Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 2162 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Maria Matios. Bukova zemlya. (The Beech Land)
Maria Matios. The Beech Land
Domestic: 350.90UAH
International: $31.90USD
Roman Kolyada, Anastasia Kolodiuk. KoKo Melange. /mini-pack/.
ethno melange
Domestic: 190.30UAH
International: $17.30USD
Sheetel. Mr. White. /special edition, digi-pack/.
the broken space
Domestic: 251.90UAH
International: $22.90USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



Hurt "Expres". Ukrainian Feast Songs. Feast Two.
  Garin , Stockholm, Sweden
18-03-2006 19:36

Expres's two discs are great collections of traditional Ukrainian songs. The singing performance is excellent and the production is clear sounding. They dont fool around, they deliver. I just wish there would have been more traditional instruments in the arrangement wich would have added more richness and variation to the sound. Nevertheless, this is great folk zabava with all the warmth and emotion of Ukrainian culture. The first disc is my favourite, but get both. Slava Ukrajini!


Hurt "Expres". Ukrainian Feast Songs.
  Garin , Stockholm, Sweden
18-03-2006 19:34

Expres's two discs are great collections of traditional Ukrainian songs. The singing performance is excellent and the production is clear sounding. They dont fool around, they deliver. I just wish there would have been more traditional instruments in the arrangement wich would have added more richness and variation to the sound. Nevertheless, this is great folk zabava with all the warmth and emotion of Ukrainian culture. The first disc is my favourite, but get both. Slava Ukrajini!


Ukrainian folk dance melodies.
  , севастополь
18-03-2006 12:54

я работаю хореографом, и поэтому диском я очень довольна, вообще очень трудно достать танцевальную фольклокрную музыку,а на этом диске было как раз то что мне нужно, и качество отличное, большое спасибо!


Rosava. Prosto Neba. (On the open air)
  , Черкаси, Україна
17-03-2006 09:43

непогана музика, а особливо приємний голос Росави робить цей диск гідним того, щоб його прослухати. А деякі пісні навіть стали одними із улюблених. Хоча по правді кажучи, парочку пісень - не мій смак, я прихильник мелодичної музики. Але сучасна музика передбачає будь-які експерименти з музикою.
одним словом - купляте, слухайте і насолоджуйтеся! :-)


Winter Tale on M1. World hits performed by Ukrainian stars.
  Sophia , Adelaide, Australia
17-03-2006 01:04

World hits by Ukrainian artist I thoroughly recommend to everyone. You don't have to be Ukraining to enjoy this albumn as most people would be familiar with the music. A good mixture of music for the young and the young at heart.


Dmytro Hnatyuk. Cheremshyna. /digi-pack/.
  Sophia , Adelaide, Australia
17-03-2006 00:59

The beautiful barritone voice of Dmytro Hnatyuk is clear and distinct. The tracks on this disc are as popular with my generation (40+) as they were with my grandparents. Track 7 & 17 are two of my favourites & bring back to me a lot of childhood memories. I thoroughly recommend this disc to anyone who has an emotional connection to that erea. Once again the voice makes listening to this disc a very peasurable experience.


Ukrainian Fairy Tales. Golden Collection.
  , Днепропетровск, Украина
15-03-2006 20:24

Мы очень благодарны Станиславу Станкевичу и всем кто работал над диском,сыночку очень понравился голос Рассказчика,теперь эти сказки он пересказывает нам и пытается даже подражать интонациям Сказочника.Огромное всем спасибо!!!


Ukrainian Cossack Songs and Ballads. Golden Collection.
  , Москва, Россия
15-03-2006 17:19

Очень хорошее качество записи, уникальные голоса. Козаки здесь очень часто лежат убитыми или плачут, да так, что волос дыбом становится. Многое из представленного на диске входит в обязательную школьную программу на Украине, но мне кажется, что в детстве мы не оцениваем по достоинству масштаб этих исторических драм и трагедий. Так что давайте "засядем коло чари" - может быть, немного посветлеет.


Made in Poland [ Presented in Ukraine. (2CD).
  , Москва, Россия
15-03-2006 17:10


На этих дисках представлены разные по стилю, но все высокого уровня композиции. Трио Ягодзинского - единственные, кого я знала не только по этим дискам. Удивительно трогательный и романтичный "Jej portret". В любом случае музыка этих дисков скучать не даст.


