Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовою
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 1376 items in our catalogue.
Search  
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Komu Vnyz. 4: Shevchenko. (EP). /digi-pack/.
Komu Vnyz. Shevchenko. (EP) (special offer)
Domestic: 404.60UAH
International: $28.90USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists :   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



Anatoliy Mokrenko. Mariji. (For Maria)
  Lidia , Edmonton, Canada
22-12-2010 05:40

Fantastic voice!
A real blast from the past. I remember hearing this voice on records on my parents' record player many years ago. Beautiful music, beautifully sung. A real joy to listen to.


Lush Life. Cafe Au Lait / Coffee with Milk. /digi-pack/.
  Reno Fergusson
19-12-2010 12:57

Я услышал эту вещь за рулем, возвращаясь домой дождливой ночью где-то неделю назад. Остановился на обочине и просто слушал... Не мог поверить своим ушам. Она попала в резонанс с моей жизнью в той точке и... слезы падали вниз, а я ничего не мог сделать...
Эти слова и музыка... пронизывают насквозь и связывают реальность с миром снов. Это правда...
Одна из самых грустных композиций, которые я услышал за этот год.


Les Podervyansky. Official mp3-collection.
  , Запорожье, Украина
12-12-2010 18:42

Давно искал. Великолепная подборка! Хорошее качество, своевременная доставка - я доволен!
Рекомендую.


Roman Kolyada. Love and Separation Dance. (premium release). /digi-pack/
  , Каменец-Подольский, Украина
07-12-2010 11:19

ОЧЕНЬ понравилось ! Побольше такой музыки: нежной и чистой.


Lama. Svitlo i tin‘. (Light and Shade)
  , Харьков, Ukraine
07-12-2010 08:31

Потрясающий, завораживающий вокал и неплохие тексты + драйв музыки ! Я влюбился в первый альбом, и теперь нашел второй! Ура!


Shopping Hour. Sunce Viter. (premium edition). /digi-pack/. (The Sun Wind)
  Zelia , Київ
01-12-2010 12:14

відповідно назві, альбом як сонце дарує тепло і як вітер захоплює. як цікавими композиціями, так і неповторною гамою вокалу.


Svatannja na Honcharivtsi. Ukrainian Cinema in Ukrainian. (DVD). (Brokage in Goncharivka)
  , Вишгород, Україна
19-11-2010 20:45

На фоні сьогоднішніх фільмів - це відпочинок і насолода. Гра акторів неперевершена. хоч і чорно-біла стрічка, але подивилась із задоволенням.


Bohdan Kozak, Honoured Chapel of Ukraine "Trembita". Cantata Symphony by S.Lyudkevych "Kavkaz" and the Literary and Musical Composition "Dumas", lyrics by T.Shevchenko. (2CD).
  Thanh-Tam Le , Paris, France
12-11-2010 17:02

Lyudkevych's "Kavkaz" (1905-13), mentioned in several articles as a bold landmark in Ukrainian late Romantic music, was so far missing from the record catalogue. This CD fills the gap in a highly satisfactory manner, with a technically competent and committed performance by the "Trembita" Chapel and the Lviv Philharmonic conducted by Ivan Yuzyuk. (The other CD in the box will delight lovers of the Ukrainian language and poetry.)

While the piece itself is hardly modernist for its time, its harmonic writing is indeed individual, its rich use of enharmony is penetrating and shows affinities with his contemporaries Hugo Alfven and, more remotely, Aleksandr Scriabin. More importantly perhaps, its dramatic sharpness and urgency are compelling. Orchestral textures are vivid and the handling of Slavic choirs is both fervent and dynamic. The text could have been printed in the notes, but T. Shevchenko's classic poetry is not difficult to find. Understanding the words is not essential to the musical enjoyment, even though it would most probably enhance it.

This is a rhetoric, powerful cantata ambitiously cast in a long tradition (the end of the first part verges on the Neo-Baroque). Its organic, symphonic concentration is strengthened by the return of a motive from Part I in the vast final movement (Parts III and IV linked together). It mostly manages to avoid bombast, not least thanks to a beautiful melodic vein, in turns brooding, melancholy, consoling. The sections around 9:00 in Part I, 6:00 in Part II are particularly endearing.

