ShockolaD. and friended them on MySpace!

Я прислухався до зразка композицій на цьому сайті, а потім ризикнув і купив цей диск, щоб грати на своєму радіошоу на WRUV-FM. Я так рада, що я зробив! Кожна доріжка красива у своєму роді. Джаз нагадує мені трохи про недавню роботу Авішаї Коена. Красиво, але тонкий вокал Дані Vynnytska є ангельські. І чомусь ця комбінація справді нагадують Східна Європа в дуже красиво і стильно. Я хочу більше - я просто замовив ще КР ShockolaD. я friended їх на MySpace!


National Honored Bandurist Capella. P.3. /digi-pack/
  , Perkinsville, USA
01-10-2009 21:19

WOW! WOW! WOW! This is a superb CD!!! The "National Honored Chapel of Bandura Players of Ukraine" is OVER THE TOP in their singing with extraordinarily superb harmony. One could not ask for anything better. HIGHLY recommended for music lovers who enjoy folk instruments and extremely high quality, gifted and professional singing. In several of the tracks the singing is so moving it is unbelievable, bringing tears to one's eyes with it's beauty.


Rosava, LoTus. LoTus feat. Rosava.
  , Київ, Україна
01-10-2009 16:43

Прекрасний диск!
Слухати обов'язково :)

Дивуюче органічне поєднання різних стилів та ідей. Музика незвичайна, несподівана.

Гарна робота!


Seine, KNOB. Pal‘ne. (Fuel)
  Lily , Helsinki, Finland
28-09-2009 13:22

A very good surprise, I bought it because the cover was nice and the songs preview interesting. In the end, the instrumental songs are very good and soothing, and the voice on the others is very good. Thank you for making us discover this new artist !


Krajina. The History of the Ukrainian Lands. (4DVD).
  , Одеса, Україна
26-09-2009 13:58

До історії не можна ставитись однозначно. Навіть події, які відбуваються на наших очах, ми тлумачимо по різному. Захоплює те, як подано матеріал, і за це велика вдячність .


The Yurcash. Oj.
  Оксана , Київ
21-09-2009 12:58

Моєму синові 22, цей альбом мені порадив він.
Хоча одну річ я вже чула по ТБ, альбом фантастично сподобався, стала цікавитись у Інеті, дивитись кліпи, не можу зрозуміти, чому їх не "просувають" на наших каналах, бо музика "вищого гатунку". Респект і творчої наснаги.


The modern treatment of traditional Ukrainian folk music. (mp3).
  Оксана , Київ, Україна
21-09-2009 12:52

Чудовий диск, дякую за популяризацию етно-музики і відношення до неї , як до живої, а не завмерлої. Цей диск тепер постійно з нами в дорозі - це одночасно і драйв і милі серцю мелодії.


© 1999-2020 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
8 april 2020
DakhaBrakha: Alambari – CD as a present!
 
18 march 2020
Our work schedule during quarantine
 
NEW AND HOT
George Saunders. Linkoln u bardo. (Lincoln in the Bardo)
Lincoln in the Bardo
Domestic: 174.90UAH
International: $15.90USD
Serhiy Zhadan. Spysok korabliv. (The Ships List)
Zhadan. The Ships List
Domestic: 196.90UAH
International: $17.90USD
Serhiy Zhadan. Khlibne peremyrja. (Bread Ceasefire)
Zhadan. Bread Ceasefire
Domestic: 146.30UAH
International: $13.30USD
Oleksandr Dovzhenko. Trilogy. (3 DVDs, box-set).
Dovzhenko. Trilogy. (3 DVDs, box-set)
Domestic: 328.90UAH
International: $29.90USD