Ukrainian music - Home page
Українською мовоюРусская версия
Tell a friend Print version E-mail us
 
There are 2181 items in our catalogue.
Search 
About us
How to order (FAQ)
Security
Compact discs
  Gift Ideas
  Folk
  Church
  Rock & Alternative
  Hip-Hop
  Modern Pop
  Variety Art
  Zabava
  Jazz & almost
  Electro-Acoustic Experiments
  Classical
  For Children
  Other
  Audio Books
  MP3-CD
  Multimedia
  Video
  NOT discs
Guestbook
DISC OF THE DAY
Maria Matios. Bukova zemlya. (The Beech Land)
Maria Matios. The Beech Land
Domestic: 350.90UAH
International: $31.90USD
Roman Kolyada, Anastasia Kolodiuk. KoKo Melange. /mini-pack/.
ethno melange
Domestic: 190.30UAH
International: $17.30USD
Kyiv Ethno Trio. Kyiv Ethno Trio. /digi-pack/.
Kyiv Ethno Trio
Domestic: 201.30UAH
International: $18.30USD
Sheetel. Mr. White. /special edition, digi-pack/.
the broken space
Domestic: 251.90UAH
International: $22.90USD
NEWSLETTER
Artists:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]
Albums:   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z [0-9]

reviews



Okean Elzy. Mira. (Measure)
  Andre Hotzler , near munich, Germany
28-05-2007 23:39

"Mira" doesnt overtrump "GLORIA". It sounds like Okean Elzy reached full maturity-> there is a lack of freshness and emotions in their songs.

"Koly Tobi Vazhko", the best song (in my opinion) sounds like a copy of "Bez boju" (GLORIA).

But: As Owen wrote: its hard (impossible?) to beat "GLORIA", this new album shows another side of Okean Elzy and its worth to buy it.


Okean Elzy. Mira. (Measure)
  Инна , Москва
28-05-2007 18:22

Считаю альбом шедевром, а каждая песня - просто бриллиант. Сколько бы раз я не слушала этот альбом, все время плачу, слезы просто сами идут, настолько точно он передает мое нынешнее состояние. Слава сумел найти нужную интонацию, очень впечатлили тексты, особенно песни "Лелеки", "Не можу без тебе", "День у день". Я вообще считаю, что Океан Ельзи вообще и Святослав в частности национальная гордость Украины. Спасибо Украине за такую чудесную группу. Спасибо Святославу за замечательные песни. Я в восхищении


Er.J.Orchestra. Gabrielius. /digi-pack/
  Родион , Днепропетровск
28-05-2007 17:04

Очень интересная пластинка, а самое приятное, что такой высококачественный джаз играют в Украине! Оригинальные звуковые композиции, отличное исполнение!


Fleur. Fl'orohrafija. /digi-pack/. (Fleurography)
  Родион , Днепропетровск
28-05-2007 17:01

Долгожданный сборник "лучшего" от Оли и Лены. Треклист этого диска составлялся непосредственно фанами группы. Лично мне не хватает некоторых песен, но в целом, это, как всегда, прекрасная работа. Особая благодарность за ремастеринговые Осеннее Равнодействие и Сны В Раскаленной Пустыне, которые мне еще не доводилось слышать в таком высоком качестве


Faktychno Sami. Lo-Fi TRavmy.
  Viktor , Алчевск, Украина
27-05-2007 01:00

Обволакивающе-обворожительный. Убаюкивающе-успокоительный. Интригующе-возбуждающий. И всё это про Lo-Fi TRавми. Лучшая работа группы,несомненно. Ирена, как шаман со стажем, своим ангельским голосом вводит в транс, а выходишь оттуда лишь по окончании пластинки. Отдельных слов стоят отличные аранжировки с использованием струнных и духовых... Ну и электогитар, конечно.
Мягкий, красивый альбом для лиричных натур


Kateryna Buzhynska. Kohanoju nazvy. (Call Me Your Beloved)
  , Houston, Texas, USA
26-05-2007 06:53

This CD is quickly becoming one of my favorite Russian / Ukrainian CDs. I have been listening to it constantly since I bought it. Ekaterina Buzhynskaya's voice is beautiful and she has incredible range. The songs are upbeat and fun to listen to, and even with eighteen tracks, the music never gets boring or repetitive. Great CD.


