Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 1911 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Oksana Zabuzhko. Virshi 1980-2013. /second edition/. (Poems)
Zabuzhko. Poems 1980-2013
Domestic: 218.90UAH
International: $19.90USD
Kyiv Ethno Trio. Kyiv Ethno Trio. /digi-pack/.
Kyiv Ethno Trio
Domestic: 201.30UAH
International: $18.30USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



Ocheretyany Kit. Dvadtsiat krokiv. /book+CD/. (Twenty Steps)
  Ольга , Україна
03-09-2021 17:52

Подобається цей гурт, тому мріяла про їх альбом. Приємним бонусом стала книжечка з текстами пісень та фото. Рекомендую!)


Gvara. The Authentic Lviv Alphabet. /revised edition/. (Jargon)
  , Geneva IL, USA
29-04-2021 00:50

I enjoyed reading the words and descriptions very much. A lot of it is understandable since my Ukrainian is the language my parents taught me. I’m first generation American. I also love the pictures in the book...very Monty Python style. All in all, a very interesting and enjoyable book.


Kazkivnyk. Ukrainian folk tales.
  , Canada
16-04-2021 22:35

Одне з найкращих придбань для нашого 5 річного сина.
Це не звичайні казки начитані кимось, це повноцінні аудіовистави. Казка супроводжуєтсья неймовірними записами старовинних укр.пісень, звуками тощо. На диску біля 5 казок. Начитує їх мій улюблений диктор з дитинства з Нац.Радіо. Мені 31 і я сама росла під його казками. Радіємо, що наша дитина далеко від України має таку нагоду.
Коли сину не вдаєтсья випросити мультики, він сам вмикає цей диск із насолодою його слухає. Це багато говорить про якість. Шкода лише,що казок мало (


DakhaBrakha. Alambari. /digi-pack/.
  , Etalle, Belgium
08-09-2020 20:11

Listening to this record makes you travel. There's a lot of work behind every tune. They are passionate persons and you can feel it in the music. There's a reminiscence of Balkan music in it too. We were literally charmed by a TV performance we saw some time ago, so my wife and I decided to order some of their music. But which one to choose from ? We ended up ordering the last one recorded and it's pure delight. We now are waiting for the other records we've ordered.

Let yourself get charmed too !


DakhaBrakha. Alambari. /digi-pack/.
  Brian , Minneapolis
06-06-2020 23:53

When I listen to the Alambari cd, I find myself moving to it, humming along to it. I read that this was recorded in Brazil, and I think I can hear that influence. I hear some jazz.
I have the Na Mezhi cd, and while I enjoy that one for being unusual and experimental, I like this new one better.
I have seen Dakha Brakha in concert too.
But I love the Alambari cd cover art, the animals and cactus, the stickers inside.
I appreciate that this time the man has a larger role, vocally. On one track he even tries out some German.
I will listen to Alambari regularly.


DakhaBrakha. Alambari. /digi-pack/.
  , Київ, Україна
13-05-2020 00:16

Диск просто шикарний. ДахаБраха взагалі вміє дивувати,, але тут! Супер танго, вплетіня етно, ці чарівні інструменти. Дякую, команді Umka за прекрасний сайт, приємні ціні, та швидку комунікацію, більше клієнтів, процвітання бізнесу.


Martin Pollack. Tsisar Ameryky. Velyka vtecha z Halychyny. (The Emperor of America. The Great Escape from Galicia)
  , Львів, Україна
01-04-2020 14:09

Чудова книга, повна неймовірно цікавих фактів про минуле Галичини, які допомають краще зрозуміти певні історичні і суспільні процеси. Також дуже задоволена роботою адміністрації сайту, все швидко, вчасно, точно і з душею. Дякую!


Desbois P. Khranytel spohadiv. Along the Bloody Trail of the Holocaust. (Memories Keeper)
  , Киев, Украина
05-03-2020 09:39

Всім, кому не байдужа історія України, раджу прочитати книгу «Хранитель спогадів. Кривавими слідами Голокосту». Французький священик Патрік Дебуа провів зі своєю групою спеціалістів величезну дослідницьку роботу на території України. Він пройшов слідами жахливого Холокосту тільки по селах України, збираючи докази масового знищення нацистами єврейського населення під час другої світової війни на території України.. Я думала, що прочитаю книгу швидко. Не вийшло. Дуже важкі і страшні події в ній описуютьтся. Але це стовідсоткова правда. Події, що описуються в цій книзі, мене вразили.В шкільних підручниках з історії такі речі не прочитаєш. Взагалі, онлайн-магазин дуже пристойний. Багато цікавих історико-документальних книг..


