Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 2111 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Serhiy Zhadan. Khlibne peremyrja. (Bread Ceasefire)
Zhadan. Bread Ceasefire
Domestic: 141.90UAH
International: $12.90USD
Taras Prokhasko. Tak, ale... (Yes, But...)
Prokhasko. Yes, But...
Domestic: 174.90UAH
International: $15.90USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



Rosava. Kolysanky. (Lullabies)
  , Kiev
21-03-2006 14:23

отличный диск. Купите для вашего масика - он (она) будет в восторге!!!


Ukrainian Folk Songs. Golden Collection.
  , Knoxville, USA
20-03-2006 09:10

Got this for my Mom and Dad. A friend had brought them the tape from the Ukraine but they couldn't play it in their car (CD only). If they're not sleeping, this CD is playing in the house. :-) Highly recommended by Ukrainian folk song singing parents.


Hurt "Expres". Ukrainian Feast Songs. Feast Two.
  , Mt. Joy, Penna., U.S.A.
20-03-2006 00:27

The best CD of Ukrainian music I've heard in a long time. If you want to hear Ukrainian music like it should be, listen to this CD. The first track, "Time Flows Like A River?" really got my attention. I don't want to hear Americanized/Ukrainian music, I hear enuff of that now. So I would highly recommend this CD to bring back memories of Ukraine. And if you are a drinking man, you will have a couple of drinks, no question.


"Susidy" Group. Best Songs - 2.
  Garin , Stockholm, Sweden
18-03-2006 20:16

It's easy to get carried away with Susidy and their zabava version of the great Ukrainian folk music treassure. Makes you want to do the Hopak and Kozachok, pour up the Horilka, forget all and dream away to a dear Ukraine, to the native selo, to the wide black earth steppes. Anything can be real with music.
There are some weaknesses. I don't like the keyboard taking it away to much, and some songs are to simple in their arrangement. But the overall impression is great! And some tracks alone make it worth getting this disc. Try kozaky, Zaschebetav solovejko, Scho robyly, Na vesilli...
Tak!


Hurt "Expres". Ukrainian Feast Songs. Feast Two.
  Garin , Stockholm, Sweden
18-03-2006 19:36

Expres's two discs are great collections of traditional Ukrainian songs. The singing performance is excellent and the production is clear sounding. They dont fool around, they deliver. I just wish there would have been more traditional instruments in the arrangement wich would have added more richness and variation to the sound. Nevertheless, this is great folk zabava with all the warmth and emotion of Ukrainian culture. The first disc is my favourite, but get both. Slava Ukrajini!


Hurt "Expres". Ukrainian Feast Songs.
  Garin , Stockholm, Sweden
18-03-2006 19:34

Expres's two discs are great collections of traditional Ukrainian songs. The singing performance is excellent and the production is clear sounding. They dont fool around, they deliver. I just wish there would have been more traditional instruments in the arrangement wich would have added more richness and variation to the sound. Nevertheless, this is great folk zabava with all the warmth and emotion of Ukrainian culture. The first disc is my favourite, but get both. Slava Ukrajini!


Ukrainian folk dance melodies.
  , севастополь
18-03-2006 12:54

я работаю хореографом, и поэтому диском я очень довольна, вообще очень трудно достать танцевальную фольклокрную музыку,а на этом диске было как раз то что мне нужно, и качество отличное, большое спасибо!


Rosava. Prosto Neba. (On the open air)
  , Черкаси, Україна
17-03-2006 09:43

непогана музика, а особливо приємний голос Росави робить цей диск гідним того, щоб його прослухати. А деякі пісні навіть стали одними із улюблених. Хоча по правді кажучи, парочку пісень - не мій смак, я прихильник мелодичної музики. Але сучасна музика передбачає будь-які експерименти з музикою.
одним словом - купляте, слухайте і насолоджуйтеся! :-)


Winter Tale on M1. World hits performed by Ukrainian stars.
  Sophia , Adelaide, Australia
17-03-2006 01:04

World hits by Ukrainian artist I thoroughly recommend to everyone. You don't have to be Ukraining to enjoy this albumn as most people would be familiar with the music. A good mixture of music for the young and the young at heart.


