Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 2149 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Maria Matios. Bukova zemlya. (The Beech Land)
Maria Matios. The Beech Land
Domestic: 350.90UAH
International: $31.90USD
Roman Kolyada, Anastasia Kolodiuk. KoKo Melange. /mini-pack/.
ethno melange
Domestic: 190.30UAH
International: $17.30USD
Kyiv Ethno Trio. Kyiv Ethno Trio. /digi-pack/.
Kyiv Ethno Trio
Domestic: 201.30UAH
International: $18.30USD
Sheetel. Mr. White. /special edition, digi-pack/.
the broken space
Domestic: 251.90UAH
International: $22.90USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



Chorus named G. Veryovka. Oy tam, za lisochkom. /digi-pack/. (Oj, There, Behind the Grove)
  , Brisbane, Australia
28-11-2014 14:55

I lost the disc sometime ago in a hire vehicle .It was not returned, which leads me to believe that some one else also found this collection worth having. Nice cross selection of old and traditional songs from Ukraine.A must for the collector as are the others in the collection. Я втратив диск деякий час тому в прокаті автомобілю. Його не було повернено, що приводить мене до думки, що хтось інший також виявив, що цю колекцію варто мати. Хороша підбірка старих і традиційних пісень з Ukraine. Обов'язково мати для колекціонера, також як і інші в цій серії.


Lisapetny battalion, Natalya Falion. Sama fayna. (Fine I Am)
  , Brisbane, Australia
28-11-2014 14:47

Have followed this group since finding them on YouTube many years ago.Now I have both their CD's to enjoy anywhere I please. Great driving music ,clear and full of colour.Unfortunately missed the chance to see these ladies sing live in Ukraine last year whist on a tour.Maybe next time.Great gift for your Ukrainian neighbour or family friend.


Kostyantyn Moskalets. Myslyvtsi na snihu. (Hunters in the Snow)
  , Торчин, Україна
24-11-2014 22:14

Безцінна збірка поезій геніального Костя. Все саме прекрасне і взагалі все - в одній вишуканій палітурці... Чудесне!


Kozak System, Taras Chubay. Pisni Samonavedennya: HOMIN' Songs. /digi-pack/. (Self-Direction Songs)
  , Вінниця, Україна
20-11-2014 17:33

Неймовірна робота. Чудове оформлення, гарний матеріал. Must have. Чудово що в Україні є такого рівня виконавці.


Larysa Bryukhovetska. Kinorezhyser svitovoji slavy. /Dovzhenko/. (The Worldwide Famous Film Director)
  , Київ, Україна
11-11-2014 14:03

Отримав задоволення, бо зміг більше "розкрити" для себе Довженка. Книга являє цікавий матеріал, що розкриває творчі задуми Довженка-режисера при створенні його шедеврів (Звенигора, Земля, Щорс). Зібрані архівні матеріали та статті кінознавців дозволяють відчути реальність тоталітарного соціалістичного устрою, яка гнобила й блокувала рівень національної самосвідомості, розвитку свободи України, який так проповідував великий митець.


DakhaBrakha. Light. /digi-pack/.
  , Muscat, Oman
15-10-2014 16:28

This has to be some of the best music that has been produced in along time. Great composition using basic instruments and layered vocals to deliver a very unique and entrancing sound.
I purchased this album on hearing their version "please don't cry" by concord dawn on television, absolutely blows the original away...and the remainder of the songs deliver a varied and compelling mesh of sound and music.
If you like music that is different and not mainstream...get this...you will love it...


Antin Mukharsky, HraBlya band. Mama-Anarkhia. /digi-pack/. (Mama the Anarchy)
  Ростислав , Харків
13-10-2014 16:45

Враження тільки позитивні! Хоча спочатку тебе лякає відверта правдивість деяких пісень. Ну, як таке можна співати? Навіть подумати - жах! А виявляється не тільки можна, а треба. Бо досі ще в полоні радянських стереотипів перебуваємо. Саме їх безжально "топче" Антін Мухарський ... з надією оздоровити чи хоча б розвеселити слухачів.


Vernon Kress. Zekameron XX.
  , Москва, Россия
03-08-2014 10:01

Вернон Кресс ушел из жизни. Не смотря на трудные годы Гулага остался светлым человеком. В "Зекамероне" описаны эти годы, без жалоб, страданий, как бы взгляд со стороны, как дурной сон. А уж нам предоставлено включить свое сердце. И я была поражена силе воле Вернона Кресса и людей, которые с ним перенесли эти нечеловеческие годы страданий, выжили и не ожесточились. Очень жаль, что такие люди умирают, им бы жить вечно. Прочтите эту книгу. Светлой души был автор, а его книга частичка этой души.