Amply developed, noble themes act as the pillars of a deeply-felt, well-balanced, memorable work. It would deserve similar exposure to vocal-symphonic frescoes by Rachmaninov or the more advanced Enescu. Within the history of the Ukrainian symphony, it marks a step forward from Volodymyr Sokalsky's beautiful, if still traditional G minor symphony (1892), and directly anticipates on Levko Revutsky's 2nd symphony (1927, rev. 1940). Comparing both pieces, my feeling is that Lyudkevych's profile is rather stronger than Revutsky's, without denying the latter's poetic qualities and refined instrumental command. In some ways, it paves the way to another vocal symphony, the highly original "Simfonija Orijenta" by Josip Stolcer Slavenski. A major rediscovery, in a reference recording.


Ivan Kotlyarevsky. Enejida. (mp3). (Aeneid.)
  Архипенко Наталья , Ростов-на-Дону, Россия
24-10-2010 20:58

Открыла для себя Ивана Котляревского! Потрясающее произведение! Живой, искристый украинский язык, изумительное чувство юмора.
Отдельных слов благодарности заслуживает высоко художественное исполнение этой поэмы Борисом Лободой. Замечательно и общее звуковое оформление диска. Давно уже не испытывала такого удовольствия от прослушивания литературных произведений. Слушайте замечательную украинскую литературу)


Marenych Trio. Singing from Trio Marenych.
  , Краматорск, Украина
20-10-2010 09:15

Я искала диски - трио Маренич и Таи Повалий - у себя в городе целый год безрезультатно. Случайно в интернете нашла UMKU, сделала заказ и оперативно получила его по почте. Спасибо.


DrymbaDaDzyga. OHOooo!!! /digi-pack/.
  , Львів, Україна
14-10-2010 23:31

Скажу одне! Музика МЕГА енергійна, Інна Прокопчук - людина -ДИВО!!!
Ця музика - має в собі все, чого я дуже давно чекав від \"української музики\" ґЕКСТРА кляс!!! Шановні читачі, слухачі, не шкодуйте 30 хвилин для того щоб послухати диск ДДД, не пожалкуєте!!! Дають енергії не на день, а на тижні, місяці...!!!

Окреме дякую Інні, адже саме вона дала мені адресу сайту, на якому я зміг замовити диск з їх творчістю!!! Так тримати!!! Дякую!:)


Oksana Zabuzhko. Muzey pokynutykh sekretiv. (h). /7th edition/. (Museum of Abandoned Secrets)
  Ігор , Вінниця, Україна
08-10-2010 13:22

Захоплююча, цікава, неповторна книга з філософським змістом. Читаючи, отримуєш насолоду від кожного слова, кожного повороту подій. Персонажі живі, викликають співпереживання. Події, які описані в книзі, не залишать нікого байдужим. Оскільки і історичне тло, і події недавніх літ все ще близькі, живі.
Читати обов'язково! Найкращий монументальний український роман за останнє десятиліття!


Ukrainian Vocal and Instrumental Ensembles. Masterpieces of Ukrainian Music. /digi-pack/
  наталія , житомир, україна
03-10-2010 19:57

Так нодоїло слухати то,що зараз звучить з радіо та телебачення, приємно радує музика, підібрана у цій збірці.


100 KAZOK. The Best Ukrainian Folk Tales. Volume 2. /third edition, supplemented/. (100 Fairy-Tales)
  , Chicago, USA
01-10-2010 15:07

Дуже задоволена,що знайшла ваш сайт.Тепер мої діти мають можливість читати ті прекрасні казочки з мого дитинства. Дякую !!!


100 KAZOK. The Best Ukrainian Folk Tales. Volume 2. /third edition, supplemented/. (100 Fairy-Tales)
  , Bristol, England
01-10-2010 14:29

Stunning, amazing, exceptional.

Search on google synonyms for these words and this is what this book is like.

Bravo Ababahalamaha!


© 1999-2024 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
22 february 2022
The "Return Alive" Foundation
 
23 november 2020
Exclusive! "Unsubdued ProRock" series – as a present!
 
NEW AND HOT
ILya Alabuzhev. Recovery. /digi-pack/.
recovery..
Domestic: 200.20UAH
International: $14.30USD
Tanya Sha, MuzBat. Neskoreny ProRock. Olena Teliha. /songbook+CD/. (Unsubdued ProRock. Olena Teliha)
Unsubdued ProRock. Olena Teliha. /songbook+CD/
Domestic: 0.00UAH
International: $0.00USD
Braty Hadyukiny. Made in Ukraine. /digi-pack/.
songs in the time change
Domestic: 250.60UAH
International: $17.90USD
Uladzimer Arlov. Krajevyd z mentolovym aromatom. (The Landscape with Menthol Aroma)
Uladzimer Arlov. The Landscape..
Domestic: 250.60UAH 225.54UAH
International: $17.90USD $16.11USD