Dmytro Hnatyuk. Cheremshyna. /digi-pack/.
  Sophia , Adelaide, Australia
17-03-2006 00:59

The beautiful barritone voice of Dmytro Hnatyuk is clear and distinct. The tracks on this disc are as popular with my generation (40+) as they were with my grandparents. Track 7 & 17 are two of my favourites & bring back to me a lot of childhood memories. I thoroughly recommend this disc to anyone who has an emotional connection to that erea. Once again the voice makes listening to this disc a very peasurable experience.


Ukrainian Fairy Tales. Golden Collection.
  , Днепропетровск, Украина
15-03-2006 20:24

Мы очень благодарны Станиславу Станкевичу и всем кто работал над диском,сыночку очень понравился голос Рассказчика,теперь эти сказки он пересказывает нам и пытается даже подражать интонациям Сказочника.Огромное всем спасибо!!!


Ukrainian Cossack Songs and Ballads. Golden Collection.
  , Москва, Россия
15-03-2006 17:19

Очень хорошее качество записи, уникальные голоса. Козаки здесь очень часто лежат убитыми или плачут, да так, что волос дыбом становится. Многое из представленного на диске входит в обязательную школьную программу на Украине, но мне кажется, что в детстве мы не оцениваем по достоинству масштаб этих исторических драм и трагедий. Так что давайте "засядем коло чари" - может быть, немного посветлеет.


Made in Poland [ Presented in Ukraine. (2CD).
  , Москва, Россия
15-03-2006 17:10


На этих дисках представлены разные по стилю, но все высокого уровня композиции. Трио Ягодзинского - единственные, кого я знала не только по этим дискам. Удивительно трогательный и романтичный "Jej portret". В любом случае музыка этих дисков скучать не даст.


Komu Vnyz. Rock legends of Ukraine.
  , Ковель, Україна
15-03-2006 15:03

це щось неземне... Ти від чуваєш відокремлення від світу слухаючи цей диск...


Igor Zakus. Dedications.
  , Киев
14-03-2006 14:20

Удивительно, что на этот диск нет отзывов. По моему мнению, Игорь Закус относится к лучшим представителям украинского джаза вообще как музыкант, ну а как бас-гитарист - это исполнитель мирового уровня. Более того, практически вся музыка на диске - его авторства. Она раскрывает очень тонкий, лиричный и гармоничный портрет этого человека. Впечатление от диска - самое приятное. Отдельно хотелось отметить великолепную сыгранность с саксофонистом Виталием Ивановым.
Надеюсь, творчество Игоря и его коллег еще принесет нам много приятных минут.


© 1999-2020 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
31 july 2020
"Sounds of Chernobyl" project
 
8 april 2020
DakhaBrakha: Alambari – CD as a present!
 
NEW AND HOT
George Saunders. Linkoln u bardo. (Lincoln in the Bardo)
Lincoln in the Bardo
Domestic: 174.90UAH
International: $15.90USD
Goran Vojnovic. Yuhoslavia, moja batkivschyna. (Yugoslavia, My Homeland)
Vojnovic. Yugoslavia, My Homeland
Domestic: 146.30UAH
International: $13.30USD
Mykola Hohol. Vechornytsi na khutori bilya Dykanky. /art book, transl. by Yu.Vynnychuk/. (Gatherings on a Farm near Dykanka)
Hohol. /art book, transl. by Yu.Vynnychuk
Domestic: 273.90UAH
International: $24.90USD
Hromovytsya Berdnyk. Znaky karpatskoi mahii. (Signs of the Carpathian magic)
Signs of the Carpathian magic
Domestic: 196.90UAH
International: $17.90USD