Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 2117 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Taras Prokhasko. Tak, ale... (Yes, But...)
Prokhasko. Yes, But...
Domestic: 174.90UAH
International: $15.90USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



Ruslana. HEY-phori-YEAH. (EU-phori-A)
  , Germany
03-06-2012 14:08

A fantastic album by a fantastic artist! It’s certainly very different from everything she has done before. It's rock/pop style with powerful guitar riffs (at least most songs), no R’n’B, no romantic ballads and very little folk. Having delivered a number of excellent and popular albums it is of course difficult for an artist to develop further and not to follow stereotypes. I think Ruslana has mastered this perfectly well by delivering an album which is daring enough to walk on completely new paths, but at the same reflects her Ukrainian identity. The result is simply awesome! Of all her albums this has become my favourite. There is only one word that expresses my feeling about it: Eu-phori-ya!

Мій брат: Great rhythm and melody.
Ша-ла-ла: It gives me a summer sunshine feeling.
Рахманінов: Stunning combination of classical piano and modern pop. Well thought through arrangements. Very powerful chorus. It makes me want to dance.
Роби гучніше!: Great drive.
Вау!: Infectious rhythm, though I liked the 2011 version better.
Я-блу4ко!: The beginning reminds me of ‘I’m a Scatman’ by Scatman John, but then it really gets started. Very powerful rhythm. Can’t sit still.
Давай, Грай!/ОГО! ОГО!: Sensational football anthem!
Ей-форі-я: MASTERPIECE! Wow, I really love it and can't stop listening to it! Ruslana's beautiful voice goes very well with this power rock ballad. Brilliant arrangements. Wonderful!
Край: It would have been great on the Wild Dances album. On this album this folk song is a bit like an alien ;-)


Merva. Bardo.
  Ростислав , Харків
09-05-2012 20:22

Це саме той випадок, коли вже забраження на обкладинці спонукає замислитися, а зміст і музика тільки утверджують процес.
Адже не кожного дня доводиться почути настільки якісну і справжню альтернативу.


ILLaria. Vil‘na. /digi-pack/. (Free)
  Анна , Київ, Україна
15-03-2012 20:08

Дуже витончена, заворожуюча музика, що торкає до глибини душі. Залишитись байдужим або послухати лише один раз неможливо. Особливо припали до душі пісні "Вільна", "Свічадо", "Небо", вони просто надихають.


Maria Burmaka. ..and Friends. Children's Album. (+ karaoke). /digi-pack/.
  , Київ, Україна
21-02-2012 20:36

Альбом чудовий від ідеї до втілення! Марія, як на мене, подала приклад: хочеш мати гарну країну, подбай про світогляд найменших! UMKA теж молодці: замовила - доставили!


Radioraj. Moya heohrafia. (My geography)
  Ростислав , Харкiв
03-02-2012 20:39

Прослухавши альбом, подумав, що колись я вже чув щось подiбне, але не пригадав де i коли. Нiби довелося зустрiти старого доброго знайомого, якого давно не бачив, i який хоче розповiсти тобi щось про себе, свое життя, свiй край, про старi й новi часи. I його варто послухати.


Lirnyk Sashko. All Fairy Tales. (mp3).
  , Киев, Украина
30-01-2012 08:32

Очень хороший диск. У меня были 3 диска Лирныка Сашка, но где то запропастились, а тут надо было ехать в дальнюю дорогу в Словакию, и я решил купить полный мп3, к тому же там еще добавился 4й диск (для старшенькых). Должен признаться, в дороге мы оч много раз слушали сказки и новые и старые. Очень интересные сюжеты, хорошее музыкальное оформление, плюс неповторимое авторское исполнение Лирныка Сашка все это делает диск я бы сказал шедевром.
К каждому диску из прошлых сказок было добавлено еще по одной, мне оч запомнилась сказка про Зеркальце )) смешная и добрая сказка.
Спасибо сервису УМКА за своевременную доставку.


DakhaBrakha. Light. /digi-pack/.
  , Краснодар
27-01-2012 12:16

Фантастически колоритный альбом, впитавший в себя лучшее из мировой музыки, но оставшийся в лучшем смысле слова чисто "украинским". Рекомендую всем ценителям хорошей музыки!


