Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 2162 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Maria Matios. Bukova zemlya. (The Beech Land)
Maria Matios. The Beech Land
Domestic: 350.90UAH
International: $31.90USD
Roman Kolyada, Anastasia Kolodiuk. KoKo Melange. /mini-pack/.
ethno melange
Domestic: 190.30UAH
International: $17.30USD
Sheetel. Mr. White. /special edition, digi-pack/.
the broken space
Domestic: 251.90UAH
International: $22.90USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



Ulia Lord, Yuriy Gnatkovsky. Snizhnist'. Muzyka zymovyh svjat. (Snowiness. Music of Winter Holidays)
  Юлія , Київ, Україна
22-12-2010 18:26

Ой як чудово, приємно, радісно, затишно, тепло, передсвятково!..
Мені особливо приємно, що українською))
Дякую виконавцям і УМЦІ :)


Pikkardiyska Tertsia. Z Neba do Zemli.
  Lidia , Edmonton, Canada
22-12-2010 06:04

This group does not disappoint! Classic P.T. sound. Comfortably familiar and always well performed. A must have for any Christmas album collection.


Erko. Nostal‘hija. (Nostalgia)
  Lidia , Edmonton, Canada
22-12-2010 05:50

The title says it all!! Pure nostalgia and pure fun. I can see Erko sitting on a stool in a smoky bar singing about life and love. Nice variety of well known folk songs and other playful tunes. No pretense here, just heart felt singing, honest emotions simply presented. Interesting voice that really grows on you. Do not miss this unusual little gem! I look forward to acquiring more ERKO in the future.


ManSound, Oxana Bilozir. Pid oblachkom. (Under the Window)
  Lidia , Edmonton, Canada
22-12-2010 05:43

Super collection of enjoyable songs. Oksana Bilozir really shines on this one. Her voice is so confident and full, her diction is second to none. Highly recommend this one.


Anatoliy Mokrenko. Mariji. (For Maria)
  Lidia , Edmonton, Canada
22-12-2010 05:40

Fantastic voice!
A real blast from the past. I remember hearing this voice on records on my parents' record player many years ago. Beautiful music, beautifully sung. A real joy to listen to.


Lush Life. Cafe Au Lait / Coffee with Milk. /digi-pack/.
  Reno Fergusson
19-12-2010 12:57

Я услышал эту вещь за рулем, возвращаясь домой дождливой ночью где-то неделю назад. Остановился на обочине и просто слушал... Не мог поверить своим ушам. Она попала в резонанс с моей жизнью в той точке и... слезы падали вниз, а я ничего не мог сделать...
Эти слова и музыка... пронизывают насквозь и связывают реальность с миром снов. Это правда...
Одна из самых грустных композиций, которые я услышал за этот год.


Les Podervyansky. Official mp3-collection.
  , Запорожье, Украина
12-12-2010 18:42

Давно искал. Великолепная подборка! Хорошее качество, своевременная доставка - я доволен!
Рекомендую.


Roman Kolyada. Love and Separation Dance. (premium release). /digi-pack/
  , Каменец-Подольский, Украина
07-12-2010 11:19

ОЧЕНЬ понравилось ! Побольше такой музыки: нежной и чистой.


Lama. Svitlo i tin‘. (Light and Shade)
  , Харьков, Ukraine
07-12-2010 08:31

Потрясающий, завораживающий вокал и неплохие тексты + драйв музыки ! Я влюбился в первый альбом, и теперь нашел второй! Ура!


Shopping Hour. Sunce Viter. (premium edition). /digi-pack/. (The Sun Wind)
  Zelia , Київ
01-12-2010 12:14

відповідно назві, альбом як сонце дарує тепло і як вітер захоплює. як цікавими композиціями, так і неповторною гамою вокалу.


Svatannja na Honcharivtsi. Ukrainian Cinema in Ukrainian. (DVD). (Brokage in Goncharivka)
  , Вишгород, Україна
19-11-2010 20:45

На фоні сьогоднішніх фільмів - це відпочинок і насолода. Гра акторів неперевершена. хоч і чорно-біла стрічка, але подивилась із задоволенням.


Bohdan Kozak, Honoured Chapel of Ukraine "Trembita". Cantata Symphony by S.Lyudkevych "Kavkaz" and the Literary and Musical Composition "Dumas", lyrics by T.Shevchenko. (2CD).
  Thanh-Tam Le , Paris, France
12-11-2010 17:02

Lyudkevych's "Kavkaz" (1905-13), mentioned in several articles as a bold landmark in Ukrainian late Romantic music, was so far missing from the record catalogue. This CD fills the gap in a highly satisfactory manner, with a technically competent and committed performance by the "Trembita" Chapel and the Lviv Philharmonic conducted by Ivan Yuzyuk. (The other CD in the box will delight lovers of the Ukrainian language and poetry.)