Churches of Kyiv. Encyclopedia (Ukrainian & Russian version).
  , Cімферополь
11-07-2014 14:54

Енциклопедія справила гарне враження. Кажу, як історик, доктор історичних наук і колишній корінний киянин, родина мешкає в Києві з 1916 р. і була повязана родинними звязками із відомими києвськими меценатами (Шестаков, Толлі, Терещенко). Треба пам'ятати, що автори спеціально робили науково-популярне енциклопедичне видання. Жанр витримано. Хто хоче ознайомитись детальніше - літератури зараз вистачає, є й доступні її переліки, відомі адреси архівів. Разом з тим, багато планів, деякі фотографії - подані вперше. Безумовно, розраховую на те, що в наступному виданні всі без виключення наведені храми будуть проілюстровані. Сподіваюсь, що архіви допоможуть.


Maria Chumarna. Kod ukrajins'koji vyshyvky. (The Code of the Ukrainian Embroidery)
  , Дніпропетровськ, Україна
08-06-2014 12:42

Дуже пізнавальний матеріал. Глобалізація світу стирає національні звичаї, традиції, пам'ять. І це занурення в історичне минуле, генетичну пам'ять, давнє життя пра-українців не може залишити байдужим. Тепер маю змогу бачити у простих та звичайних речах "космос", символізм світобудови, руку Творця. Хто забуває минуле - не має майбутнього. Наші народні рукотворні обереги і є тим зв'язком поколінь, неперервною ниткою життя нації. Здоров'я та наснаги авторці - Марії Чумарній!


Pisnja bude pomizh nas. Best Ukrainian Songs. DVD Karaoke.
  , Дніпропетровськ, Україна
03-06-2014 10:16

Незважаючи на простоту звучання, інструментальні версії найкращих українських пісень створені з любов'ю, і, що найголовніше, правильно повторюють усі тональності оригіналів.

Цей диск я купляв для своєї мами, й вона зі своїми друзями залишилась дуже задоволена, до того ж в нас у музичній крамниці немає таких українських караоке-дисків.


DakhaBrakha. Na mezhi. /digi-pack/. (On the Verge)
  Viper Vertex , Oakland, California, United States
27-05-2014 08:36

Hi Dakha Brakha!
I heard your music on NPR Public Radio in the Bay Area, California, came home looked it up on-line so I could get the CD to hear more AND support your wonderful music! So, I am absolutely THRILLED and delighted with my DakhaBrakha CD! Your music is a creatively wonderful blend of art, electro-trance (is that a category?!) and traditionally global with contemporary flair and originality! Certainly worth thewait to get here! I have been listening to it a lot, and told many of my friends and students about this cool new (to me!) Ukrainian Music CD! (I am a Professor teaching multimedia/video and digital arts at an Art College in the Bay Area) THANK YOU!


NeDilya. Fortissimo.
  , Lyon, France
26-05-2014 22:51

I discovered NeDilya in Kyiv, a few years ago. I immediatly fell in love with the music; sadly, I cannot understand the words. But the music! I feel close to this music, and still surprised by the sound: so close and so geographically distant! I can listen to it when it's night, cold and rainy weather, with low spirit. And I'm still pleased to hear it in a sunny morning! That is a feeling I really cherish, and it doesn't happen that often!
And of course, thanks to umka.com, without whom I would not be able to actually hold it.


Cherkasy Jazz Quintet. Homage to Freddie Hubbard.
  Tokyo , JAPAN
10-05-2014 13:57

So cool! I love this sound! Thank you.


Viy. Hata skraju sela. /digi-pack/. (Hut At the Edge of the Village)
  , Львів
06-05-2014 14:09

Альбом-містика. "Серед тіней" вражає неймовірно. Це, без перебільшення, досвід містерії. Одна така пісня вносить автора до касти втаємничених. Зайвим буде говорити, що вже заради однієї такої пісні варто купити альбом


© 1999-2020 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
24 january 2020
Exclusive! "Dad's Lullaby" – for FREE!
 
10 january 2020
Special offer: Order many – pay as for one!
 
NEW AND HOT
Anna Mia Quintet. Miasophy. /mini-pack/.
soft pauses
Domestic: 190.30UAH
International: $17.30USD
Leonid Plyusch. U karnavali istorii. Testimony. (At the Carnival of History)
Leonid Plyusch. At the Carnival of History
Domestic: 262.90UAH
International: $23.90USD
MuzBat, Tanya Sha. Kolyskova vid Tata. /song book+CD/. (Dad's Lullaby)
Dad's Lullaby. /song book+CD
Domestic: 0.00UAH
International: $0.00USD
Anonymous. Zhinka v Berlini. (A Woman in Berlin)
A Woman in Berlin
Domestic: 185.90UAH
International: $16.90USD