Avishai Cohen Trio. Night of Magic. (live in Kyiv). /digi-pack/
  , soisy sur ecole, france
23-01-2012 12:07

MAGIC i have seen avishai live in france. people was shouting singing dancing. you will retrieve this atmosphere in this record


Kvitka (Kasey) Cisyk. Two Colors.
  Игорь , Одесса, Украина
09-01-2012 14:47

Мне 50. Но никогда раньше не слышал Украинские песни в таком прекрасном исполнении. Чарующий голос Квитки Цисык, отличное инструментальное сопровождение, замечательная подборка песен. Рекомендую всем и в первую очередь тем, кто по каким-то причинам не любит Украину. Нельзя не полюбить страну, в которой рождаются люди, способные написать и так исполнить эти прекрасные песни...


Serhiy Okhrimchuk, "Bozhychi" folk ensemble. Ukrainian Dances. Part 1.
  , Omaha, USA
29-12-2011 14:00

So many different people , so many different opinions. When it comes to Ukraininan music there is a very familiar sound that touches the heart. If I want to be happy I just insert the CD and my feet have a reaction of their own. You should see me driving.


Boombox. Seredniy vik. /digi-pack/. (Middle Age)
  , Київ, Україна
29-12-2011 13:00

Заповажав Хливнюка і Ко ще більше.
Этажи - це просто нірванічеській оргазьм! Піанобою окремий респект.
Шикарний альбом. Хороша поезія. Ні, це не "текстовки" до пісеньок, це поезія. І чудова, потужна, ладно зіграна музика.


The Song theatre "Dzherela". Tvoji dzherela. (Your Sources)
  Ирина , Москва
26-12-2011 21:04

Заказывали диск в подарок,не удержалась и второй взяла себе. Ни минуты не пожалела, коллектив отличный! Диск доставили во время, как и обещали. Спасибо!


Sofija Rotaru. Retro collection. (mp3). /digi-pack/
  , Астрахань, Россия
26-12-2011 15:24

Получила огромное удовольствие от прослушивания диска "София Ротару. Ретро-коллекция". Редкие записи с достойным качеством. Конечно, многое с этого диска можно без проблем найти в Интернете, но их звучание на порядок ниже (!!!). А на этом диске практически полная коллекция песен, выпущенных ранее только на виниле. Песни, искренне исполненные непревзойденной Софией Ротару, подарили приятные воспоминания, вернули на несколько лет назад. Они и сейчас слушаются актуально, время над ними не властно. Отдельное спасибо вашему сайту за оперативную и качественную работу.


Boombox. Seredniy vik. /digi-pack/. (Middle Age)
  , Санкт-Петербург, Росiя
16-12-2011 19:29

Це самий довгоочікуваний диск! Це моя найулюбленіша музика!
"На голову мов Злива впала ця вразлива манія
Діагноз - меломанія, в нас з вами - меломанія ".
Хлопці змінюються; їх музика змінюється, вдосконалюється, дорослішає. Це приємно. Разом з ними змінююся я і змінюється моє світовідчуття.
Дякуємо www.UMKA.com.ua за реалізацію моєї маленької, але важливої ​​мрії - набуття цього диску!


Maxima. My vzirvemo svit ljubov’ju. Collection Album. (We'll Blast the World with Love)
  , Львів, Україна
09-12-2011 12:39

Чудова та якісна українська музика. Хочеться, аби такої було якомога більше на нашому ринку. Я отримую масу задоволення від прослуховування. Диск вартий кожної гривні, яку я за нього заплатив! :) Вимагаю продовження!!! :) :) :)


© 1999-2020 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
8 april 2020
DakhaBrakha: Alambari – CD as a present!
 
18 march 2020
Our work schedule during quarantine
 
NEW AND HOT
Serhiy Babkin. Muzasfera. /re-edition, digi-pack/. (MuseSphere)
rounding corners
Domestic: 168.30UAH
International: $15.30USD
Sofia Andrukhovych. Amadoka.
Andrukhovych. Amadoka
Domestic: 300.30UAH
International: $27.30USD
Taras Pastukh. Polumja vidihrije pamjat... Memories of Oleh Lysheha. (Flames Will Warm Up the Memory)
Memories of Oleh Lysheha
Domestic: 339.90UAH
International: $30.90USD
George Saunders. Linkoln u bardo. (Lincoln in the Bardo)
Lincoln in the Bardo
Domestic: 174.90UAH
International: $15.90USD