While the piece itself is hardly modernist for its time, its harmonic writing is indeed individual, its rich use of enharmony is penetrating and shows affinities with his contemporaries Hugo Alfven and, more remotely, Aleksandr Scriabin. More importantly perhaps, its dramatic sharpness and urgency are compelling. Orchestral textures are vivid and the handling of Slavic choirs is both fervent and dynamic. The text could have been printed in the notes, but T. Shevchenko's classic poetry is not difficult to find. Understanding the words is not essential to the musical enjoyment, even though it would most probably enhance it.

This is a rhetoric, powerful cantata ambitiously cast in a long tradition (the end of the first part verges on the Neo-Baroque). Its organic, symphonic concentration is strengthened by the return of a motive from Part I in the vast final movement (Parts III and IV linked together). It mostly manages to avoid bombast, not least thanks to a beautiful melodic vein, in turns brooding, melancholy, consoling. The sections around 9:00 in Part I, 6:00 in Part II are particularly endearing.

Amply developed, noble themes act as the pillars of a deeply-felt, well-balanced, memorable work. It would deserve similar exposure to vocal-symphonic frescoes by Rachmaninov or the more advanced Enescu. Within the history of the Ukrainian symphony, it marks a step forward from Volodymyr Sokalsky's beautiful, if still traditional G minor symphony (1892), and directly anticipates on Levko Revutsky's 2nd symphony (1927, rev. 1940). Comparing both pieces, my feeling is that Lyudkevych's profile is rather stronger than Revutsky's, without denying the latter's poetic qualities and refined instrumental command. In some ways, it paves the way to another vocal symphony, the highly original "Simfonija Orijenta" by Josip Stolcer Slavenski. A major rediscovery, in a reference recording.


Ivan Kotlyarevsky. Enejida. (mp3). (Aeneid.)
  Архипенко Наталья , Ростов-на-Дону, Россия
24-10-2010 20:58

Открыла для себя Ивана Котляревского! Потрясающее произведение! Живой, искристый украинский язык, изумительное чувство юмора.
Отдельных слов благодарности заслуживает высоко художественное исполнение этой поэмы Борисом Лободой. Замечательно и общее звуковое оформление диска. Давно уже не испытывала такого удовольствия от прослушивания литературных произведений. Слушайте замечательную украинскую литературу)


Marenych Trio. Singing from Trio Marenych.
  , Краматорск, Украина
20-10-2010 09:15

Я искала диски - трио Маренич и Таи Повалий - у себя в городе целый год безрезультатно. Случайно в интернете нашла UMKU, сделала заказ и оперативно получила его по почте. Спасибо.


DrymbaDaDzyga. OHOooo!!! /digi-pack/.
  , Львів, Україна
14-10-2010 23:31

Скажу одне! Музика МЕГА енергійна, Інна Прокопчук - людина -ДИВО!!!
Ця музика - має в собі все, чого я дуже давно чекав від \"української музики\" ґЕКСТРА кляс!!! Шановні читачі, слухачі, не шкодуйте 30 хвилин для того щоб послухати диск ДДД, не пожалкуєте!!! Дають енергії не на день, а на тижні, місяці...!!!

Окреме дякую Інні, адже саме вона дала мені адресу сайту, на якому я зміг замовити диск з їх творчістю!!! Так тримати!!! Дякую!:)


© 1999-2020 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
14 february 2020
Rare CDs
 
13 february 2020
Exclusive! "Near the Quiet Danube" – for FREE!
 
NEW AND HOT
Larysa Masenko. Surzhyk: mizh movoju i jazykom. /2nd edition, supplemented and revised/. (The Pidgin Language (Surzhyk): between Ukrainian and Russian)
Larysa Masenko. The Pidgin Language (Surzhik): between Ukrainian and Russian
Domestic: 223.30UAH
International: $20.30USD
Vasyl Symonenko. Zadyvlyayus u tvoi zinytsi. "Ukrainian Poetry Anthology". (I Get Lost In Your Eyes)
Vasyl Symonenko. "Ukrainian Poetry Anthology"
Domestic: 152.90UAH
International: $13.90USD
Halyna Pahutyak. Zakhid Sontsja v Urozhi. /third edition, complemented/. (Sunset in Urozh)
Sunset in Urozh. /third edition, complemented
Domestic: 179.30UAH
International: $16.30USD
Perkalaba. #gazzzuuu! /digi-pack/. (#speeeduup!)
pure and strong
Domestic: 196.90UAH
International: $17.90USD