Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 2162 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Maria Matios. Bukova zemlya. (The Beech Land)
Maria Matios. The Beech Land
Domestic: 350.90UAH
International: $31.90USD
Roman Kolyada, Anastasia Kolodiuk. KoKo Melange. /mini-pack/.
ethno melange
Domestic: 190.30UAH
International: $17.30USD
Sheetel. Mr. White. /special edition, digi-pack/.
the broken space
Domestic: 251.90UAH
International: $22.90USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



Okean Elzy. Model.
  Skarp , Australia
02-04-2009 23:57

An album you can listen to from front to end without having to rush to the remote to skip songs - very well put together album that demands attention - can't listen to this while doing anything else.


Okean Elzy. Supersymmetry.
  Skarp , Australia
02-04-2009 23:54

These guys really know how to construct songs properly - structurally, melodically, texturally, and they know when not to overfill a space with sound. The guys are also very skilled musicians - pianist has wonderful touch and the guitarist is expressive, but restrained. Ditto singer. Great album.


Naymychka. Ukrainian Films in Ukrainian. (DVD). (Hireling)
  Лідія , Київ, Україна
01-04-2009 10:49

Кілька років шукала цей диск, нарешті він з'явився у продажу. Без сумніву він зацікавить любителів оперного співу, бо в ньому звучать голоси найкращих солістів Київської опери: Л. Руденко, Є. Чавдар, Б. Гмирі, В. Тимохіна, Л. Лобанової. Постановка і запис надзвичайно вдалі. Сюжет трагічний, але емоційна напруга захоплює. Фільм дуже сподобався.


Kyiv. Photo album 1943-1970. (PC/Mac, DVD).
  , Москва, Россия
27-03-2009 13:30

По-моему, прекрасный альбом. Тяжело только смотреть на военные разрушения - у меня аж слёзы наворачиваются. И в то же время видеть, как город возрождался, любоваться им, каким он был в 1950-60е (я слишком молода и этого не видела), мысленно сравнивая с сегодняшним - это удовольствие и утешение. Замечательные, интересные фотографии.


Kvitka (Kasey) Cisyk. Two Colors.
  , Itami, Japan
26-03-2009 16:01

The album has many beautiful songs,
and Kvitka's voice is clear and wonderful.
It's very sorry that a lot of Japanese don't know her and Ukraine songs.


Ukrajins'ki narodni kazky vid titky Orys'ky ta dida Pan'ka (mp3).
  Наркис , Москва, Россия
25-03-2009 16:52

Отличный сборник!!! Хотя некоторые сюжеты знакомы с детства. но на украинском языке это звучит как-то по другому...мне очень нравится украинский язык, хотя я башкир .
. Украинска мова - очень мягкая, певучая речь. А сказки звучат просто волшебно!!! хотелось бы продолжения :)


Nataliya Lebedeva Ensemble. Medium Cool.
  , Киев, украина
24-03-2009 13:07

Оба альбома, и Paints, и Medium Cool просто замечательны. Я никогда не судил музыку по уровню профессионализма -самый титулованный музыкант может вызывать ноль эмоций. Здесь же эмоции - как бы приглушенные, интимные - на самом деле просто зашкаливают. это просто отличная музыка, достойная самых высших оценок. И не важно - будут эти оценки признаны широкой попсовой общественностью. В душах тех, кому эта музыка близка, Наталья Лебедева затронет самые глубинные слои. Спасибо ей.


Okean Elzy. 1221.
  Jacqui , Ohio, USA
24-03-2009 03:46

I absolutely love this band! Found them on youtube and they are great for all ages. I made a copy for my grandma who usually just listens to classical stuff and she loves them too! I hope they come to US to tour!


Lirnyk Sashko. Kazky lirnyka Sashka dlja starshen‘kykh. (Fairy-tales by Sashko the lyre-player for the older)
  , Анн Арбор, Мічіґан, США
23-03-2009 03:57

Супер! Мої діти не можуть досить наслухатися цих, як і усіх казок Лірника Сашка. Вони і я дуже рекомендуємо цей диск, особливо для трохи старших дітей, яким набридло слухати ЖтипічнихЖ діточих казок.