Komu Vnyz. Rock legends of Ukraine.
  , Ковель, Україна
15-03-2006 15:03

це щось неземне... Ти від чуваєш відокремлення від світу слухаючи цей диск...


Igor Zakus. Dedications.
  , Киев
14-03-2006 14:20

Удивительно, что на этот диск нет отзывов. По моему мнению, Игорь Закус относится к лучшим представителям украинского джаза вообще как музыкант, ну а как бас-гитарист - это исполнитель мирового уровня. Более того, практически вся музыка на диске - его авторства. Она раскрывает очень тонкий, лиричный и гармоничный портрет этого человека. Впечатление от диска - самое приятное. Отдельно хотелось отметить великолепную сыгранность с саксофонистом Виталием Ивановым.
Надеюсь, творчество Игоря и его коллег еще принесет нам много приятных минут.


Orange Revolution.
  Леся , Київ, Україна
13-03-2006 16:13

Про диск "Помаранчева революція". Гарний. Якісний. Але, як на мій смак, аматорський. Дизайн не досить гарний, мій ноутбук його сприймає незавжди, отже якість диску теж не дуже. Підбірка "Веселих яєць" - невдала. А музики - чудова! Громадяни Умки :), купуйте його заради музики, він набагато цінніший, аніж звичайні збірки помаранчевих пісень.


Zamky Ukrajiny. (Ukrainian Castles)
  Леся , Київ, Україна
13-03-2006 16:12

Дуже вам вдячна за диск "Замки України" - він дуже цінний для тих, хто подорожує. Я вагалась купувати чи ні, адже майже всі замки вже відвідала і почула їх історію. Рада, що купила, бо почула безліч нового.


Borys Hmyrya. Ukrainian folk songs with accompaniment of the Capella of bandurists.
  , Rishon Le-Zion, Israel
12-03-2006 23:44

Вiн найсправжнiй генiй! Пiсля 10 рокiв життя в Iзраiлю, я був заворожений, майже плакав, чуючи цей диск, хоч за цiй перiод чув iнших украiнських виконавцев. Це найсправдi високе мистецтво.
Щиро дякую.


Faktychno Sami. 70 tracks in mp3 format.
  Wade , Sydney, Australia
11-03-2006 06:46

This is freaking terrific! Even though I don't know entirely what's going on, I do know that after clicking on this CD for the facile reason that there was an outrageously cute girl on the front, I auditioned some of Faktychno Sami's songs, really liked them, jumped in deep with this 70-track collection and was blown away. Covering 10 years of their musicmaking, I can perceive the evolution of a band with a true hybrid style and a consistently punk attitude. It's raucous and inventive guitar rock with lurching electronics, a lot of yelling and eventually, singing. The style becomes freer as time passes, with dance and groove elements, and the main guy never loses his ear for really hooky patterns and rhythms. Female vocalists join the frey and again the possibilities are multiplied. The female lead has a really captivating and adaptable voice.

I still can't read a word on the packaging of the CD, and I can't find any info about the history of this band that's in English, but even through my foreign filters, I know a rocking band when I hear one, and Faktychno Sami have jumped way up into my consciousness.

CD Compatibility - I can tell the folks out there that this CD is readable on both Mac and PC. On the PC, there's multiglingual player software included (displays song names in Russian or English, I think), which launched but didn't produce any sound on the computer I tried. On the Mac, you can drop the audio files directly into iTunes where they work just fine, and on the PC you can use iTunes or Media Player, etc.


© 1999-2020 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
14 february 2020
Rare CDs
 
13 february 2020
Exclusive! "Near the Quiet Danube" – for FREE!
 
NEW AND HOT
Bria Blessing. Chapter 2: Of Good News & Great Joy. /eco-pack/.
...Great Joy
Domestic: 102.30UAH
International: $9.30USD
Hromovytsya Berdnyk. Znaky karpatskoi mahii. (Signs of the Carpathian magic)
Signs of the Carpathian magic
Domestic: 196.90UAH
International: $17.90USD
Mykhaylo Kotsiubynsky. Tini zabutykh predkiv. (Shadows of Ancestors Forgotten)
Shadows of Ancestors Forgotten
Domestic: 152.90UAH
International: $13.90USD
Stephen Hawking. Chorni diry i molodi Vsesvity. (Black Holes and Baby Universes and Other Essays)
Black Holes and Baby Universes
Domestic: 179.30UAH
International: $16.30USD