Studio theater "Arabesque", Mikolaj Trzaska. Krytychni dni. Music for performance. (Periods)
  , Houston, TX, USA
26-05-2007 06:40

I purchased this CD after listening to the song samples on this site. I was initially impressed, but after I received the CD and listened to the songs all the way through, I really did not like it. This is one of the most boring CDs I have ever owned. The music is sparse, dull, and lifeless. Some of the songs do not even sound like music, but rather like noise. I was very disappointed. I did not think that the saxophone could sound bad, but this CD has proven that it is possible!


Stereoliza. X-amine your zippa.
  Phil , Fargo, USA
26-05-2007 00:13

The videos on IMF got my attention with regard to this artist. The concept of a Ukrainian taking what I vainly consider an American music style and doing such an interesting job with it is astounding. It's quite refreshing.


SKAY. Te, scho treba.
  Nastya Z , Запоріжжя, Україна
21-05-2007 13:20

Дуже класна музика! Лежиш і відпочиваєш душею й тілом...Чудове поєднання романтики, приємного голосу й ліричних напрямів.


Tina Karol. Nochen'ka. (Sweet Night)
  Matthew , Charlotte, USA
20-05-2007 18:56

Between this album and the "Show Me Your Love" album this one is by far the better of the two. This (short) album is in Russian & Ukrainian and that truly helps set it apart from her other full length album. The title track captures a spirit rarely seen let alone felt through music alone. It is catchy and quite haunting. Even if you don't understand the lyrics you can feel all the emotion that goes into each and every song. There is not a single mediocre track on this (all too short) album. If you like pop music at all you will love this album. Even if you don't you probably will love it just as much too!


Ukrainian Folk Songs. Golden Collection.
  сергій , Миколаїв, Україна
17-05-2007 14:43

Українськи народні пісні - це наше коріння.
Коли слухаю - таке відчуття - ніби води холодної напився у спекотний день та відчуваю себе Людиною.
Ми всі маємо пишатися своєю культурою.
Слава Україні !


Enver Izmaylov. With My Best Wishes!
  Olga Karaychentseva , Киев, Украина
16-05-2007 10:37

Виват, Энвер! Такого мастерства владения гитарой лично я не слышала... (кожа дыбом) -- звучание от балалаечного до органного. Диапазон чувств, вызванных игрой Энвера, от оцепенения до содрогания... Превосходно! Вот только "Дубинушка", на мою думку, не вписывается в состав диска: то ли стилем исполнения, то ли духом самого произведения, но ее, я лично, пропускаю. А татарские мотивы то завораживают, то будоражат и бодрят... Словом, превосходно!
Цена диска чуть-чуть кусается, но это из-за нашей материальной бедности. Как мне кажется , за такую музыку, а главное, исполнение стоят больше.


Eurovision Song Contest 2007. Helsinki. (2CD).
  Лілія , Луцьк
15-05-2007 16:26

Я дивилася Євробачення , як намене мала виграти Вєрка Сердючка
бо це наша Вєрочка


Antin Mukharsky. Zlokohoochy Man.
  Павло , Ужгород
14-05-2007 23:58

Супер !!! Купую диск і всім раджу. Дуже цікава компіляція, контекстний переклад американської кантрі на українську реальність.


Okean Elzy. Mira. (Measure)
  , Симферополь
14-05-2007 16:47

Альбом крайне разочаровал. Если в прошлых у ОЭ были песни, которые сразу же цепляли, то в "Міра" такой песни я для себя не нашел, ну разве что "Ночі і Дні". Тем более альбом перенасыщен аранжировками, что делает его больше похоже на фоновую музыку.
С нетерпением жду новых, более свежих, и не слишком замысловатых в музыкальном и текстовом плане, песен.


© 1999-2020 UMKA. All rights reserved. Copyrights. Privacy policy. Affiliate program.

e-mail address:

 

NEWS
21 february 2020
Rare CDs (part 2)
 
14 february 2020
Rare CDs
 
NEW AND HOT
Tanya Sha, MuzBat. Kolyskova vid Tata. /song book+CD/. (Dad's Lullaby)
Dad's Lullaby. /song book+CD
Domestic: 0.00UAH
International: $0.00USD
The VYO. Ye? /digi-pack/. (Is?)
without fear
Domestic: 141.90UAH
International: $12.90USD
Yaryna Vynnytska, CA "Kovcheh". Shkola Rizdva. /art book/. (The School of Christmas)
The School of Christmas. /art book
Domestic: 201.30UAH
International: $18.30USD
Vasyl Shklyar. Kharakternyk.
Shklyar. Kharakternyk
Domestic: 163.90UAH
International: $14.90USD