Authentic music of Ukraine. (8 CDs, box set).
  Оксана Чадаєва , Київ
18-03-2009 12:11

Додано до моєї колекції ще майже 6 годин найчудовнішої музики!!!
Звичайно різної, але ж то так і має бути, бо різноманітне наше життя, свята в ньому та настрої...
Це ТРЕБА мати для нащадків, для свят, для душі...щирої та відкритої до прекрасної культури України!


Ocheretyany Kit. Mandrivka v Kosakivku.
  Савченко Александр , Киев, Украина
04-03-2009 13:08

Понравилось почти все, рекомендую всем, кто колеблется. Логически содержимое альбома можно разделить на 3 части: полностью собственное творчество, на стихи Секретарева, "чумацкое и коломийки". В каждой части для себя нашел что-то новое, доселе не изведанное, но интересное, а главное - близкое и родное. С оценкой VoVka песни "Радиохед" не согласен, т.к. мне понравилась. Я тоже иногда чувствовал себя одиноким, это очень хорошо музыкантам удалось передать. В такие моменты важно не впасть в уныние, перевести вектор сознания на что-то сильное и светлое - и именно так завершается песня!


Maria Burmaka. CD 2. 5 albums in mp3 format.
  , Львів, Україна
03-03-2009 12:24

Дуже задоволена якістю як самих дисків, так і оперативністю доставки. Після того, як ніде у Львові не змогла знайти більшості альбомів Марії Бурмаки, вперше скористалась послугою замовлення по інету.
Отож буду замовляти музику у вас і надалі. Спасибі!


Serhiy Zakharec'. Kobzars'kyj monoloh.
  василь , дніпропетровськ
02-03-2009 16:23

Зворушує до глибини душі. Хочеться побачити концертне виконання творів. Сергій має особливу енергетику, він дуже глибокий музикант.
Такий музикант, поза сумнівом, великого серця людина.


Valentyn Sylvestrov, Kyiv Camerata. Meditation (symphony for violoncello and chamber orchestra).
  Юрій
01-03-2009 07:17

Отличный диск, искренне рекомендую. Уровень записи на 5. Напряженная и, в то же время, философская музыка разбавляется красивыми гармониями. Отлично передано нюансирование сложной для исполнения музыки Сильвестрова.


Anna. Karmatrash.
  , Canada
27-02-2009 17:13

I was hoping to find some heavy, energetic Ukrainian music and this cd was perfect. The music is hard, aggressive but also melodic. It is thrashy and then breaks to give you enough time to catch your breath and then it tears into you again. The songs are tight and well put together. I would recommend this to anyone who likes metal, alternative and just good hard pounding music- whether you speak ukrainian or not. The lyrics are sung so well and with such emotion that you can understand the feeling. The samples of the songs you can hear on the UMKA site will give you a good idea of what you are in for. Glad I purchased it and look forward to more from this band.


© 1999-2020 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
14 february 2020
Rare CDs
 
13 february 2020
Exclusive! "Near the Quiet Danube" – for FREE!
 
NEW AND HOT
Terry Pratchett. Batko Vepr. (Hogfather)
Pratchett. Hogfather
Domestic: 196.90UAH
International: $17.90USD
Konstantin Ivchuk Group. Surrender. /digi-pack/.
warm coolness
Domestic: 201.30UAH
International: $18.30USD
Terry Pratchett. Vidmy za kordonom. (Witches Abroad)
Pratchett. Witches Abroad
Domestic: 196.90UAH
International: $17.90USD
Braty Hadyukiny. Krasche. (The Best). /re-edition, digi-pack/.
Braty Hadiukiny. The Best. /re-edition
Domestic: 152.90UAH
International: $13.90USD