Vasyl Symonenko. Silence and Thunder. The Selected poetry. /Ukr-Eng bilingual/.
  , Amsterdam, Netherlands
14-02-2020 14:04

We love this book, the poems are very personal and beautifully written. Also very good and fast delivery to Amsterdam


Oles ILchenko. Zbyrachi tumaniv. Subjective notes of Kyiv life. (Fog Collectors)
  Микола , Сміла, Черкаська обл., Україна
25-01-2020 12:58

Нещодавно прочитав придбану на Вашому сайті книгу Олеся Ільченко "Збирачі туманів. Суб'єктивні нотатки з київського життя".
Вдячний письменнику за повернення у світ свого дитинства та молодості, в спогади про знамениту (у моєму відчутті) трубу Хрещатика з її невідомими і знайомими поетами та музикантами та знайомствами, які увійшли в моє життя. За спогади про ті вулиці і жаль, що багато вже втрачено. І втрачено багато того, що потрібно було б зберегти. В той же час є велика надія на те, що, прочитавши цю книгу, більшість з читачів спробує прикласти хоча б трохи зусиль, щоб чарівність Києва продовжувалася, а ті, хто до прочитання книги не були в місті, захочуть побачити не лише знані всіма історичні місця міста, а й вулички, згадані в книзі. З книгою в руках. Можливо й корінні кияни, листаючи сторінки книги, захочуть відчути Місто, йдучи по бруківці-тротуарі.


Olga Voichenko, Sergey Kapeliushok, Pavlo Shepeta. Spivanochky moi. Ukrainian folk songs. /eco-pack/. (My Songs)
  Jeffrey P Pascoe , South Burlington, United States
31-12-2019 22:24

Over time, this has become one of my favorite recordings. The music is just so beautiful! I hope for more.


Favourite verses. A-BA-BA-HA-LA-MA-HA.
  Маргарита , Київ
16-12-2019 19:04

Давно вже маємо такий диск, сину подарували ще років 6 тому. А тепер ми тут придбали також на подарунок, бо це наш улюблений. То ж сподіваємось, що і новому власнику сподобається!)


Andrey Sheptytsky. vid A do Ya. Children's encyclopedia. /compiled by H.Tereschuk, O.Dumanska/. (Sheptytsky from A to Z)
  , Calgary, Canada
28-10-2019 07:20

An excellent teaching resource for children, teens and adults too! The format makes learning about Sheptytsky more personal. An English translation would be very beneficial also.


Kazkivnyk. Ukrainian folk tales.
  , Київ, Україна
01-06-2019 18:56

Вважаю, що цей невичерпний колодязь народної мудрості повинен бути в кожній сім'ї, навіть якщо в ній дітей немає. Наша дитина їдучи в машині зразу просить поставити цей диск. Прослухали без перебільшення уже разів п'ятдесят - ні нам, ні дитині не набридає. Це не аудіокнига. Це міні-спектаклі зі смачнющою українською, чудовою народною музикою і дуже смішними звуковими артефактами. Купуйте собі і даруйте всім своїм знайомим.


Hennadiy Melnyk. Traditional Hutsul Music from Verkhovyna. /digi-pack/.
  , MIAMI, United States
01-04-2019 00:12

I have always been interested in Ukrainian folk music, especially from the Carpathians...the authenticity of the rustic original instruments exceeds and defies conventionalism...I am very glad I was able to find this rare example of a window into the world of the Hutsul, and I strongly recommend it for lovers of typical Trans Carpathian music genres...5 stars !!!


© 1999-2021 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
24 august 2021
Congratulations on the INDEPENDENCE DAY!
 
20 august 2021
Independence Day Special Offer for ALL: 20% DISCOUNT!
 
NEW AND HOT
Mykola Kulish. Myna Mazailo. Vybrani tvory. (Myna Mazailo. Selected works)
Mykola Kulish. Selected works
Domestic: 152.90UAH
International: $13.90USD
Oleksandr Dovzhenko. Trilogy. (3 DVDs, box-set).
Dovzhenko. Trilogy. (3 DVDs, box-set)
Domestic: 295.90UAH
International: $26.90USD
Shopping Hour. Sunce Viter. (+bonus). /digi-pack/. (The Sun Wind)
Sunce Viter: ordinary edition
Domestic: 130.90UAH
International: $11.90USD
Oksana Zabuzhko. Planeta Polyn. (Planet Wormwood)
Zabuzhko. Planet Wormwood
Domestic: 218.90UAH
International: $19.90USD