Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 1929 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Oksana Zabuzhko. Virshi 1980-2013. /second edition/. (Poems)
Zabuzhko. Poems 1980-2013
Domestic: 218.90UAH
International: $19.90USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



Mikolaj Trzaska, Studio theater "Arabesque". Krytychni dni. Music for performance. (Periods)
  , Houston, TX, USA
26-05-2007 06:40

I purchased this CD after listening to the song samples on this site. I was initially impressed, but after I received the CD and listened to the songs all the way through, I really did not like it. This is one of the most boring CDs I have ever owned. The music is sparse, dull, and lifeless. Some of the songs do not even sound like music, but rather like noise. I was very disappointed. I did not think that the saxophone could sound bad, but this CD has proven that it is possible!


Stereoliza. X-amine your zippa.
  Phil , Fargo, USA
26-05-2007 00:13

The videos on IMF got my attention with regard to this artist. The concept of a Ukrainian taking what I vainly consider an American music style and doing such an interesting job with it is astounding. It's quite refreshing.


SKAY. Te, scho treba.
  Nastya Z , Запоріжжя, Україна
21-05-2007 13:20

Дуже класна музика! Лежиш і відпочиваєш душею й тілом...Чудове поєднання романтики, приємного голосу й ліричних напрямів.


Tina Karol. Nochenka. (Sweet Night)
  Matthew , Charlotte, USA
20-05-2007 18:56

Between this album and the "Show Me Your Love" album this one is by far the better of the two. This (short) album is in Russian & Ukrainian and that truly helps set it apart from her other full length album. The title track captures a spirit rarely seen let alone felt through music alone. It is catchy and quite haunting. Even if you don't understand the lyrics you can feel all the emotion that goes into each and every song. There is not a single mediocre track on this (all too short) album. If you like pop music at all you will love this album. Even if you don't you probably will love it just as much too!


Ukrainian Folk Songs. Golden Collection.
  сергій , Миколаїв, Україна
17-05-2007 14:43

Українськи народні пісні - це наше коріння.
Коли слухаю - таке відчуття - ніби води холодної напився у спекотний день та відчуваю себе Людиною.
Ми всі маємо пишатися своєю культурою.
Слава Україні !


Enver Izmaylov. With My Best Wishes!
  Olga Karaychentseva , Киев, Украина
16-05-2007 10:37

Виват, Энвер! Такого мастерства владения гитарой лично я не слышала... (кожа дыбом) -- звучание от балалаечного до органного. Диапазон чувств, вызванных игрой Энвера, от оцепенения до содрогания... Превосходно! Вот только "Дубинушка", на мою думку, не вписывается в состав диска: то ли стилем исполнения, то ли духом самого произведения, но ее, я лично, пропускаю. А татарские мотивы то завораживают, то будоражат и бодрят... Словом, превосходно!
Цена диска чуть-чуть кусается, но это из-за нашей материальной бедности. Как мне кажется , за такую музыку, а главное, исполнение стоят больше.


Eurovision Song Contest 2007. Helsinki. (2CD).
  Лілія , Луцьк
15-05-2007 16:26

Я дивилася Євробачення , як намене мала виграти Вєрка Сердючка
бо це наша Вєрочка


Antin Mukharsky. Zlokohoochy Man.
  Павло , Ужгород
14-05-2007 23:58

Супер !!! Купую диск і всім раджу. Дуже цікава компіляція, контекстний переклад американської кантрі на українську реальність.


Okean Elzy. Mira. (Measure)
  , Симферополь
14-05-2007 16:47

Альбом крайне разочаровал. Если в прошлых у ОЭ были песни, которые сразу же цепляли, то в "Міра" такой песни я для себя не нашел, ну разве что "Ночі і Дні". Тем более альбом перенасыщен аранжировками, что делает его больше похоже на фоновую музыку.
С нетерпением жду новых, более свежих, и не слишком замысловатых в музыкальном и текстовом плане, песен.


Shopping Hour. The Worldest Music. /digi-pack/
  Tanja , Украина
11-05-2007 20:21

Отличная музыка! Послушала, очень понравилось.. Очень красиво!


Okean Elzy. Mira. (Measure)
  Owen , London, United Kingdom
11-05-2007 15:49

Sometimes you don't want to hear a band's new album because their last CD was so brilliant... that's the case with "Mira", how could anyone top "GLORIA"? It's early days yet but this sounds like it's equally as good. The Okean Elzy sound is maturing but it's no less outstanding. There'll be many hits off here in the next year... my only comment is that there are many other tracks on the album which would have made a better 1st single than "Vse Bude Dobre"; otherwise this is another great Okean album which will be around for many years.


Lirnyk Sashko. Kazky lirnyka Sashka. Doroslym i ditjam. (Lirnyk Sashko tales. For Adults and Children.)
  Наталя Миколаївна
11-05-2007 12:09

Казки лірника Сашка (він же Олександр Власюк) просто колекціоную як річ
унікальну й неповторну. То обов"язково оригінальні сюжети - з чумаками,
чортами, відьмами, козаками; то така соковита українська мова ,
приправлена живим гумором і народним співом, що відірватися
неможливо. Цей дядько вміє оповідати :). І його казки дійсно насамперед
дорослим варто послухати, бо ми таких у дитинстві й не чули. І не дай
Боже, наші діти минуть ці народні шедеврики...


Rosava. Kolysanky. (Lullabies)
  Наталя Миколаївна
11-05-2007 12:07

Раджу всім, у кого є маленька дитина, мати диск співачки Росави
"Колисанки". То незамінна річ, коли малеча засинає або просто
каверзує. І виконано неабияк - задушевно і проникно... як мама тільки
вміє. І тексти на різний смак: відомі ще від бабусі й авторські.
Вочевидь, робилося не для ширвжитку, а з душею.


The Yurcash. Oj.
  , Кіровоград, Україна
10-05-2007 22:20

Альбом просто супер! Качественно украинское Фолк-СКА!!!
Давно ждал их альбома! СУПЕР! Жду второго!
Кто сомневается, советую покупать! Тема!
Ду зе СКА!


Kvitka (Kasey) Cisyk. Songs of Ukraine.
  Nuno Esteves , Lisboa, Portugal
10-05-2007 15:43

Well , this and her other disk are very good examples of what should be done with every country's music : modern artists recovering and incorporating traditional bits and adding their own contributions.
She has outstanding voice and it's a shame I can't understand the lyrics ...
Interpreters, please ? :)


© 1999-2021 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
8 october 2021
Dakh Daughters: Make Up – CD as a present!
 
24 august 2021
Congratulations on the INDEPENDENCE DAY!
 
NEW AND HOT
Yaponski kazky, lehendy, opovidi. (Japanese Fairy Tales, Legends, Stories)
Japanese Fairy Tales, Legends, Stories
Domestic: 262.90UAH
International: $23.90USD
Natalka Snyadanko. Pershe slidstvo imperatrytsi. (The Empress' First Investigation)
The Empress' First Investigation
Domestic: 152.90UAH 129.91UAH
International: $13.90USD $11.81USD
Propala Hramota. Chudernatska syla. /eco-pack/. (Freakish Power)
Podillya amber
Domestic: 141.90UAH
International: $12.90USD
Tanya Sha, MuzBat. Neskoreny ProRock. Olena Teliha. /songbook+CD/. (Unsubdued ProRock. Olena Teliha)
Unsubdued ProRock. Olena Teliha. /songbook+CD/
Domestic: 0.00UAH
International: $0.00USD