Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 1929 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Oksana Zabuzhko. Virshi 1980-2013. /second edition/. (Poems)
Zabuzhko. Poems 1980-2013
Domestic: 218.90UAH
International: $19.90USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



Dudaryk Forever. Koljada.
  , Scranton, PA, United States
03-03-2006 05:29

A phenomenal recording! It is a wonderful blend of classic and modern arrangements with stunning vocal performances. It is a must have if you love the Christmas music of the Old Country.


Myroslav Skoryk, Roman Repka. The Melody. Piano music.
  , Chicago, USA
01-03-2006 17:30

"Melody" is best known opus of Skoryk, so if you buy CD just for that one you will have your money well spent. It is like ukrainian ''bolero" - you can listen it over and over again.
"Children's album " is very interesting as well.Very simple melodies very contemporary and something new to ear.
Totaly agree with Umka that Skoryk's style "characterized by vanguard search and national colouring"
And in addition Repka is true piano virtuoso.
I highly recommend this CD


Ani Lorak. Smile.
  Victoria , Lutsk, Ukraine
01-03-2006 17:14

Просто замечательный альбом. Всё её творчество заслуживает уважения-она просто умничка.Не только красивая,но ещё и чертовски талантливая.Так держать! Simply the best:)


ManSound. Joy to the World.
  , Вінниця, Україна
01-03-2006 16:49

Це неперевершений альбом! Хочеться слухати їхні голоси постійно. Виконання на найвищому рівні та й ще від чистого серця. Я дуже пишаюсь тим, що ми маємо на Україні такий фантастичний колектив. "Щедрик", "Нова радість стала", "People Need the Lord"--без коментарів, треба слухати і отримувати насолоду.


Taras Chubay. Nash Ivasyuk.
  Тарас , Київ
01-03-2006 09:30

Пісні у виконанні Тараса слухає мій синочок і дружина. Малому тільки 2 місяці, тому він просто заспокоюється і засинає, а дружина днями наспівує мотиви:) Які ще можуть біти відгуки?


Huljajhorod, Tartak. Huljajhorod.
  Yarko , L'viv, USA
01-03-2006 00:51

Tsey CD- spravzhnia podiya roku v muzytsi. Narodni pisni v suchasnomu formati i bez zhodnykh spotvoriuvan' - takoho shche nikhto do teper ne zmih. Polozhyns'kyy i Tartak - geniyi i heroyi.


The History of Ukraine. Part 1. Children's collection.
  Ірина Миколаївна , Тернопіль, Україна
28-02-2006 09:15

Купила своїм дітям цю гру. Я не могла відірватися як і моя малеча, поки не пройшли до кінця. Дізналась багато нового, а діти тільки сидять і бавляться зараз лише її.
Дякую дуже. Дуже хороший український диск.


Ot Vinta. Darma ja najivsja cybuli.
  , Хмельницкий, Украина
27-02-2006 19:24

Я влюбился в эту групу, когда она посетила наш город в турне Черниговского. Был пару раз на их выступлениях в клубе.
Тоже не пожалел , что взял диск тут. Этакая смесь панка и рок-н-ролла,
кантри наконец.


Okean Elzy. Model.
  , Los Angeles, USA
26-02-2006 21:32

Exellent soud, arrangements, lyrics, everything!... A rare thing for a music CD - you willl like every single song, yet each one sounds different. I'm very impressed with this group.


Vinky. Ruta-M'yata.
  , Канада
25-02-2006 23:27

Дуже сильний альбом. Наші етнорокери, здається, трохи тупцюють на місці, тому добре, що Вінки знайшли свіжий підхід до цього матеріалу.


Tanok Na Maydani Kongo. Syla. (The Force)
  , Кіровоград, Україна, звісно
24-02-2006 19:46

Одне слово: ДЯКУЮ!
Особлива дяка за пісні "Молодець", "Гранули" і "Забув".
І, єсессно, за автограф!
Респект і уважуха за якісну музику і чесні тексти.
Най з вами буде СИЛА, хлопці!


Haydamaky. Perversia.
  , Toronto, Canada
23-02-2006 21:13

This is just super. They have managed to out -Haydamaky previous efforts. They have captured the essense and drive of the live performance on Maidan on this CD. It's a new and improved version of the same group with an arrogant swagger, in your face attitude and the guts and talent to make it work. This CD really kicks serious ass. The "take no prisoners" and no apologies style is impossible to miss. They say "This is who we are, this is what we have to say, this is how we say it " and it's your problem if you don't like it.


Sofija Rotaru. Jedynomu... (To the one...)
  , Bucharest, Romania
23-02-2006 17:40

Sofia esti extraordinara. Abia acum am descoperit muzica ta. Bravo! Desi esti ucrainianca sper ca nu ti-ai uitat originile, nu de alta, dar sunt mandru de tine.


Ani Lorak. Ani Lorak.
  , Dunstable, England
20-02-2006 11:18

A fantastic CD!!! It has different types of songs from ballads to fast tempo pop but is always accompanied with the amazing voice of Ani Lorak. She makes this CD well above the average CD you'll find anywhere in the world. A true gem! Great for any moods any time.


Shalenyj hit. DVD Karaoke. (Crazy Hit)
  Руслан , Одесса
20-02-2006 10:31

Просто замечательный диск! По большей части купили его из-за песен Ирины Билык. Очень долго искав караоке с украинскими хитами, были очень приятно удевлены, найдя такой диск только у вас, спасибо за это огромное! По мимо песены Ирины, очень много хороших и любимых нами песен которые радуют сердце и слух!
Надеемся что это не последний диск с украинскими хитами, а еще очень надеемся на выпуск DVD кароке песень Ирины Билык!


© 1999-2021 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
8 october 2021
Dakh Daughters: Make Up – CD as a present!
 
24 august 2021
Congratulations on the INDEPENDENCE DAY!
 
NEW AND HOT
Solomia Chubay. POETY, symphonic poetic album. /premium, CD+book/.
Chubay. POETY (CD+book in Ukr)
Domestic: 295.90UAH
International: $26.90USD
Serhiy Zhadan. Psalom aviatsiji. (The Psalm of Aviation)
Zhadan. The Psalm of Aviation
Domestic: 223.30UAH
International: $20.30USD
Slavenka Drakulic. Niby mene nema(ye). (As If I Am Not There)
As If I Am Not There
Domestic: 163.90UAH
International: $14.90USD
Tamara Martseniuk. "Zakhysnyky halaktyky": vlada i kryza v cholovichomu sviti. ("Defenders of the Galaxy": the power and crisis in the male world)
the power and crisis in the male world
Domestic: 185.90UAH
International: $16.90USD